We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$207
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$205
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$386
$345
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$257
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$396
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$313
$267
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$192
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$213
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$289
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,326)
Filter reviews
3,326 results
Traveler rating
2,218
713
219
100
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,218
713
219
100
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrump sohotrump hotelspring streetnew yorksoho areanespresso machinehudson rivercorner suiteholland tunnelin room diningfloor to ceiling windowsroom servicefreedom towerturn down servicehigher flooran upgradethe empire state building
Filter
Updating list...
2,709 - 2,714 of 3,326 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Stayed here for Christmas. We were upgraded to a room with a wonderful view of Manhattan. We really loved it! Spacious room, wonderful bed, big bathroom, soft big towels. Great service. We ate once at the Library - good sandwiches & wine. Nice but small fitness center.

Just a block from the subway with direct access to the airport. Lots of restaurants within walking distance, Starbucks right across the street.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SannaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

The Trump Soho was a wonderful experience with excellent customer services from the minute you arrive until the minute you leave. Rarely has the art of customer service been sustained consistently to such a high level by all the employees.

We had a beautiful room with a floor to ceiling window overlooking the Hudson River; stunning during the day and just as stunning at night.

The location of the hotel was perfect for our visit with the Metro station, shops and restaurants all within a few minutes walk.

The only negative was that there was not free Internet.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2011

Dear RobbLee,

Thank you for your very kind compliments. I am delighted to read about the level of customer service you experienced and will be certain to share with the entire team. We do have complimentary internet available in our public spaces as well as a full service 24-hour business center. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We chose the Trump Soho after much research ( being a very special Holiday for us).
On arrival we were upgraded to a Room on the 32nd floor with an amazing view of the Empire State Building ( especialy good from the sunken massive bathtub). Great room, can't think of a single complaint. Even had a TV in the huge bathroom. Beds amazingly comfy, and the finish high quality throughout.
Service from all staff was excellent. Conciege were great during our stay and they even e-mailed me a list of great restaurants prior to arrival in New York so that we could have a look and research slightly. They also booked for us as we wen't along through the week and literally nothing was too much trouble. Thankyou especially Raquel who was so so nice and helped us a great deal.
House maids always left the room beautiful with fresh flowers and if you like turndown service this was on offer everynight. This includes leving a drink and chocolate for you.
The Gym was great, smallish but everything there and top class equipment.
The Resaurant Quattro nearly escaped us but we had our last dinner there before leaving for the airport. Really good and despite people having said prices were high, this is not true. I would highly recommend the Fillet Minion.
The Location is great. Soho is great inself for shopping, eating and drinking but Soho is walkable to the North and South of Manhatton ( not in heels!) . Also really easy subway access and various lines are minutes walk away. It's not in the bustle of mid town but there is a buzz about Soho and great for people who want to have great eateries and bars close but don't mind a good walk to the tourist attractions.
We would like to say thankyou to all the staff who made our Honeymoon very special, especially having Champagne and choc dipped strawberries sent to our room twice during our stay.
I cannot think of a single reason why not to stay at the Trump Soho. It was our first trip to New York but when we go back I know where we are staying.
Thankyou Trump Soho. New York was the Honeymoon of a lifetime and you were the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki_Kaluza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Me and my partner often travel and stay in Hotels . I can say that not only our stay was pleasurable but the Hotel is amazing from the staff at the front desk to stylish & comfortable Room.I would definitely recommend to stay there if you are in NY and Soho is also a very Hip neighborhood. PS the espresso in Room was a great touch and the fact that when you get in at night the room is already all set for you to go to bed and be comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2011

Dear rino1,

Thank you! I am so glad you had such a pleasurable experience with us and enjoyed the room and amenities. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
David Chase, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We stayed at trump Soho for celebrating our special day. They upgraded our room to a corner suite with a fantastic view and provided us a bottle of Prosecco as well. The whole staff were very friendly and nice. If you are thinking to stay at other hotel, stop thinking! Just go for Trump Soho! You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ojpdddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2011

Dear ojpdddd,

Thank you very much and congratulations! We appreciate your confidence in us and look forward to celebrating many more happy occasions with you.

Kind regards,
David Chase, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews