We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Favorite NYC Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #113 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our Favorite NYC Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

This was our second stay at the Trump and the second time was even better than the first (which was recently after the hotel has opened)!

- The staff was noticeably more friendly, helpful and welcoming this time. They were nothing short of amazing, we couldn't have asked for more.

- The rooms are huge, especially by New York standards. Pretty much all of them except the corner rooms have a full couch (not a pull out) and end tables. Great comfortable decor, and the beds are even better than the Westin Heavenly Beds.

- The bathrooms are huge with big windows overlooking the city.

- The pool is fantastic, although it was incredibly crowded on the weekend, almost like you would find at a boutique hotel in Miami. Plush lounge chairs, awesome staff and great drinks, including complimentary Fiji water (nice touch).

- There is a complimentary continental breakfast by the pool each morning, which we stumbled upon on our third day.

- The neighborhood is a great spot in Manhattan. The hotel is steps away from great shopping and restaurants. There is even a subway stop and Starbucks right across the street. Note, if you have a stroller with you or need a handicapped accessible subway station it is a bit of a walk.

Wouldn't change a thing about this hotel, it is simply one of the best and we can't wait to get back!

Room Tip: If you want views get a room ending a 3, but they are a bit smaller as far as living space. The hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear TravelingJennifer,
Thank you very much. We appreciate your kind comments. I am delighted that you joined us again and had such a wonderful stay. Can't wait to have you back for a third time!

Best regards,
Becky Loturco, Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,001
    631
    197
    83
    57
See reviews for
600
1,242
138
515
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (820)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

From the moment we arrived, the top notch service level began. The hotel was 5* clean and the staff could not have been more helpful. It was out of this world fantastic. Every room in this hotel has a king bed--how awesome is that for NYC? We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam7_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear Pam7_11,
Thank you very much! We appreciate your kind comments and are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Becky Loturco, Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Concierge was great ahead of time with checking in to see if we needed anything when we arrived. We ended up getting to the hotel due to a delayed flight at about 1030pm and there was a group that I guess was there for a business trip ahead of us. It was only a group of 4 but it took SO long to check everyone in because one of the front desk people was busy with a complaint from another person. Someone came out from the back and started typing on the computer and I thought they were going to check us in but instead he never acknowledged us so we kept waiting. In fact no one acknowledged us and even when we finally got to check in our front desk gal, while friendly, never apologized for the wait. We expressed that we wanted to see the bar and were told it had just closed (umm because we'd waited in line for 30 minutes) and we expressed our disappointment. I then asked where else we could go and she told us to see concierge but there was no one at the concierge desk so we had to go find something ourselves.

It got better after that. The doormen were great, concierge was great the next morning and the maids were wonderful too--I tend to be a bit messy and had left some clothes on the floor and they were folded on the couch for me when I got back! Apart from the very rough first night we had a great stay. Iffy on whether or not we will return here when we plan our next NYC trip in October.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feeder82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear Feeder82,

Thank you for sharing your comments and for your understanding. I am sorry to learn about the issues you experienced at check-in and will be sure to follow-up with the team. I am pleased that you enjoyed the rest of your experience. We hope to welcome you back in October. Please feel free to contact me at 212-842-5500 to discuss further.

Kind regards,
Becky Loturco, Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

Rooms are Spacious Great Views! Fairly new hotel & still working out a few kinks, but overall a Wonderful place! Staff is very accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear DevenT,

Thank you very much! We appreciate your comments about the team and look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Becky Loturco, Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

The overall experience at the Trump Soho hotel was superb. Marek, the doorman was exceptional! As a previous NYC resident I have some knowledge of the city and have stayed at many hotels. If you like the SOHO/Downtown vibe this is a great location on Spring St.(next to subway line). The rooms here are spacious, modern, and well appointed, comfortable bedding w/ pashima throw blanket, attentive and friendly staff, floor-to-ceiling windows with great views(in corner rooms above 10th fl), pool&lounge, gym, library, turn-down service w/ Fiji water and chocolates, bathrobes/slippers, helpful concierge when available, near subway line and fantastic restaurants. They let us check-in early and printed our airline boarding passes prior to departure too! For breakfast walk a few blocks to the "Cupping Room" as suggested by concierge. A gem!! Boqueria, a nearby tapas bar is a great place for a late lunch. Superb tapas selection with homemade sangrias and a nice atmosphere(chalkboard menus w/ wood and brick walls). Suggestions to perfect this hotel experience would be a "welcome drink", top floor lounge for all guests to enjoy the incredible views, better pool/lounge service, toothpaste/shave cream in bath. I would return to the Trump Soho!! If you want to save money try a package deal to the Trump Soho with air for extra savings through Expedia or Travelocity.

Room Tip: Best views are rooms above the 10th floor in corner suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitesurfcaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear kitesurfcaddy,

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel amenities and the team. It sounds like you found all the best spots in the neighborhood! We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Becky Loturco, Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Trump Soho is the best. We have stayed in some of the finest hotels & resorts in the world and the Trump Soho makes us feel at home. We have 2 boys, 13 &16, and always travel as a family. We are lucky to be able to spend time at the Trump Soho every few months. We used to always stay at the Ritz - Central park and decided last year to try the Trump Soho. We were greeted by Mareck, who we knew from the Ritz. We were immediately in love with our new "place". The staff is wonderful. They cannot do enough for you and after a long day in the city we look foward to coming home.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thumper011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Dear Thumper011,
Thank you very much. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Best regards,
Mike Straube, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by the Trump Soho. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The bathroom was huge and the view was breathtaking. The in-house restaurant, Quattro Gastronomia, was fantastic. The food and service was outstanding. Highly recommended. Alas, I'm a mid-town girl and will move back uptown to Trump International.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ancPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpS0H0NYC, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear ancPR ,
Thank you for the kind recommendation. I am delighted that you had such a great time with us and had the opportunity to enjoy the food in our restaurant. We will miss you downtown but are sure that Trump International will be pleased to have you!

Best regards,
Becky Loturco, Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#106 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#143 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#85 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#78 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#4 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#85 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#90 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing