We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite pizza in New York”
Review of Keste

Keste
Ranked #63 of 13,619 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: West Village
Level Contributor
93 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“My favorite pizza in New York”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

New York has the best pizza in the country and this is one of the best in the city. The pizza is mouthwatering and they have many variations/toppings. My favorite is the Margherita but the white pizzas are delicious too. For such a small place the wait is not too bad. The service is fast so you are in and out quickly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lama B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    236
    52
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
150 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“amazing pizza”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

we had lunch here, and came in late in the lunch hour on a workday. The pizza was outstanding -- puffy edge crust with a thin bottom crust, charred edges but not overly so, with a nice chew to the crust. I had a margherita with prosciutto, and my wife had the sausage pizza. Very, very high quality ingredients throughout -- the mozzarella was the best I have ever had on a pizza, absolutely fresh, and the prosciutto was lean. Very good wine options, reasonably priced by the glass and even more so by the half-liter. Service is prompt and professional, and didn't show some of the signs of wear that might be expected on a brutally hot NYC day late in the lunch hour. Parking is of course hellish. Kids should be reasonably happy here. Server gave good advice about where to find good local gelato.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredible, memorable pizza, made our 1st night in city dreamy”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Never had such good pizza. The four of us inhaled three different variations but the arugula topped one was the best. Super quick service too. Will dream about Napoli pizza at Keste now forever.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lchall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best gluten free pizza”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We found this restaurant after trying to search for good gluten free restaurants in New York that had stuff both of us could eat - both gluten free and not. This was definitely the best gf pizza I have ever eaten! The crust was delicious and cooked perfectly. My boyfriend had the regular crust and also said it was delicious. The restaurant is very small and we got there early - we only had to wait about 10 minutes for a table but by the time we were leaving there was quite a large line. Service was fast and friendly. By far the best gf pizza I have had and hope to get back there again someday!

Helpful?
Thank tata54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
395 reviews
325 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good pizza, service questionable”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great pizza but the service was a little pushy. We were contemplating getting some wine and the server was trying to push us towards a bottle that was more expenseive, really selling it hard. We opted out because we felt pressured and ended up with just water and going to a bar around the corner afterwards. We will go back for the pizza though!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Va9nessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keste also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Keste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing