We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #129 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
TN
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here 3 times. Each time the stay has been wonderful. Staff has bent over backward to be helpful. Awesome rooms. Cool pool and bar. Perfect location in soho. Easy to walk to shop eat and drink.
Doormen are always helpful and friendly.
The only complaint are the fancy room electronics....auto drapes, TVs, lights ....often have glitches. Front desk was helpful each time, but we had several minor issues.
We will return, no doubt.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JCFFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear JCFFB

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your most recent stay at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed Bar d’Eau and our pool. I thank you for your repeat business and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,063
    649
    206
    91
    66
See reviews for
640
1,270
141
540
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (829)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I would say its worth every penny! Greeted with champagne and strawberries, room service twice a day, great views. Upgraded to a corner suite. No complaints. Pool is small but it is NY! Small hotel - I think only 12 rooms on each floor. Nice to be greeted by bellman and have them get you a taxi. Also lots of celebs stay there, saw paparazzi a couple of times.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itravelusa86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear itravelusa86

I appreciate you sharing your experience at the Trump SoHo. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the views from your corner suite. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left - we had an amazing experience at this hotel. Stayed for 6 nights, it costs - but its worth it. After a long day of sightseeing and shopping, it was amazing coming back to the hotel and relax. Rooms are fair in size, and the bed - OMG. Never slept better.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a luxury room, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amalie_nilsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear amalie_nilsen

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. I am pleased to hear you had an amazing stay and we were able to provide some relaxation after a long day of shopping and sightseeing. Please let me know if I can be of assistance with any future arrangements.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varese
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Trump Soho is in a superb position to visit NYC, it is in soho district, walking distance to West village, Meatpacking, Nolita and other very nice areas.It has two subway station very near so you can go to midtown, Lower manhattan, upper west and upper east side very comfortably.

Rooms are fair in size and the details are very well appointed and designed, management of room curtains, lights and tv is automatized. Bed is super super comfortable. You can choose from 8/9 different type of pillow if you want. we appreciated a lot the Nespresso machine with complimentary coffee.
The view from the room was really outstanding. we had a corner view room at the 30th floor and the upgrade is really worthy. We had unobstructed view on Hudson river, Freedom tower, soho district, 7th avenue, the Empire State Building and Midtown.

Staff at the door, the reception and maid are really really nice, helpful and kind
Only details that I haven't liked: the air conditioning system in the room is noisy and the wifi is not complimentary (15$ a day).

Room Tip: If you want a better view, go for room at the higher floor, especially corner floor. the best view i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PietroVarese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I highly recommend this incredible hotel. I felt like a king, and my two daughters and wife were the royal family. Never imagined a hotel could go this far in customer service, and the view from the room is something I will always remember! Thank you SoHo!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBoyBilly619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Booked because I wanted a good view of ny and higher floor room 3903 gave that as on corner. Only problem was the electric drapes to one window were broken - no view. Maintenance responded quickly but couldn't fix until next day which they did. Would have been very annoyed except they were so charming and offered to move rooms for us or free breakfast. we declined both so they extended our check out to 4.30 and then housekeeping sent up a bottle of wine, the whole episode handled expertly we thought.
Beds are divine with the best pillows ever. No iron or kettle in room, which I think should be mandatory in hotels nowadays.
staff all over the hotel very courteous and professional. Perhaps a bit too much knocking on the door from housekeeping, especially at 8.15 in the morning to ask if we needed any more towels, which was odd as I don't know what they thought we were doing with them as didn't use all we had.
great area if you like walking, Soho has the best restaurants and 3 of them a 5 min walk down Spring Street, had the best pasta of my life. walked to Battery Park and financial district along river and up 6th avenue to the park and lunch at mandarin oriental $130 for three course and wine and coffee, great view. Taxi back as quite a hike.
would highly recommend this hotel if you don't want to be in the madness of uptown ny, our first visit and glad we stayed downtown and would do so again.

Room Tip: go for the high floor city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisa1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear louisa1956

Thank you for sharing your feedback at the Trump SoHo. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our downtown SoHo location and the comfort of our beds. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I have stayed at the Trump Soho on 2 occasions .Both have been extremely satisfactory .Both visits were in the summer so I had the benefit of hanging out at the outdoor pool .This was an ideal way to spend a lazy late afternoon sipping a drink while waiting to go out in the evening .The service was excellent & the bar was THE place to be in NY .The rooms were also very comfortable & spacious.We were in a large group & some people told us that some of the rooms did not have privacy doors to the bathrooms .I personally did not see this but I would confirm this with the hotel if this is important to you .I love the location .It is far enough from broadway which can be easily gotten to by cab which were plentiful at the hotel .Also walking distance to Soho & the village .I would definitely recommend the Hotel .It is new & clean & very schique

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swmrmmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear swmrmmk

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed both of your stays with us and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to NYC.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#107 of 467 in New York City
1,264 reviews
SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
#165 of 467 in New York City
1,404 reviews
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#113 of 467 in New York City
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#81 of 467 in New York City
913 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#77 of 467 in New York City
469 reviews
TriBeCa
Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel New York Down...
#25 of 467 in New York City
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#83 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#104 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing