We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel near the Empire State Building”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Ranked #50 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Beautiful hotel, well-appointed, near the Empire State Building. Found all of the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMUDuke08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Dear JMUDuke08,

Thank you for this great review. I will most certainly pass along your comment to our staff. I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Have an Eventiful Day!
Eugenia Simons, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,985 - 2,991 of 3,540 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

My girlfriend and I planned a romantic trip to NY, little did she know, I planned on asking her to marry me. I contacted management at the hotel to assist me with arranging the time and setting for this amazing night and they were beyond helpful. Not only did the manager provide me with ideas and places to pop the big question, but she even gave me her personal phone number to check in with her on the details. She personally arranged the room down to the very last detail of what I had requested. I felt as though I was treated as part of their family even though we had never met. The ENTIRE staff at Eventi, not only the manager, made this weekend unforgetable. I 100% reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Incredible views of the city and very close to Time Square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Dear JP732,

Congratulations!!
Thank you for your great comments and for your incredible tip. It is feedback like yours that really keep us motivated. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our front office manager and our staff made you and your girlfriend feel at home here with us. I wish you all the best and hope to see you again soon.

Have an Eventiful Day!
Eugenia Simons, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

My husband took me to Eventi Hotel to celebrate my birthday. The hotel and staff were awesome. The hotel is in a great location. They made us feel welcomed, especially Stephanie (concierge). Thank you Eventi for a great birthday.

Maria

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HersheyCocoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Dear Maria,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. As I read your review I can’t stop smiling. I am so happy that your husband chose us to host your birthday celebration. We are fortunate to have Stephanie on our team and I’m pleased that you felt more at home because of her. I would like to welcome you back to visit us again soon. Your comments have really made my day.

Have an Eventiful Day!
Eugenia Simons, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Stayed at the Eventi in February. Our room had an amazing view of the Empire State building. We were greeted with Sparkling wine in the room for my birthday, this was a nice and much appreciated touch.
The hotel was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see and do.
All of the hotel staff was knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly.
I have recommended this hotel to friends and will keep recommending it to people going to New York. Can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zalna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Dear Zalna,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. This really makes my day! It makes me proud to read about your experience here at the hotel and pleased that you were impressed with our staff. Thanks for the recommendations!

Haven an Eventiful Day!
Eugenia Simons, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

My husband and I had a lovely weekend stay at the Eventi hotel. The hotel is aesthetically attractive with very professional staff. There is parking on site (which came free with the room package we booked). there is also free Internet, if you are a Kimpton Hotel member (which is free to join). The location is great. We were able to walk to The Jazz Standard for dinner and jazz -- ( only a couple of blocks away.)

There was a small parking snafu -- when we arrived there was a street fair on 6th avenue which meant we could not get to the front of the hotel for valet parking -- but we were able to self-park in the adjoining parking garage. The hotel staff was very helpful throughout.

We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMRBrookline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Dear EMRBrookline,

Thank you for your great review! Your comments have made me even more proud to be a part this team as we strive to make every guests stay amazing. Please accept our apologies about the “parking snafu” and we are working on notifying guests of any events that would be taking place in the vicinity of the hotel prior to checking in. I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have an Eventiful Day!
Eugenia Simons, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Great place for a weekend visit. The desk staff was incredibly helpful with restaurant recommendations and helping to place reservations, did not seem to mind helping at all. The room was beautiful, comfortable, and the location in Chelsea was preferable to the touristy Times Square - still very central to lots.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcinwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Dear Fcinwi,

Thank you for your great review. I am most delighted that the helpfulness of our staff aided in making your stay wonderful. I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have an Eventiful Day!
Eugenia Simons, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in June 2011. The hotel is pretty, clean and modern. The room was very small, which is typical of NYC, but it had a good sized bathroom and enough room in the closet to unpack our suitcases. We had a spectacular view of the city from the floor to ceiling windows. The front desk and valet staff were very friendly and helpful. Although I did not interact with the housekeeping staff, they did a great job.

I do not have any major complaints except I did not love the concierge service- my husband and I have been to NYC many times and had already seen the tourist spots. We were looking for something atypical or interesting to do and the concierge did not have any suggestions. I also did not like having to pay for wifi when so many other hotels these days include internet access.

We booked through magellen vacations and got a significantly reduced rate. Although the hotel was good and well located, I do not think I would stay here again if I had to pay full 300$ plus rates. However, for what we paid, the hotel was well worth it.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravelGirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Eventi, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Dear Staceye2003,

Thank you for your comments. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful. I am concerned with the comments about the concierge service you received and hope that you accept our profuse apologies. As a member of our Kimpton InTouch Loyalty Program, which is free to join, you would receive free internet access, exclusive e-offers, personalized stays and so much more! I look forward to seeing you again soon and to making your stay Eventiful!

Warm Regards,
Eugenia Simons, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#86 of 473 in New York City
3,336 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#29 of 473 in New York City
4,359 reviews
Midtown
The Langham New York Fifth Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#40 of 473 in New York City
3,931 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#15 of 473 in New York City
3,271 reviews
TriBeCa
Conrad New York
Conrad New York
#30 of 473 in New York City
3,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Eventi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Eventi

Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10001-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $204 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Hotel Eventi 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Eventi redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Kimpton Hotel Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. Kimpton Hotel Eventi's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Kimpton Hotel Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues. Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelPower, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Eventi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing