We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few small problems but still a firm favourite!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #131 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My husband and I are always raving about Trump Soho and have recommended it to many friends, so because of this we would still give the hotel four stars, however there were a few small let downs at our last trip.

On arrival, we were kept waiting for over an hour and a half for our room to be ready which was not the best start to the trip considering we arrived after 3pm tired from a long journey and you would expect most rooms to be ready well before that time of day. The room we booked was in fact smaller than a room we had stayed in previously and not as well laid out, despite us opting for a higher tier of room. The fixtures and fittings are looking a little worn and tired, they need a little bit of a touch up to compete with the level of other luxury brand hotels.

Despite these small points, the staff were on perfect form as always, the doorman are brilliant, the bathrooms are smart and luxurious and we love the modern style of the hotel. The big bathtub with a view of the New York skyline is just incredible! We’ll definitely be back because the location and service more than make up for any other shortcomings which were minor and most likely due to us visiting over a very busy weekend.

Room Tip: Make sure your bathroom has a bathtub with a view - incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Jessica M,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced; I will be sure to bring this to the team's attention. I am glad to hear that overall you did enjoy your stay, and we hope to welcome you back to Trump SoHo in the near future.

Best Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,302 - 1,308 of 3,161 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in the Trump Soho. The location is perfect, the service was great and the staff has been very friendly. The rooms are spacious for Manhattan. Bathroom was really luxury. Great shower. Could have stayed for ever under it :) We really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Britta989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Britta989,

Thank you very much for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed our service, amenities and location. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My sister & I booked a trip to new York as a treat for our parents who celebrated their 70th birthdays the early part of this year, having been recommended the Trump Soho by Trailfinders we pushed the boat out and booked a 2 bedroom suite with city views.
On arrival we were too early for check in so left our luggage and headed out into the city for a couple of hours.
on return our room was still not ready which was a little disappointing considering we had been travelling for 18 hours straight and my sister is disabled - after waiting patiently to our surprise and delight we were given an upgrade to the Penthouse suite on the 42nd floor at no extra charge - when I asked reception if the view was a good one she said "No its not a good one (heart sank)..........its an amazing one (Cheshire cat smile)"! She was definitely not wrong - fabulous view of the empire state, 6th & 7th Ave's and uptown Manhattan skyline which we will never forget! Champagne & Chocolate coated strawberries in the room for us just topped it off and gave us an incredibly memorable start to our holiday.
I cant say enough good things about this hotel, the staff were warm, friendly, helpful and down to earth, nothing was too much trouble and everything offered with a smile, they made us feel so very welcome, I can only conclude that Mr Trump treats his staff very well as they were indeed a happy bunch from top to bottom and a credit to his organisation!
The suite was immaculate and beautifully furnished, the marble bathrooms spacious, elegant & the empire state views from the tub were to die for.
This hotel has a really nice feel to it which is a credit to the manager and his staff who go out of their way to make your stay special, Cullen on Concierge was a brilliant help and the guys on the door so incredibly helpful and cheery no matter what the time of day or night or typically British question being asked?
The hotel is quiet, the beds are soft and ultra comfortable - I have a bad back and didn't suffer one bad nights sleep.
What else can I say, if you want chic, non pompous luxury and service with a smile the Trump Soho is the one to choose - we will be back soon!
Thank you so much for an incredibly memorable stay!

Helen & Wendy Smith Uk

Room Tip: Get a room with a view - 42nd & 43rd floors are awesome - you will be glued to the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Helen S,

Thank you very much for this wonderful feedback! We are so happy that you chose Trump SoHo as the place to celebrate your parents birthdays, and that you enjoyed all of the hotel's amenities. I will share your kind words with Cullen, the doormen and the rest of the staff. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We used to live in NY and are now a world away in rural Pennsylvania. I noted in my reservation that we would like a quiet room and that we were celebrating our eight year anniversary. We were upgraded to a really incredible one bedroom suite. And waiting for us in our incredible one bedroom suite was a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. The view was amazing. And just about a minute after we got in our room we had a call from the spa as promised by the front desk. The service was consistently excellent our entire stay. The room is so beautifully appointed. The drapes that close with the push of a button were really a nice touch. The location is pretty great. Walk able to Soho but not in the middle of Soho with all the noise. We loved every minute of our way too short stay. Would definitely like to stay again in the future.

Room Tip: 2310 Was amazing. The view was just incredible.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank jmuamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear jmuamy,

Thank you for sharing your experience! I am very pleased that you chose Trump SoHo to celebrate your anniversary and that you loved your stay. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the team and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Highly recommend the trumo soho.fantastic service from when you arrive, to when you leave. The rooms are perfect, staff very attentive, and area stunning. For a change from midtown the trump soho us the answer....

Room Tip: If you can get a corner room in a high floor you will enjoy a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Suzanne S,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Trump SoHo! I am very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that we are your preferred downtown hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

An annual treat to stay in the Trump Soho for a short getaway. Rooms are great, and suites on high floors with views can't be beat. By far the tallest building in the area, so everything is unobstructed. Comparable rooms in other hotels are far more expensive. Best to book a suite with Amex Platinum and get the room upgrade to a higher floor. Suites have lots of glass, good size living room, and first rate bathrooms. Northern facing rooms are a little better, but not essential. Only negative is that the restaurant is no longer on the Amex Fine Hotels breakfast plan, so you have to do room service continental breakfast, which is only so so. However, this continues to be the perfect place to stay in the city for a fun weekend. Great hotel. Great location. Great views.

Room Tip: Higher floors are where the views are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Jeffrey M,

Thank you very much for your feedback! It is great to hear that you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed our views and location. American Express Fine Hotels & Resorts is our partner and we strive to always take good care of Platinum and Centurion guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Trump SoHo next year!

Best Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

As you would expect - beautifully appointed room and unobtrusive but attentive service. Location is good - just 2 blocks from Houston St metro which takes up you up town with a direct line through to Times Square and Central Park to SouthFerry for the Staten Island and the Statue of Liberty.
There are good restaurants within a reasonable walking distance as you head towards Soho down Spring Street or to nearby TriBeCa.
Amenities are excellent with a Nespresso machine in room along with iPod docking stations and electronic lighting and curtain closing programmes.
The large rooms are a good option for friends sharing as the living area with comfortable sofa bed can be totally shut off from the main bedroom and has its own WC.
Only downside is - as you would expect - breakfast, room service and mini bar prices are astronomical. Try the Starbucks across the road for breakfast instead or Anita's one block away for the full American option.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Jen W,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the wonderful location and amenities. I am sorry to learn about your breakfast experience which I will discuss with our partner the Koi Group.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#126 of 470 in New York City
1,331 reviews
SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
#177 of 470 in New York City
1,445 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#168 of 470 in New York City
3,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#89 of 470 in New York City
1,012 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#44 of 470 in New York City
3,687 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#23 of 470 in New York City
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#42 Family Hotel in New York City
#83 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#104 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $302 - $789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing