We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$188
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$262
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$409
$347
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$232
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$459
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$351
$178
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$263
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,578)
Filter reviews
3,578 results
Traveler rating
2,373
933
192
50
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,373
933
192
50
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourthe empire state buildingpenn stationraid the mini barcupcakeswine receptionfloor to ceiling windowsnew yorkbottle of champagneherald squarecorner roomrain showertimes squareone bedroom suitefront desk staffcity viewfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,047 - 3,052 of 3,578 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Eventi for a week in May 2011.We had a small suite and found it clean and furnished to a high standard.Overall service was very friendly and the staff all worked very hard to ensure we were comfortable.When just before an important meal appointment I found I had left my tie in England the desk staff went out and purchased the items so that I could attend correctly dressed.

Room service was fast and they had items like power adapters in stock to assist guests who had forgotten things.All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burnaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Short leisure trip from London to NYC. Decided to stay at Eventi as we have used Kimpton hotels before (great service and one of very few to have a LGBT policy). Very smart city hotel and perfect location for exploring Manhattan. Room was excellent, comfortable and without fault. What I love about Kimpton hotels (as well as the excellent service and zero attitude) are the simple yet thoughtful things, like having a iron/board and an umbrella in your room (sadly it rained for most of the time we were there). The wine hour and morning coffee at reception were also welcomed.
The one thing that let us down is the bar. This hotel features an uber-modern bar/restaurant rather than a traditional hotel bar and it's not IMHO particularly 'accessible' for the hotels guests. The first evening we arrived, we sat down to relax at the bar and ordered a glass of wine but were told that the seating was reserved after 10pm , so we only had about 30 minutes before we would have to 'move on'. I felt a bit disappointed, particularly as we'd only just arrived from London, being tired, we didn't want to venture out of the hotel but had to retreat to our room instead. Not particularly welcoming and no mention of this was made by reception. On another occasion, we headed to the bar only to find it closed for a private function. On our last day, we had an evening flight back to London so we had to vacate our room at midday. Whilst reception were happy to look after our bags (they weren't able to provide a late check out) we had to walk the streets of Manhattan for a couple of hours, but we kept ourselves entertained. Mid afternoon it was raining heavily so we thought we'd head back to the hotel to have a drink in the bar for a hour or two before heading off to JFK. Problem: the bar doesn't open until 4pm - great! So we had to make use of the FoodParc where we at least managed to get a beer (eventually. Good luck trying to use FoodParc, a very modern but odd concept. we eventually worked out what we were supposed to do * see below *). Then we found a couple of chairs on the third floor to sit on until it was time to go to the airport.
The good thing about Kimpton is that they serve you well when you want help, otherwise they generally leave you alone. There's no pretentiousness, just quality service however whilst I understand that some people prefer a more utilitarian approach, I wouldn't mind a little more warmth and feeling that my hotel was more than just 'a base'. (note for all Europeans, there aren't many bars in the area so don't expect any kind of cafe culture that we are used to, it kinda makes you feel like you're an alcoholic "where can I get a drink around here?")

PS. FoodParc - to save you looking like a complete idiot (like we did) here's what its about. FoodParc is an eat/drink zone with a few different eateries/kitchens/counters/zones whatever you wanna call them (3Bs, Fornetti, Red Farm Stand, The Press and BeerParc) all with different menus. It's confusing because it's not clear quite what you do or where you order. You'll see banks of computer touch screens but no instructions on what to do. So:
Go up to a touch screen - they have the menus for all the eateries.
Browse the menus and choose what you want to eat/drink (a bit like shopping online).
Your order can include items from ANY of the eateries (as I found out after I had ordered! At first it looks like you only have the option to get items from one menu, but if you continue, you will get the opportunity to add items from the other menus)
You swipe your credit card
Computer gives you a printed receipt with an order number
Check TV screens above your head for order progress
When it's ready, go and collect your order from the appropriate 'vendor'
Take a seat and eat (there's a load of raked seating out of sight at the rear)
(For those of you in the UK, think Argos!)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emmcee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

This is not an inexpensive hotel but it continues to provide an excellent stay. From the greeting at the door, the check in, to the clean , well designed room - it is all there.

I have stayed here 3 times in 9 months and it has met or exceeded my expectations every time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMTCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I was in doubt, a 'Boutique' hotel, well okay, we will manage, for the wedding party BUT it was SUPER, all the staff from front desk to room service and restaurant gave us a stay well worth remembering..I don't do 'reviews; but this hotel is well worth a HUGE mention. Thanking all the staff for their undivided attention at all times of the day and night. Both British and American family were all extremely satisfied!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank topbanana11217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Beautiful spacious well appointed room. Spotlessly clean hotel with excellent service. Travelled with a small group and each any every one in the group was more then satisfied. We plan to book again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdovea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews