We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soho escape from Mid-town madness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #132 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Soho escape from Mid-town madness”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Spent 11 night at the Trump Soho and what a great decision despite needing to be in mid-town every day. The peace and luxury provided by the Trump staff and location was exactly what was needed. Within 3 block are fantastic Soho restaurants and transport at the door whether it is Taxi, Limo or Subway.

A 10 minute walk puts you in the heart of the West Village and another array wonderful eateries.

Nearby attractions such as the Highline and WTC are so easy to get to when you have down time.

The pool and spa at the Trump Soho give an escape without even leaving the building. The gym is new and very well maintained.

The staff are exceptional as with all Trump properties but the standout service provider has to be Ryan on the front desk. Nothing is too much trouble for this guy and his professionalism is outstanding.

I look forward to my return to the Trump Soho.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank stucarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear stucarol,

Thank you very much for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback! I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Ryan. We are looking forward to your return!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,034
    646
    202
    89
    61
See reviews for
617
1,262
139
534
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (824)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Once you check in here you will not want to leave. The room/suite is amazing and the gym and pool are great. (Compared to other 5 star hotels the gym could be bigger with more weights training area and pull up bars). The food is fantastic. Location in Soho is gold, place to be as it has great access to restaurants, shopping and good views. The staff go above and beyond to make sure you stay is fantastic ;) I would definitely stay here again. It is worth splashing out the cash for :)

Room Tip: Upgrade where possible. Use your trump card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChasethatDish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear fali010,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and amenities of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
277 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great location. Attentive service. Suites that are a step above any other offering in SoHo.
Surrounded by all that makes this interesting area on New York City, within walking distance to shops, restaurants and points of interest. Worth every dollar.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chichenuxmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear chichenuxmal,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Trump SoHo! Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed at Trump SoHo for 5 nights with my girlfriend. The location is great, with plenty of restaurants/bars/shopping nearby, and transportation.
I booked a Premier King room through my platinum Amex charge, and we were upgraded to a suite, and got a Spa voucher as part of the Amex FHR program. This was a wonderful touch, the suite was beautiful and spacious, and had amazing panoramic views across the Hudson from one side and straight up 6th Avenue from the other - just making the experience that much better.
Breakfast was wonderful downstairs, and we also had room service breakfast which was great. We also ordered room service a few times after coming home in the early hours of the morning from various bars around the city. Tasty (but expensive).
I would absolutely recommend this hotel, service was on point, the room was great, location perfect and views to die for.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmckdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear mmckdav,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the views and in-room dining experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chislehurst, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Very good hotel. Rooms very spacious and clean. Lots of water and fantastic views over hudson. Wonderful sunsets. They had a good gym. small pool but space is premium in NYC. Wifi was good. Cool electric curtains touch a button and you see the world. Room service excellent

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Ralph B,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel's amenities, including the newly expanded fitness center. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Staying at the Trump SoHo is like celebrating Christmas everyday. The hotel in a word is "chic!" Wonderful staff to greet you upon arrival, super hospitable guest registration personnel, an amazingly well-appointed hotel suite and of course, a great outdoor bar overlooking the surrounding neighborhood all lead to this run-on sentence. As an unexpected and added bonus, TS also has relationships with a number of the SoHo shopping boutiques and offer nice discounts. My family and I cannot imagine staying anywhere else on future NYC visits. Hate to admit it, but "The Donald" gets the hotel business and ultimate guest experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear David E,

Thank you very much for this wonderful feedback! We are so happy to hear that Trump SoHo is your new home away from home. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Rooms were very spacious. The position of the hotel was excellent and easy for subway and shops for soho very close by. Dining for breakfast was not so good. Overall though would stay again. Would hope that they improve the dining downstairs.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great view. Try and get above 20th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimiItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear KimiItalia,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Trump SoHo in the future!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#164 of 468 in New York City
1,376 reviews
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#107 of 468 in New York City
1,236 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#84 of 468 in New York City
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#96 of 468 in New York City
520 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#60 of 468 in New York City
442 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#58 of 468 in New York City
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#85 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#108 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing