We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Hotel with the best room views of NYC!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trump SoHo New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #116 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel with the best room views of NYC!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Myself and two other female friends stayed here in February on a girlie weekend/shopping trip.
The hotel is located quite inconspicuously on the corner or Varick and Spring street only a few blocks from the fabulous restaurants of Little Italy and literally a stones throw from all the wonderful shops in Soho!
When we checked in we were offered complimentray wifi throughout our trip which was wonderful considering the fact that it seems to have been a bone of contension with alot of other reviewers on trip advisor!
Staff were so friendly and helpful throughout our stay (including a trip to the cobblers to have a pair of heels fixed and returning a garment to 5th Avenue that hadnt had the security tag removed!!)
We had breakfast in the hotel one morning which was very nice if just a tad pricey and had room service on another occasion which was beautfully well presented and very tasty!
Our room was beautifully well presented, a very generous size as far as NYC standards go!!
The beds were so incredibly comfortable and the view, as the title of my review states, was one of the most magniifent views of NYC I have ever had!!! I travel frequently to NY and this was the most wonderful view i have ever had!
I will absolutely be staying here on my next trip and have told many others that they must stay here too! Highly recommened!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Highheeledlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Highheeledlady

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your girls weekend at the Trump SoHo. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the views from your room and appreciate your nice comments about our staff. I look forward to your return visit.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,916
    611
    186
    77
    51
See reviews for
563
1,206
132
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (799)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Gorgeous hotel tucked in SOHO . Great views. Impeccable design + attention to detail.
It has it all and has the friendly genuine service that Trump Hotels are known for.
Got suite upgrade for my wife's birthday + special cupcakes + card for her.
Soho is such a great place to spend time + this is where to be in SOHO !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartbabcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear stuartbabcock

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased to hear we helped to make your wife’s birthday celebration a memorable one and that you enjoyed our downtown location in SoHo. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown,PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were upgraded to a king suite on 9th floor - corner room over looking intersection. The room itself was nicely decorated - the bed was superb - very, very comfortable with a thick down mattress pad. The bathroom was generous in size and tastefully done. The room itself rocked!

Next visit I would ask for a room higher up in hopes of not hearing the street noise.

On our checkout day we went back to use the facilities prior to driving home and found only one public bathroom in order. Meaning it was unisex...which made it awkward to do your business - if you know what I mean.

Overall the hotel is decorated very nice but noticed some of the details were slacking.

We would stay again if we were able to receive a discounted rate. I would not pay full price. I think there are better hotels at their full rate costs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scashner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear scashner

Thank you for sharing your feedback at the Trump SoHo. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your corner suite and the comfort of our beds. I appreciate your feedback on the street noise and hope to welcome you back again.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wych, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Could have not asked for a better hotel in downtown Manhattan.
Lucky enough to be upgraded to the penthouse, amazing views, amazing beds, amazing soaking tubs and beds so soft I never wanted to get out of them.
Not cheap but you certainly get what you pay for.
Close to all my favourite boutique stores and great restaurants we will be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevieS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear StevieS2000

Thank you for sharing your stay with the Tripadvisor community. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed all the features of your room and our downtown location in SoHo. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Trump SoHo.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have stayed at the Trump Soho a few times in my trips to New York. The property is fantastic, the rooms are very clean and spacious (specially for NYC standards) and it is one of the few hotels in the city were you can be guaranteed to get a deep soaking tub.

Unfortunately, during my last Christmas trip the service experience was not exactly stellar. My husband and I fell sick during our stay and we did not exactly feel supported by the concierge people. However, after complaining to the GM, things started to be better and in the end they did correct the situation to our satisfaction.

While travelling around the world, specially far from home, service is what makes or breaks a hotel experience. In this case, I hope this was a one time thing, because I do like the hotel and I would definitely like to come back in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarisita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Clarisita

Thank you for staying with us again at the Trump SoHo. I appreciate you sharing your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to NYC. Please let me know if I can be of assistance with any future arrangements.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I could not have asked for a better hotel to stay in for my 50th!!!! I even had three wee cupcakes + a birthday mesaage left in my room !!!! I need to know your secret of having me sleep the best sleep ive ever had in a hotel!!!! To sleep like that every night!!! I was sleeping on a cloud floating into la la land. I felt amazing!!! To the extent of dreaming about the bed when i came back home!!!! Thank you!!!! I was sad to leave!!!! I'll come again!!!

Helpful?
Thank Martine830
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Martine830

Thank you for sharing your 50th birthday experience at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased to hear you had a memorable stay and enjoyed the comfort of our beds. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to NYC.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aurora
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

First rate service and a great hotel with rooms that are large by NYC standards. It's not cheap but you are right in SoHo and walking distance to many greAt shops and restaurants. The spa is also fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Phil S

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your services at the spa and our spacious rooms. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#84 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#151 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#3 of 463 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#68 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#63 Family Hotel in New York City
#86 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#93 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing