We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“views, vibe and visigoths”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #132 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“views, vibe and visigoths”
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Arriving at the Trump Soho is a warm and friendly experience from the doorman to the reception. Eugene at reception handled all our needs expertly. As a matter of fact, all of the staff seemed to be on happy pills because of their commitment to making our stay a memorable one. That being said, the hotel seems to have some identity issues. First and formost, it is filled with luxury. Rooms are spectacular, baths are huge and well fitted out but the vibe from the bar, cocktail lounge and restaurant seems to set a party mood which is out of place with the remainder of the hotel. There was such attention to detail in the design of the rooms and its amenities that some of the functions were difficult to figure out. However, the views from those rooms was so spectacular that you forgot that you could not use the phone. Wireless should also be provided free of charge at those rates. I'd definately go again just to be around such happy staff in a terrific location.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topnotch_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Dear topnotch_10,

Thank you very much. Your comments made me laugh! The team is not on any pills but we are certainly a cheerful bunch committed to our guests. I am glad that you liked the design of the hotel and the fantastic views. When our bellman escort guests to the room, they typically explain our in-room technology; I will follow-up with the team on this. We do have complimentary internet available in all of our public spaces as well as a 24-hour business center. Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,033
    646
    202
    89
    61
See reviews for
616
1,262
139
534
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (824)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I was looking at a hotel in the Soho and a collegue recommended me to go to the Trump hotel.
This hotel is magnificient. Service is impeccable. You feel like you are at home. Rooms are amazing and so comfortable. Seriously, I didn't want to leave the room. I could have worked in my room all day.
There are so many good hotels in NY but I am glad that I found this one.

They have a library / lounge at the mezzanine where you can sit, relax, have a drink and even work. Such a great idea the way they designed it.

I spend almost 5-7 days monthly in NY for business and I will definitely stay at the Trump hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yves_893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Dear Yves_89,

Thank you very much. We greatly appreciate your kind words about the hotel and team. I agree with you about the library – it really is the perfect place to unwind and one of my favorite spots in the hotel. We look forward to your next trip to NYC!

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Nothing short of a Walt Disney World Service Experience. Exceptional guest service. Exceptional facility. Attention to every detail. Treated my 9 year old son like a VIP and went the extra step to recognize my wife and I on our 11th wedding anniversary.

The bed and bedding was out of this world. By far the best sleeping experience of any hotel I have ever been in. My wife will have me ordering pillows and bedding !
You can't go wrong at the Trump Soho!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, February 14, 2011
Dear BPW2,
Thank you very much. I am so glad that you had such a special time with your family. You are right about the beds – they are like sleeping on a cloud. Let us know about the pillows and bedding, we can arrange it for your 12th wedding anniversary! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Just stayed at the Trump SoHo in downtown NYC- all around a great luxury hotel. I booked through Jet Luxury Resorts and got a great deal. Room was incredible with the floor to ceiling windows and the view—with a touch of a button, the shades move. Amazing location right by all the action of Soho. A true 5 star experience, to me, this is what a luxury hotel should be. Trump SoHo got it right.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmatthews49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Dear kmatthews49,

Thank you very much. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to take advantage of the action in SoHo. We appreciate your kind compliments and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lyme, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2011

everything you will need for a great time in Soho
all the help they can provide
walking distance to all the shops

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seaducer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Dear seaducer,

Thank you for the “great and fun” review! See you again soon.

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

My girlfriend and I live in NYC and decided to do a "stay-cation" for MLK weekend and save some money instead of going away. Therefore we were looking for a luxury hotel with great amenities, as we would be spending most of our time in the room, and not exploring the city that we live in.

I booked a basic room at the Trump SoHo for Sunday evening. Prior to my arrival, I traded several emails with Ashley in the Attache department to set up a surprise rose petal turn-down service for our stay. She was extremely helpful and attentive to my needs. Little did I know that my girlfriend was also emailing with her as well to arrange for a surprise bottle of champagne to be in the room upon arrival.

We arrived around 3:30pm to check in and Aaron at the front desk helped us. I asked if it was possible to upgrade our room and he took a look and said if we were willing to wait about an hour, he could upgrade us to a beautiful room on the 39th floor with great views. We said an hour would be no problem. So we took our complimentary champagne and went up to the 2nd floor Library lounge to wait. Aaron called me 35 minutes later to tell me our room was ready and he personally came up to the Library to give us our keys. Aaron was a great first impression of the hotel and we were looking forward to seeing our room.

We arrived on the 39th Floor and the room was everything we had hoped for and more. I am a seasoned traveler in the US and Europe and have stayed in lots of different hotels and I can say that this is by far the nicest I have ever stayed in. It was extremely spacious for a NYC hotel, as it had a large foyer area with mini bar area, desk area, king sized bed with a bench at the end and then a full size couch next to the window. The bathroom was as big as a studio apartment with 2 sinks, toilet, walk in shower and large tub under the window. The views were facing east and we could see uptown to our left. There were wonderful plush robes and slippers and the bed was like a cloud. So comfy and cozy with a giant headboard behind it. The room was impeccably clean as well.

When we returned from dinner that evening, the rose petal turn-down service had been done with a rose-petal heart on the bed as well. We took a wonderful bubble bath that evening complete with candles. I highly recommend taking a bath if you are looking for a romantic time on your stay.

We requested a 2pm late check-out and spent the morning in bed. We opted to run out to get Dunkin Donuts down 2 blocks up the street instead of room service, as to save some money.

All in all, Trump SoHo did not disappoint and I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a luxury stay in NYC. Ashley and Aaron made our stay even that more enjoyable and I can't thank both of them enough. Run don't walk to book the Trump SoHo!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxxwell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Dear Maxxwell8,

Thank you very much for your in-depth and thoughtful comments. It sounds like you had a very special time with your girlfriend. We greatly appreciate you compliments about the level of service you experienced as well as the hotel amenities. I will certainly share your words with Aaron and Ashley, who I know will be delighted. We hope to see you on your next stay-cation!

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Staff, rooms, location, service, ammenities... this is a 10+ hotel. Thanks

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank screennamepain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Dear screennamepain,

Wow! Thank you for the 10+ rating! Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#163 of 468 in New York City
1,374 reviews
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#105 of 468 in New York City
1,233 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#84 of 468 in New York City
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#110 of 468 in New York City
519 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#61 of 468 in New York City
440 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#59 of 468 in New York City
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#85 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#108 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelPower, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing