We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #129 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Spot on!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I am currently staying at this hotel with my parents whom I brought to NYC for cancer treatment at Memorial Sloan Kettering (which, as a side note, I believe is the best cancer treatment facility in the US, bar none). As part of the pre booking process I communicated some special needs for my folks with the Director for Guest Relations, Mr. Harry Bueno. He along with the entire team here at the Trump Soho have provided absolutely superlative service for myself but more importantly my parents. They were upgraded to a high floor suite where some special food and pillows were placed in the room prior to check in. Everyone from the door men, to the front desk, guest relations, Breakfast team and Concierge have been, without exception, fabulous. The sense of care that they have taken to ensure that this experience is as least stressful as possible has been superlative. This service along with beautifully done rooms with absolutely any amenity you could ask for along with a prime location in Soho and the West Village with views of either uptown or downtown that are worth a million bucks make this a must stay in NYC.

Do yourself a favor, make your reservation now and begin to enjoy a wonderful experience.

Finally, thanks to the team at the Trump Soho. You'll never know how much each of you have done to make these people who were extremely nervous and tense feel a sense of safety and secure in the care of each of your kind and capable hands. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for the view you would prefer. You can see uptown towards the Empire state building and Broadwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miamiboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Rkenn44263,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about all our staff, especially Harry - we will be sure to share them with him. We hope the best for you and please let me know if I can be of assistance with any future arrangements.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,064
    649
    206
    91
    66
See reviews for
641
1,270
141
540
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (829)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have stayed at the Trump Soho twice now and reviewed it before. I'm not sure if we could ever go to a different hotel for our annual visit to New York. The staff are efficient and friendly and eager to help in any way they can. The hotel itself is decorated very smartly in contemporary style and the rooms spotless, do book on a floor that will give a view of the manhattan skyline if possible (above floor 20) and a corner room/suite is best (we received a double upgrade both times of staying with booking through Amex). The location is our favourite - Soho, great atmosphere, shopping, bars, restaurants all on your doorstep. When we stayed last year, the hotel provided a complimentary daily paper and wifi in the lobby. This was not given this year but it certainly won't deter us from booking again!
One thing - just be careful as the hotel prices, as with almost everything in New York, don't include taxes which are then added on when you pay.....

Room Tip: Room on a higher floor gives unbelievable views. We just stayed in deluxe suite 3605 and woke every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaPWorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear JLMWorchester,
Welcome back and thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel staff. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room and our location in SoHo. I look forward to welcoming you back to Trump SoHo in the near future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, VA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

You owe it to yourself to try this place out. Amazing views from high floors. Great location in Soho. Cool vibe. Service was amazing & friendly. The room was large and Premium rooms are great because on the top floors so views are amazing!!! Try Aquagrill for lunch or dinner when you go!

Room Tip: Premium Rooms are on High floors -- amazing views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregoryMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear GregoryMoore,
Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the views from your room. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, FL
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Walking into the lobby, I knew this was going to be an amazing stay. The lobby is gorgeous and smelled fantastic. They must pump something through the air conditioners. As I arrived at the check-in counter I was greeted with a glass of champagne and chocolate. My room was on a high floor and had floor to ceiling windows. The room was beautifully appointed and luxurious. The bathroom was beautiful but my only complaint was the lighting was terrible in there. The location was great A beautiful crowd filled lobby and created a great vibe, I didn't want to go to bed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fivez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Fivez,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our arrival experience as well as the views from your room. We hope to welcome you back soon to Trump SoHo.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a suite. Beautiful suite and decor. Service was not up to par. We asked for ice. They never showed and when we called again, they said they would check on it...still didn't receive. Not only did she not apologize....but the ice never came. I don't want to sound picky, but when one pays he amount of money asked to stay there, one would expect impeccable service. Suite very clean. Spa, amazing. But hotel service needs some shaping up. The door men....probably the best service I've received. Not joking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Toni L,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I would be happy to discuss your stay personally with you, and can be reached at GMaoberoi@trumphotels.com or 212-842-5527. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Best,

Andreas Oberoi

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

we stayed here for 2 nights to try out this htel given the review. The one thing that we probably had a different experience than some of the reviews here is the service we received. It was fantastic and we have zero complaints.
Overall we find the following:

room: excellent and large. Love the little touch like the nespresso coffee. The bathroom is also spacious with awesome shower.
Spa: we tried the turkish bath together. that was a very unique experience and a must-try if u never had one before.
Restaurant: the menu is a bit limited for breakfast. But the quality is very good.

we tried about 4 hotels in our trips to NYC- this was one of the gems we have stayed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pps79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear pps79,
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us at Trump SoHo. I'm thrilled to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the Turkish Hammam in our Spa. I hope to welcome you back the next time you are in New York.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Overall the Trump SoHo was great. Although I stayed there long enough to discover their flaws. I think they need more staff at the front desk, a bigger pool and a new layout for their spa. I stayed there 9 days in July (two different visits through Inspirato) and my return visit was much better than my debut. My first room smelled of smoke that actually woke me up in the middle of the night. Because I pointed it out to them, they upgraded me for my return visit.
The valet staff made my stay very happy with their huge smiles and always remembering my name!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Mary S,
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you returning as our guest and we strive to continuously make improvements, so your feedback is helpful and informative. I hope you will visit Trump SoHo on your next visit to New York.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#107 of 467 in New York City
1,265 reviews
SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
#165 of 467 in New York City
1,404 reviews
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#113 of 467 in New York City
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#81 of 467 in New York City
912 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#77 of 467 in New York City
469 reviews
TriBeCa
Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel New York Down...
#25 of 467 in New York City
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#83 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#104 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing