We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$144
$135
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$2,197
$205
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$207
$179
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,650
$127
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$215
$133
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$225
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$144
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$194
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$316
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$2,069
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,321)
Filter reviews
3,321 results
Traveler rating
2,214
712
219
100
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,214
712
219
100
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrump sohotrump hotelspring streetnew yorksoho areanespresso machinehudson rivercorner suiteholland tunnelin room diningroom servicefloor to ceiling windowsfreedom towerturn down servicehigher flooran upgradethe empire state building
Filter
Updating list...
2,706 - 2,711 of 3,321 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We chose the Trump Soho after much research ( being a very special Holiday for us).
On arrival we were upgraded to a Room on the 32nd floor with an amazing view of the Empire State Building ( especialy good from the sunken massive bathtub). Great room, can't think of a single complaint. Even had a TV in the huge bathroom. Beds amazingly comfy, and the finish high quality throughout.
Service from all staff was excellent. Conciege were great during our stay and they even e-mailed me a list of great restaurants prior to arrival in New York so that we could have a look and research slightly. They also booked for us as we wen't along through the week and literally nothing was too much trouble. Thankyou especially Raquel who was so so nice and helped us a great deal.
House maids always left the room beautiful with fresh flowers and if you like turndown service this was on offer everynight. This includes leving a drink and chocolate for you.
The Gym was great, smallish but everything there and top class equipment.
The Resaurant Quattro nearly escaped us but we had our last dinner there before leaving for the airport. Really good and despite people having said prices were high, this is not true. I would highly recommend the Fillet Minion.
The Location is great. Soho is great inself for shopping, eating and drinking but Soho is walkable to the North and South of Manhatton ( not in heels!) . Also really easy subway access and various lines are minutes walk away. It's not in the bustle of mid town but there is a buzz about Soho and great for people who want to have great eateries and bars close but don't mind a good walk to the tourist attractions.
We would like to say thankyou to all the staff who made our Honeymoon very special, especially having Champagne and choc dipped strawberries sent to our room twice during our stay.
I cannot think of a single reason why not to stay at the Trump Soho. It was our first trip to New York but when we go back I know where we are staying.
Thankyou Trump Soho. New York was the Honeymoon of a lifetime and you were the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki_Kaluza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Me and my partner often travel and stay in Hotels . I can say that not only our stay was pleasurable but the Hotel is amazing from the staff at the front desk to stylish & comfortable Room.I would definitely recommend to stay there if you are in NY and Soho is also a very Hip neighborhood. PS the espresso in Room was a great touch and the fact that when you get in at night the room is already all set for you to go to bed and be comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2011

Dear rino1,

Thank you! I am so glad you had such a pleasurable experience with us and enjoyed the room and amenities. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
David Chase, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We stayed at trump Soho for celebrating our special day. They upgraded our room to a corner suite with a fantastic view and provided us a bottle of Prosecco as well. The whole staff were very friendly and nice. If you are thinking to stay at other hotel, stop thinking! Just go for Trump Soho! You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ojpdddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2011

Dear ojpdddd,

Thank you very much and congratulations! We appreciate your confidence in us and look forward to celebrating many more happy occasions with you.

Kind regards,
David Chase, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

We arrived around noon for an overnight stay at the Trump. From the minute we arrived, everything was perfect. People at the reception desk were very welcoming, asked about our anniversary and seemed genuinely interested in making our stay enjoyable. Our room was upgraded to a suite, which was a completely unexpected surprise. Over the course of our one night stay there were numerous examples of staff going out of their way to ensure everything was perfect. One example: around 6pm there was complimentary champagne and strawberry's in the lobby. My wife's hands were full from shopping, but a manager noticed her looking at the refreshments and immediately asked her if she would like him to get some for her...nice touch. Overall a great stay at a great hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m1i2k3e4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2011

Dear m1i2k3e4,

Thank you very much. I am pleased that you felt your stay with us was “perfect” and that the team helped to make your anniversary so special. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

After a 3 day stay at the Essex on Central Park we moved onto the Trump Soho for a change of scenery. We had been used to luxury at the Essex but the Trump topped that big time.
The lobby seemed a bit narrow and modern but when we entered our room (a one bedroom suite) we were so happy. Modern design and futuristic, the views of the Manhatten skyline were unforgetable.
We were on the (cheaper) lower floor at floor 18 but never the less our corner room was delightful and it was difficult to force ourselves out of a morning! Street sound was minimal at night, there were 2 huge TVs, 3 telephones,another tv in the bathroom, a second toilet, plenty of space, a microwave which we did not use and a coffee machine which was replenished daily. Extra supplies came immediately on demand and were free as was bottled water. I had the mini bar emptied so as to use as a fridge. Request ahead for this.
The fitness room looked fantastic although we had not the time to use it and there were other areas that unfortunately we did not have the time nor the energy to explore (and did not want to leave our room!). such as the restaurant, bar and spa.
Pool was shut for winter. Shame as it looked great.
On the desk Neferteri was genuine and kind, keen to make our stay the best possible.
Areas nearby are Soho, Ground Zero, Ellis Island, Grenwich, Little Italy and China Town.
Our four night stay was better and cheaper than our 3 nights in Central Park.
Taxis, called by the doorman, were never more than ten dollars incl tip.
Bubbi's is a nice place to eat, there are many. Get your hair cut at Aveda's opp hotel for 20$. We did. Excellent.(Hairdressing School)
Our last minute was made great by bumping into Matt le Blanc as he arrived at the hotel.
"How you doing?"
Just perfect.
But word of warning, bathroom had no door so tricky if not with closest of friends?! We compromised by hanging bathrobe over space. Mr Trump, silly idea!
However despite this small difficulty you should go. Now!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankieessex_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2011

Dear Frankieessex_11,

Thank you for your in-depth and thoughtful comments. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and amenities so much that you did not want to leave! We do have rooms available with bathroom doors so we would be happy to arrange that for your next stay. I will be certain to share your kind words with Neferteri. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews