We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“fantastic as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump SoHo New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #110 of 475 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“fantastic as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This was my 3rd stay at Trump soho - I've stayed 2x in a suite and once in a bedroom - both were superb - the higher the better for great views of either the Hudson or the city. Great location in Soho - just a short walk to soho, Tribeca, west village, Greenwich village and downtown. quick cab to midtown. loads of restaurants and shops nearby. Quieter in the evening. great service - low key which I like. rooms and beds very comfortable. love it here.

Room Tip: higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear sim272727,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you have been enjoying the hotel and location, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for a 4th time!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,835
    579
    171
    73
    47
See reviews for
521
1,162
128
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (769)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This was our second stay at the Trump Soho, once in July of 2013 and again in early July of this year. I didn't think they could top our stay last year but they did. Everything about this hotel is divine. We had a suite that provided such amazing views that I seriously felt that there wasn't anywhere else in the city that I would rather be than our hotel room. Who needs The Top of the Rock when you have a corner view room at the Trump Soho. I kid you not!
I lived in New York City for 34 years before leaving to move to California and never in all of my years in NYC did I ever cast my eyes on a view like the one we had in our room.
And the staff made us feel once again that we were coming home. A few staff members remembered us from last year....and a big shout out to Marek who was always so kind and helpful and made sure my brother from NYC who would come to visit us for the day was always given a royal welcome and service....you are the best!
So what can I say...the rooms are amazing, the service impeccable, room service over the top, the pool , spa and all the amenities make this an unbeatable hotel in NYC.
In fact we had been staying at a Five Star hotel uptown and even though the location was more convenient, we checked out and came back to our luxurious "oasis" in Soho. We just grabbed a quick cab ride and headed uptown when we needed to .
You can look all over NYC for a sublime hotel, but Trump Soho is "the place". Last year I said, "I want to live here." Guess what? I still do!

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbnewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear mbnewport.

Thank you very much for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing this amazing feedback! We are so happy to hear that we are your home away from home and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Marek. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Enjoyed the Trump Soho.
Very close to shops and restaurants.
We had a suite with additional lounge on the 22nd floor so great views of the city.
Room was clean and service excellent.
Found downstairs restaurant very ordinary. Service good but food very average.
Would stay here again if I wanted to spend time on downtown area.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be great. Fabulous luxury without being fussy. This hotel is a no brainer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinkac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear vinkac,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay at Trump SoHo and we do hope to welcome you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed for three night and this was THE best hotel I've ever stayed in. Staff were super professional, rooms were SO beautiful, clean and perfect. Got a gorgeous upgrade to a room with a Hudson river view and it was AMAZING. Rooms have nespresso machines which I enjoyed using every morning and evening. Highly recommend.

Pros: great, quite location, clean and stylish rooms, super luxurious!
Cons: No great restaurants nearby (went to 2 nearby and both were horrible), waiting veery long for elevators and expensive internet charges ($20.00+ a day).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Lola T,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback! I am happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. Please note that if you book directly on our website you are eligible for free WiFi. Perhaps on your next visit, the concierge can suggest some great restaurants in the area. We do hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkwood,south africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We spent 5 nights at the Trump Soho on our first visit to New York in May this year. We were a little disappointed when our rooms were not ready when we arrived late in the afternoon, very tired after a long flight from South Africa. The rest of our stay was really a great pleasure. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Bathroom also spacious and comfortable. The view on the Hudson River was very special. Service was outstanding.
The only negative aspect is that one expects a hotel of this standard (and rates) to have free Wi-hi. Although a PC with free internet is available in the basement, it is not very convenient.

Room Tip: Higher floor have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grysbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear grysbeer,

Thank you for traveling all the way from South Africa to experience Trump SoHo! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please note that if you book directly on our website, you are eligible for free WiFi. Thank you for your feedback!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I spent one week with my daughter in the Trump Soho. The view from the high-floor-rooms is amazing - especially from the corner-rooms facing downtown. Soho and also the financial district are within walking district; the hotel is the highest building in Soho ensuring a nice view.
Wi-Fi is available but quite expensive. Good restaurants in the area are Blue Ribbon Sushi, Burger & Barrel and Aqua Grill.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLM7508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear CLM7508,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, including the views and the neighborhood. Please do note that if you book directly on our website you are eligible for free WiFi. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The service exceeded my expectations, lobby did not come up to my expectations. I found the position of TV in the room is not appropriate. Bathroom was super clean. Overall, a great place to stay, right in the middle of the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the TV faces the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beenamathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Beenamathew,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back at Trump SoHo again soon.

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#138 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,230 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#77 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#6 of 475 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 680 reviews
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#101 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#173 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#63 Family Hotel in New York City
#86 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#86 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing