We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel in perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #126 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel in perfect location”
Reviewed December 7, 2010

Met my husband here for a weekend away in New York. Had heard about the hotel and checked it out online. We also booked online and the service was amazing. They emailed to confirm booking and on several occasions before our stay. We paid for a deluxe room which are on the higher floors with a better view, and as we mentioned it was our wedding anniversairy they upgraded us on arrival to a one bedroom deluxe suite - amazing!! Fantastic views and the rooms are just so luxurious Fendi designer furniture, cashmere throws fresh flowers in the living room, nespresso machine the list goes on. When we could drag ourselves away from the suite, we found the hotel was situated in a fantastic location. As we have been to NY before we often had to travel down to this area, but were a short walking distance to fantastic shops of Soho and all the great restaurants and bars, cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRolfes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
Dear JoRolfe,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind thoughts. It pleases me greatly to hear that you had such a great experience with us. See you on your next trip to NYC!

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,057
    647
    206
    90
    63
See reviews for
632
1,270
140
539
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (828)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

I chose this hotel having read the other reviews and was so glad I did. It was our first trip to New York and I had planned a special surprise for my girlfriend and the hotel was fantastic in making our stay very memorable. I had discussed several ideas with Sara, the hotel Attache, by email before travelling and when we arrived she had upgraded us to a Suite and wow, what a room!! This was definitely the best hotel room I had ever stayed in. Massive bathroom and bedroom and separate lounge and kitchen area. The views were incredible over Manhattan - words simply do not do it justice here.

Thank you Sara and all the staff for looking after us during our terrific stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimboha76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, January 6, 2011
Dear Jimboha76,

Thank you for sharing your comments. I am delighted that we helped to make your first trip to NYC so special. I will certainly share your kind words with Sara. I hope your girlfriend enjoyed the surprise! We look forward to your return.

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

We just spent 4 nights at the Trump SoHo with a lovely room on the 40th floor facing downtown Manhattan. A priceless view. The rooms are not huge but very well appointed. The bathrooms are very nice as well with seperate tub and shower.
All of the staff were very pleasant, We had a bed and breakfast package so we ate at the restaurant Quatro every morning, Very good food. We had dinner there one evening and enjoyed that too. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return myself one day.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, January 6, 2011
Dear Jamie355,

Thank you very much. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and had the opportunity to experience the Bed and Breakfast package. I will share your kind words with our Quattro team. We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidalia, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Showed up 4 hours before normal check in time. Immediately put us in a room on the floor we requested and upgraded the room to a one room suite without even having to ask for it. The location is great, just a few blocks from all the great shopping and dining in Soho. The room and view are incredible. This is a great hotel. The only complaint I have is that the steam room in the Spa is not operational due to a technical problem. I always choose a hotel that has a steam room, so this was a disappointment. Highly recommend the Trump Soho and will stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawgday34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, January 6, 2011
Dear dawgday34,

Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the shopping and dining in SoHo. I am pleased to say that the steam room is working and ready for your next visit!

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights over Thanksgiving for our honeymoon, on arrival we were upgraded from a basic room to a one bedroom suite, which was out of this world, 30th floor with amazing views over the Hudson and New Jersey, more TV's than we knew what to do with, bathroom, lounge, bedroom, as everyone has previously mentioned comfiest beds out there, by far the largest hotel rooms I've seen in New York, location was fabulous, 5 minutes to Spring St, and a few more to Canal St, lovely restaurants/shops around Spring st all within easy walking distance, we didn't do breakfast couldn't bring ourselves to pay the price Amelies 5 minutes down Varick st excellent value and breakfast, a special occasion hotel with very friendly lovely staff.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGR36WELSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, January 6, 2011
Dear mrspiglet,
Thank you very much. It pleases me greatly to hear that you had such a nice time with us and were able to take advantage of our neighborhood. We look forward to seeing you for your next celebration!

Kind regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Front desk service perfect. Room was spacious (for NYC) and beautifully appointed. Bed and linens were very comfortable. We were on 23rd floor with an awesome view of the Hudson River. Location was great for Soho boutique shopping, strolling, eating, etc. and
an easy train ride to any other location. Only one small critique - several times we had to open the huge and heavy front door when many doormen were right there and should have
beat us to it (especially being 2 young ladies). Would recommend Trump Soho and plan to return.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, January 6, 2011
Dear pmnt,
Thank you very much. I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed your time in NYC and all that the hotel offers. I appreciate your comment about the door. We are actually looking into some modifications.

We can’t wait for your return!

Kind regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

We stayed for 5 nights over Thanksgiving with our 3 children, (7,11,14). To begin we thought we reserved at 2bdrm suite, which basically was adjoining rooms(not worth the expense)! When we needed to cash some travelers checks we were told only 2 per day =$200, which if you've been to New York, $200 for a family of 5 barely gets breakfast. We asked the concierge about the tenement museum, but he wasn't well informed and we wasted our entire morning because you can't self tour, and the tours were filled. We tried to check out and even go to the other Trump property (central park) but we couldn't without losing the deposit.
I was surprised that you weren't welcomed when you came in the hotel, and I realize that everyone wants to be trendy in New York, but PLEASE, just put a coffee maker in the rooms!!!!! O would much rather wake up to coffee than some espresso machine that you can't even figure out how to work! We ended up at dunkin donuts buying coffee! For the price, I wouldve stayed at the Ritz! Unlike the comments before, I checked out other options and wished we would've stayed elsewhere.

On a positive note, it was clean.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iluvcitrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, January 3, 2011
Dear Iluvcitrus,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We understand you have a choice when traveling and we are disappointed to hear that you felt your stay was less than perfect. Our Nespresso machines are often chosen as a favorite amenity among our guests. We will consider adding a coffee option into the rooms as well. We hope that you will continue to stay within the Trump Hotel Collection.

Kind regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#108 of 467 in New York City
1,251 reviews
SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
#162 of 467 in New York City
1,393 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#76 of 467 in New York City
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#83 of 467 in New York City
524 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#72 of 467 in New York City
453 reviews
TriBeCa
Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel New York Down...
#23 of 467 in New York City
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#83 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#101 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing