We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fantastic!”
Review of Keste West Village

Keste West Village
Ranked #58 of 13,820 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: West Village
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just fantastic!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Really lovely pizzas had during recent trip to NY. The gluten free pizzas and the regular ones were fabulous. Service and everything really good. Could not fault it. We ate there 3 times while in NY.... Says it all!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie123744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    243
    53
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“PIZZA”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Very delicious pizza. We ordered the special (white pizza) and a margharita pizza. Both were delicious! The place is very small and hot (big pizza oven in the back!) but absolutely wonderful!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sglover11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location with excellent food. ”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We visited during a walking tour due to a strong recommendation from our tour guide. Not your typical NYC pizza joint. The pizzas had more of a Naples feel which was a welcome surprise. We had the house special "Burrata Roberto" with
homemade burrata, grape tomatoes, basil, extra virgin olive oil. One of the best pizzas l have ever eaten hands down (induding pizzas in Italy).

Helpful?
Thank SweetInHere
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Gluten free pizza and it's not contaminated, Hallelujah!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Finally after years of not being able to have a gluten free pizza I stumble upon this gem in NYC where pizzas are guaranteed not contaminated as they actually make them separately in a special oven with a special gluten and wheat free recipe and it is GOOD. I asked the staff how many percent of the pizzas they sell that are gluten free and they said some 40 %. Thank you Kesté and thanks to the staff for this wonderful restaurant. They also serve gluten free beer and it is all TOP QUALITY. I love this place.
Note: They don't take reservations but we only had to wait 20 min despite it being dinner time on a Saturday. Totally worth the wait and there are plenty of places around the area where you can wait while having a drink.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaValiente777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Dominican Republic
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not sure why all the good ratings!!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Honestly, I had never heard of this pizza restaurant before. Found it highly rated in Trip Advisor and for the first time I was disappointed. We ordered 3 pizzas highly recommends by the waiter. The service was very fast and waiter very nice and helpful, but the pizzas were chewy and not so tasty. There are many places in NY with much better pizza. Try Lombardi next time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pgranados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keste West Village also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Keste West Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing