We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5-star Birthday Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #132 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5-star Birthday Surprise!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I surprised my wife with weekend stay at the Trump Soho for her birthday. Nothing short of amazing. Attache services ensured the various surprises I set up for my wife went off without a hitch. I had a gift shipped to the hotel prior to my arrival. They not only stored the gift but wrapped it as well. I had a few of my wife's girlfriend's stop by to surprise her. The hotel staff ensured the guests were able to enter the hotel and gain access to the room without blowing the surprise - not easy. Also, I had a limo (surprise) pick up my wife and her friends for a night on the town. They were able to notify me the minute the limo arrived without blowing the surprise by following my detailed instructions. Nothing short of amazing - my wife is still talking about the trip!!
Midtown views - AMAZING!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank frequentttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear frequentttraveler,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo for your wife's birthday celebration and sharing your experience! It sounds like you and she had a wonderful time and I am so pleased to hear that. I will pass on your kind words to the rest of the team. Hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,033
    645
    202
    89
    61
See reviews for
615
1,262
139
534
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (824)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Trump Soho. We booked our room through a program with our credit card and some of the perks are: room upgrade if available and check-in at noon if available. We got both and that was a great start to our stay.

Our room had a terrific view of the Empire State Building. Room was spacious and clean.

Pros:
Gym was small but machines were good and new.
Location was close to shopping and restaurants.

Cons:
As part of our package, we received breakfast for 2 daily. At check-in, the employee told us that we could have whatever we wanted. It turns out there is a maximum amount that we can charge each day and it was not until check-out that we found out about this. This is why we asked at check-in because some hotels have a dollar amount per day and some do not.

Although the hotel is relatively new, I think 3 or 4 years old, we were surprised at how worn the furnishings in the room already looked.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twosquares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear twosquares,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback. I am happy to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay, but I am sorry to hear that your breakfast package was not properly communicated to you; our breakfast package is for In room dining and it is based on the value of the continental breakfast. We are continuously striving to be the premiere luxury hotel in New York City and we are very grateful that we can learn from your feedback, which will certainly be addressed to the team. I am also glad to inform you, that we are currently starting a soft goods renovation program that will include all furniture and carpet replacement. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future for a seamless stay!

Thank you,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Loved the location of this hotel. Surrounded by great shopping and restaurants. Walking distance to NYU and 9/11 Memorial. Room was wonderful and we chose one with no view. Can pay a little extra for it if that is what you like. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptownshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear ptownshopper,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room as well as the location of the hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We just spent several days at the Trump property on Spring Street in New York CIty. This property is just so very special. I love the locate which is near wonderful shopping and restaurants
We were there for my twin daughters to interview for fall internships. The staff learned they
were doing this and sent fashion magazines to the room. Every single person we met greeted us like a special friend. We travel all over the world and we have never been treated this well.
Our room was just spectacular! Our bed looked right at the new Freedom Tower! We slept with the curtains open because it was just so special. I cannot wait to go back and just appreciate the extra effort of so many of the staff!!!!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a special room, they are all so very nice. Try to get on one of the upper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda30375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Melinda30375,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our location. It is great to hear that you were impressed by the staff's efforts and we all hope that your daughter was able to obtain the internship of her dreams. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Trump SoHo!

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK USA
Level Contributor
458 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My wife and I loved this hotel. The location is great, within easy walking disance of many fine shops and restaurants in SoHo as wellas Greenwich Village and TriBeca. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, something you don't always find in a hiotel with a hip address. Our room was large and well-appointed. The view of NYC was spectacular. The bathroom was beautiful and spacious. Every time I entered or departed the building I was greeted. The bartendaer makes tasty cocktails and was friendly. We hated to check out. It was a wonderful experience from beginning to end.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoonerSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear SoonerSteve,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of the great location. I am also very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience with the staff - I will be sure to pass on your kind words. Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and we hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The greatest beds I ever slept on. Comfortable.
Great view.
Great service.
Great location. As a tourist, it is easy to reach by subway and it's close to many of Manhattan's points of interest.
By the way: there is a Starbuks right across the street.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehighh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear mehighh,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and location. In fact, you can buy the Trump Bed and make it your own. Feel free to email me at gmaoberoi@trumphotels.com if you would like more information about purchasing a bed. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our stay was first class in a wonderful area. Didn't use the spa but late appetizers and drinks after a great dinner. Front desk and door staff make you feel special. Walking distance to soho and west village. Great shopping.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious. Great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7G_clk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear 7G_clk,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the great location. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the front desk and doormen. Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#163 of 468 in New York City
1,374 reviews
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#105 of 468 in New York City
1,233 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#84 of 468 in New York City
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#110 of 468 in New York City
519 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#59 of 468 in New York City
453 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#61 of 468 in New York City
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#85 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#108 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing