We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #130 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The Trump Soho exceeded my expectations. Location, service, room size, pool, restaurant, staff - front desk, housekeeping, doorman - everything was really terrific. Would definitely stay here again.
Check-in was seamless, took 60 seconds, the doormen are pro's, get you a cab in a flash every time.
Everyone working there is professional, courteous, quick to respond, just great management, you can tell. We walked a lot of places - as far as the High Line, 9/11 Museum, all over SoHo, Meatpacking, Tribeca, West Village, Flatiron, etc.

Room Tip: Our room faced lower Manhattan - probably not the most scenic in the whole hotel, but we still loved...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMalibu90265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear MsMalibu90265,

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service, location and amenities. Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,109)
There are newer reviews for Trump SoHo New York
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,149 - 1,155 of 3,109 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

I love staying at the Trump SoHo - great location! The rooms have great views of either the river or city. I love the corner rooms with a deep bathtub looking out to the city. Lots of great shopping and restaurants literally right outside the hotel. Starbucks across the street for a morning coffee run. Lovely rooms generous bathrooms Trump spa toiletries in the room. The are one of the few hotels in NYC with an outdoor pool. The pool is small but great to cool off in after a day of shopping and touring. Loved the food & drinks at the pool - they make a great berry Mojito and the hummus is delicious. The staff is very friendly and work hard to make your stay special. Daniel Ng who oversees the front office ensures that. He is gracious and works hard to make every guests stay memorable. Jenny who checked me in was sweet and ensured the reservation was what I expected. I love the Trump SoHo and will continue to choose it each time I visit NYC. I recommend staying there as you won't regret it!

Room Tip: I love to stay in a corner room great views and you can ask to face either the river or city
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Stephanie B,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your experience! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and amenities, including our outdoor pool. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is not accommodation for those wanting trendy, charming or quaint but if it's unobtrusive service, friendly and efficient staff, great location and stunning views of New York, this is the place to stay. The rooms are larger than most; there're lots of plug points in which to charge your devices, the furnishings are of high quality; the towels thick and fluffy, the sheets crisp and white; the hairdryer is powerful and the gym adequate. We chose to return a second time which is testament to our levels of satisfaction.

Breakfast wasn't included in the price of the room but the hotel still offers value for money.

Room Tip: When you make your booking online, you can choose your room based on its view (according to availabi...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Jill M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are so happy to hear that everything was to your liking. We hope to see you back at Trump SoHo again soon!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Friendly staff, clean all around, large rooms, excellent facilities (Gym, Spa, Pool), great Japanese/Sushi restaurant and a step away from Soho shopping and restaurants and two steps to the nightlife of West Village. Taxi's are always available, within a minute or two, and the Spring St subway on the opposite corner.

Room Tip: Above approx. 20th-22nd floor if a view is important to you.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Sam N,

Thank you for sharing your feedback! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient and exciting. We hope to see you back at Trump SoHo again soon!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Rudolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great stay recently in Trump soho...Great views of midtown and the Brooklyn bridge from our room. Very conveniently located close to meat packing dist. and great shopping and even better restaurants. From the staff to the décor this place is one of the best in NYC.. Great size rooms for NYC. I think the reason I enjoyed it most were the beds. Whenever you wake up in a hotel and you feel like you slept in your own bed its a winner. Very modern and a great pool on I think the third floor. Overall great stay and would stay again when in NYC!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelintroutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear travelintroutts,

Thank you for your kind words! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and amenities, including the cozy bed. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Trump SoHo soon!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I have now stayed at the Trump Soho on Spring Street for the second time in about two months. While normally I opt for midtown east or west options, I decided on a lark to try the Trump Soho for a business stay followed by a family stay. Both visits to the Trump far exceeded my expectations and for the exceptional price given the super high quality of the experience, I highly recommend a stay there. Highlights for me:

rooms are modern, well appointed, and very very roomy by NYC standards
the pool and lounge area on the 7th floor (I think) overlooking the Soho skyline is great!
the attitude of the entire staff, from the front desk clerks to the doormen, is simply exceptional; no NYC attitude, just gracious hospitality
the surrounding SOHO neighborhood is jam packed with great shopping and outstanding restaurant options (David Burke Kitchen, his Garden dining room, The Dutch for breakfast, etc)

If I had to make suggestions, I would say:

the number of elevators planned given the height of this hotel makes for very long waits for elevators, which open especially in the morning to full cars. Add 10 minutes to your schedules. Seriously.

the mini bar pricing is crazy; do yourself a favor and if you like to drink and snack in your room, visit a nearby corner stores as there are plenty.

hotel needs to add a bathroom door in the master; the frosted commode divider is just not enough especially when traveling with a family of teens

But the above are really just petty comments. The hotel is exceptional for the great value received. I highly recommend this place to stay in Manhattan. Skip the old, cranky hotel brands on NYC and head to the Trump.

Room Tip: higher floors the better since traffic noise so close to bridge entrance can be a problem early morn...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Scott R,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo for business and pleasure and sharing your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
#179 of 468 in New York City
1,421 reviews
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#111 of 468 in New York City
1,292 reviews
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#93 of 468 in New York City
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#89 of 468 in New York City
951 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#73 of 468 in New York City
486 reviews
TriBeCa
Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel New York Down...
#22 of 468 in New York City
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#83 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#104 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $332 - $778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing