We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location + Service = Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trump SoHo New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer & Save More
Ranked #103 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location + Service = Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great hotel in a convenient location. Neferteri (sp?) was wonderful at check-in. Our room had an AMAZING view of NYC. The hotel staff were very pleasant and friendly. The Library bar staff seem to need some help. The receptionist wasn't too friedndly and two of the servers were bickering with each other over a food order. Very off putting but kind of entertaining. Had drinks in the "Know Lounge" and were practically alone. They had a DJ playing great music, the decor is cool, but there were only 6 people in there on a Friday night. It was great but I wasn't WOWed (except by the view).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AXL1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,815
    568
    171
    72
    43
See reviews for
510
1,148
128
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (760)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This isn't exactly a family oriented hotel, but yet worked great for us while traveling with our one year old girl - she just loved the room.

View towards Manhattan was amazing, staff really treated us well - especially the guys at the entrance -, location in unbeatable and overall we felt very comfortable. Only minus, at least in my opinion, is the bed - way too soft, something that after some hours of sleep starts to feel uncomfortable, something that you don't expect from such a nice hotel.

Still, I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay in Soho area, even those travelling with children.

Room Tip: Needless to say, the higher your room is located, the best view tht you will get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Lovely hotel in a great location. Offered an upgrade to a one bedroom suite for $75 when we checked in (which was quick but a little stuffily executed) we took it anyway, a standard offer I see from other reviews. Room was a one bedroom with living room and fireplace with a view of uptown. Beautiful linens, comfortable bed and great bathroom with rain shower. We didn't really use the living room so a standard room would have been fine, and the $75 could of paid for the extortionate parking! Typical of NY I guess but still a shock on the bill. Main entrance is not well sign posted, could have been walking into an office building vs a high end hotel. Location was the main draw of this hotel, close to Union square and all the great restaurants and shopping of Soho. Roof top bar was quiet and didn't have any atmosphere with typical NY prices for a martini.Shame. I'd pay an off season price of $300ish for it but never $600 in high season, not worth that. Have stayed in other trump hotels and Chicago is by far the best we have encountered. Tired of time square and uptown hotels but next time may try the Mondrian which looks just as nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClarkyHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear ClarkyHalifax

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our downtown location in SoHo. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Trump SoHo on your next visit to NYC.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights over Xmas this year in a 1 bedroom suite which I booked online for 3 of us staying. On arrival I was told we had an upgrade to a 1 bedroom suite with a sofa bed which would cost an extra $75 per night (not really an upgrade as this is what I booked and paid for). However when I raised this with the staff they immediately waived the $75 per night charge (so I should think) and we were looked after like royalty. Whilst the hotel is in a great location it is quite dark and gloomy inside and everything is ferociously expensive despite not being in the same class as some other 5 star hotels I have stayed. That being said everyone at the hotel was hugely helpful, friendly and welcoming and it is the staff that differentiate hotels from each other and we couldn't have been looked after better. A great job from the team but the hotel itself needs a bit of work.

Room Tip: Only had experience of the 9th floor but was a nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NicN0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear NicN0c

Thank you for sharing your feedback at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay over the holidays and appreciate your kind feedback on our staff. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

This is one of my favorite hotels! Our suite was wonderful. We were put on the 23rd floor and looked out over the Empire State Building and the Hudson River. The marble bathroom was enormous for a hotel room and had a seperate shower from the bathtub. You could look out over the whole midtown skyline from the bathtub. The whole suite was controlled by an automation system so you could adjust the temperature, close the curtains, or turn on or turn off the lights from one of the control panels or from a TV remote. The room was also family-friendly with a pull out sofa and a connecting bedroom available to create a two-bedroom suite.The location was great right in the hert of SoHo. The prices are pretty good for a five star hotel in New York City. I would highly recommend this hotel to people traveling here and I will be returning.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTripTrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Travel EZ

Thank you for sharing your family’s experience. I appreciate you choosing the Trump SoHo as one of your favorite hotels in New York City. Please let me know if I can be of assistance with any future arrangements.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Room 3612:
I would start with the positive:
1-Location is excellent. Far from the noise with a metro station (subway) at 3 minutes walk.
2-Good customer experience. Thanks especially to all the gentlemen who open doors always with a smile.
3- Expresso machine....Big fan!
4- Awesome view from the 36 floor but....see below.

The negative now:

1- A splandid view as said before that's unfortunaltely hidden by a sofa in the middle of the window. Design of the room needs to be improved. When you sit with a cup of coffe or tea, you do not want to face the bed but the great New York city view that costs you $$$.
2- I travel a lot around the world so that I went through all kinds of hotel. This one is the first to offer an upgrade (vip expedia member) for which you must still pay some ... still don't get it. I was honestly expecting more content that we stayed for 6 days. Do a good gesture to the customer or don't do it at all.
3-Unless I am mistaken, the towels and sheets have been changed daily even if they are not on the ground (bravo for the planet), but the floor was not cleansed...hair (mine) everywhere.
4- No recycling, at least no dedicated tray.
5- Small lobby...I guess it's New York

This is a 5 star no doubt about it but sorry it does not worth the price paid. This is why I m givin it a poor value.

I didn't try their spa and breakfest so not much to say.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EtoileFilanteduSud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear EtoileFilanteduSud

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. I would be happy to discuss your stay personally with you, and can be reached at GMaoberoi@trumphotels.com or 212-842-5527. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My fiancee and I traveled up from Washington, DC to spend a pre-Christmas weekend in New York. We drove up on Friday and planned to spend the afternoon working in our respective offices. Upon arrival, the valets and bellhops immediately unloaded our car and valet parked the vehicle. We went straight to check-in where we were greeted by some amazing front desk agents. Each one took time to ask us questions about our trip up and plans for the weekend. We were there celebrating our recent engagement and the front desk agent with whom we checked in upgraded us to a 38th floor room with Hudson River views...amazing! We spent the afternoon working, but returned back to the Trump SoHo to find champagne, strawberries, and a card entitling us to two days of in-room continental breakfasts.

Needless to say, our stay was amazing and the staff made things even better! To top it all off, I had parked my car about 3 blocks away on an adjacent street on our day of check-out. Traffic was getting rough and in an attempt to make things easier the bellhop rolled our bags the distance to the car and helped us load up.

I have stayed many places in NYC and lived there as well, however, the Trump SoHo will be my new 'home away from home' in NYC!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Cabell R

Congratulations on your engagement, I am pleased to hear that our team was able to make your stay a memorable one. I appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you and your fiancée back to the Trump SoHo.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#141 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,213 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#88 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#7 of 479 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#122 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#174 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#63 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#86 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing