We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent downtown hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #124 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a 32 floor corner room with amazing views downtown. The location on Spring St made it perfect for the restaurants and shops of Soho and Tribeca. Found the in house Japanese restaurant (Koi) a little underwhelming was our only real criticism.

Room Tip: Get a room as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nedwob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear nedwob123,
Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay. I'm pleased to hear your stay went well and you enjoyed the views from the 32nd floor. I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,402 - 1,408 of 3,126 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

We recently had our third stay at the Trump Soho. Without a doubt it is a fabulous hotel, and it continues to tick all the boxes for us. The location is perfect, with the local shops all within walking distance from the hotel. We have noticed over the past few years the area has lots more shops opening and loads of really great restaurants and bars.

This time we arrived quite late and so tried the Koi restaurant in the hotel. The food was lovely, although it is fundamentally Japanese (which I am not mad about), we had some amazing small plates - the dumplings are to die for - and it was a perfect choice of restaurant after spending practically a day on an aeroplane.

We had just two treatments in the spa, I can highly recommend the manicure - it lasts two weeks, and my husband had a massage which he says was one of the best he has ever had.

The rooms in the hotel are great, so cosy, heavenly beds and bedlinen, beautifully kitted out bathrooms, there really isn't anything more you could possibly need and we see no reason to stay anywhere else when we visit New York.

Room Tip: Go as high as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sun Lounge Lizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Sun Lounge Lizard,
Welcome back to Trump SoHo. I am happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the spa, restaurant, our comfortable beds, and all the amenities we had to offer. Please feel free to contact me directly on your next planned trip to NYC. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed at the Trump Soho on a weekend trip to NYC and I was very impressed. Greeted by very friendly concerigre and front desk staff. They were very helpful when we asked about places to eat, and things to do in the area.

The rooms were very clean and modern. A tad bit small, however the size of the bathroom made up for this. I enjoyed relaxing in the tub in front of the large window overlooking Manhatten. Bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The other thing I enjoyed were the Dean and Deluca gummi bears :D

I would reccomed this hotel to anyone staying in NYC. Soho is a great neighborhood with great shopping, food and its a quick subway ride to the tourist areas! Thank you Trump Soho! I will be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg_Carson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Meg_Carson,
Thank you for sharing your review. I am happy to hear you had a comfortable weekend stay and enjoyed the views from the bathtub and plush bedding. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next weekend trip to NYC.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Love staying at this hotel when in NYC. Everyone that works here is very friendly and accomdating John is my favorite employee. The rooms are spacious and clean they always
leave you enough amenities and the shower is awesome. The linens are fabalous along with the shower. We will see you in a couple of months thank you for another great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miriam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear miriam c,
Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay. I am happy to hear you choose our hotel when you are in NYC. Thank you for mentioning John, in housekeeping- I will share this nice review with him. I am also glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and shower, and were comfortable in the room. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I like staying at four seasons in NYC but I had to be in Soho for work and I really liked Trumps hotel. Very nice people that work their and the rooms while small were very nice. Good amenities, good shower, comfy bed. I would stay their again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank earlJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear earlJC,
Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay. I am happy to hear you had to opportunity to stay with us and found the acommodations comfortable and pleasant. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next leisure trip.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

One of my favorite hotels. Fom the moment you walk in to. the moment you leave. The doorman were wonderful one in particular. His name was Angel. He seemed to love his job and recommended the hotel like it was his own home. And he was on point on everything he said the hotel would be. I cant wait to get back.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Vinny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Vinny C,
Thank you for sharing your review. I am pleased to hear we are one of your favorite hotels and you had the pleasure to meet with our doorman, Angel. I will definitely share this great review with him and thank you for mentioning him as well. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at the Trump in Soho last weekend. We splurged for a room and was not disappointed. They upgraded us to a suite at check-in which was truly a suite (the last time we stayed at a suite in NYC there was a breakfast bar in the foyer). Merrick the doorman was amazing and a joy to see daily and Eric the concierge directed us to the best gluten free pizza spot in the city. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable; simply put, first class. The location is great for upscale shopping and dining; all right at your doorstep. Great location, excellent service, nice appointments and just a little pricey.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weightlossdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Weightlossdoc,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I'm thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for mentioning Marek, our doorman and Eric, our Concierge. I will be sure to share the nice reviews with them. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the hotel's location and do some shopping and dining in SoHo. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
#182 of 469 in New York City
1,427 reviews
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#106 of 469 in New York City
1,301 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#90 of 469 in New York City
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#77 of 469 in New York City
498 reviews
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#129 of 469 in New York City
531 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#175 of 469 in New York City
3,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#83 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#100 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $319 - $710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing