We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$211
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$231
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$154
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$200
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
$223
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$294
$248
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/23
$139
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$163
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of $235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,519)
Filter reviews
2,519 results
Traveler rating
1,597
566
187
98
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,597
566
187
98
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgansevoort hotelexhale spagrand deluxe roomnew yorkthe empire state buildingtrendy hotelhotel guestsamazing hotelmini barunion squarenyc hotelby nyc standardslocation was perfectsubway stationtimes squareconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
1,587 - 1,592 of 2,519 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was a little skeptical about the hotel package I purchased from Orbitz... BUT, I was very pleased. The staff is very friendly from the time you get out of the cab. I was very impressed how courteous the staff was, no matter what time we returned to the hotel, there was always someone there to greet you and get you the next elevator. The room was very cute, the bed was fantasticlly comfortable! I really liked the location of the hotel, it was close to the subway and the Empire State Building. The hotel was far enough away from the tourist area, it was perfect.
I cannot say enough about the staff, everyone was so nice and helpful. I will be coming back to this hotel next year for another awesome experiance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Royalton Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Danielle C,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We’re thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and will pass along your sentiments to our dedicated team. We want each and every guest to have a special experience and we’re glad your stay was one to remember. Next time, check out some of the renowned cuisine located in the nearby Flatiron District. Try Craft for fresh farm-to-table food. Their menu changes seasonly – the pumpkin agnolotti is an autumn favorite. We hope you make it back to the Big Apple soon!

Best,

@GansevoortPark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nice enough hotel. The room was very attractive and the staff helpful and professional. However, the lack of light in the room was a major drawback, especially in the evening. For example, there was a couch in the room, but as soon as the sun went down reading on the couch was out of the question. The desk lighting was dim. The lighting on the bathroom counter was not really enough for applying make-up. If you stay at this hotel, bring your own lamps.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank judyanddavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Royalton Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear judyanddavid,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re thrilled you enjoyed our décor and friendly team. If you stay with us again, housekeeping will be happy to provide additional lighting for a brighter ambiance. Also, we’ll point you towards exciting opportunities to take advantage of while in the city. For example, the famous Eataly is just a ten-minute walk away. You’ll find the highest quality Italian ingredients and can indulge in a meal at Manzo Ristorante or Birreria. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

@GansevoortPark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Hotel beds should be comfy. Esp at $500/night + tax! The pillow top on this bed is soft but the coils are rock hard so you sink right through onto a rock hard surface. I felt back pain as soon as I laid down. Couldn't find a comfortable position. Tried asking for another room or a mattress pad but the front desk never got back to me. After tossing and turning all night, woke up twisted into a pretzel and feeling sore all over. If you can't get a comfortable night's sleep, nothing else really matters.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gigi_xoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Royalton Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Gigi_xoxo,

Thank you for the review. We sincerely apologize for the lack of comfort you experienced. We agree that a good night’s sleep is crucial and we’re disappointed you were uncomfortable. We are immediately looking into the issue with the front desk to ensure responsive service. If you decide to stay with us again, our reservations team will do their best to place you in a sleeping arrangement that better suits your wishes. Please contact digital@theghg.com with any questions or further concerns. Thank you.

Sincerely,

@GansevoortPark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I visit NYC often and mostly stay at Hilton and Starwood properties. Since Gansevoort Park was close to my client, I decided to stay for a few days in September to try out the hotel. My entire stay of 4 nights was excellent from reservation to check out. Since then, I have stayed at the hotel several times primarily due to great service provided by the entire staff.

Special thanks to Brenn. She always takes care of your reservation details and makes every effort to accommodate your needs. Her warm personality and a smile is a great way to start your day especially in a place like NYC.

The hotel is different in class and service and provides a unique experience to business travelers. Rooftop is a great place to relax. On Monday and Tuesday evenings, Andrew Kal and the rooftop staff can make your week night to remember.

Not perfect for Hilton (Diamond) or Starwood(Platinum) members who are looking to accrue points and breakfast.

I am looking forward to my next stay at GPH.

Room Tip: Grand Deluxe rooms with terrace or balcony - Facing 29th street
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FKhan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Royalton Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear FKhan14,

Thank you for the great review. We’re happy you landed on our doorstep this time around and enjoyed every aspect of it. Brenn, Andrew and the rest of our team will be thrilled with your sentiments! We know what a difference a warm smile can make and we strive to provide attentive, friendly service at all times. When you return, check out our restaurant Asellina for fresh Italian cuisine. Indulge in one of the many fine wine selections and a delicious pasta dish. We love the spicy tagliatelle with Manila clams, garlic and olive oil. There are also countless renowned eateries to check out in the vicinity. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best,

@GansevoortPark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stay at the Gansevoort Park Ave at least 2-3 times a month on business and love everything about the property! The staff is always friendly and wonderful, from the managers, to the concierge, to the front desk, to the maids and bell hops. The rooms are large for NYC and quite comfortable.

From my 20-30 stays within the last year and a half I have never had a problem! The only thing I can complain about is the reservationist Ani. She is VERY rude. You should have a pleasant individual help you book your room. You want to start your trip on the right foot, thinking positive things about the property, not on a sour note, which Ani has left a sour taste in my mouth with the things she has said to me, not just once, but multiple times. I would rather talk to Jill or Millie who are more professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BusyBusinessTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Royalton Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear BusyBusinessTravel,

Thank you for the review. First of all, we’re delighted you keep coming back for more during your business trips and we’d love to be your home-away-from-home in New York City. We sincerely apologize for your negative experience with Ani and will make our team aware of the issue. We strive to consistently provide seamless and friendly service and we hope your recent stay does not deter you from another visit. Please contact digital@theghg.com with any questions or further concerns. Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

@GansevoortPark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews