We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gluten Free Pizza Heaven”
Review of Keste

Keste
Ranked #64 of 13,630 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: West Village
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Pizza Heaven”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

With only ONE EXCEPTION (Panperfocaccia in Torino Italy) this is the best Gluten Free pizza I've ever eaten. Have dined here several times and the pizza doesn't disappoint. The ingredients and types of pizzas are truly Italian with imported prosciutto, a lovely tomato sauce and fresh basil. Most of the waiters speak Italian so it isn't hard to imagine you're eating in Naples. The smells emitted from the wood burning oven are heavenly.

If you're in NYC, and you want Gluten Free pizza this is the place to go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    236
    52
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
377 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Neapolitan pizza!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I grew up in NYC and have always loved New York pizza. However, this is not what I grew up with. The pizza here is Neapolitan, much closer to what you might find in Italy. The pizza here is delicious! We had a fennel salad and a spring mix salad, as well as a pizza funghi and a ricotta pizza. Everything was great. The crust on these pizzas was especially good. Definitely a place to try! It is a small restaurant, so I would recommend coming early. One negative here-there is only one unisex bathroom for the entire place, not ideal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Davigeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flin Flon, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Our NYC pizza experience”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

When coming to NYC, you need to experience NYC pizza. We decided to come to Keste to try ours.

The service is really quick. Soon after ordering, we had our pizzas on the table and ready to devour.

I have to be honest: I was expecting more. The fresh ingredients tasted very good. The pizza, as a whole, was impressive. Something was missing, though. Perhaps I'm too used to American-ized pizzas. I'm not exactly sure. However, something prevented me from giving this experience 5-stars.

I'm happy we came. I wouldn't hesitate to come again, but maybe I'd try a different pizza next time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
278 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“One on the nicest pizzas I have had!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Lovely little restaurant that serves the finest pizza with authentic Neapolitan ingredients. The service was fantastic with friendly greeters and servers. There are no reservations and you might have to wait a little while but it is worth it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

One of the best pizza we ever had in the world, including Italy! Worth to queue, nice and friendly staff, bytes of pizza as you wait, the Village around .. Will surely get back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Riccardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keste also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Keste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing