We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Pizza”
Review of Keste West Village

Keste West Village
Ranked #58 of 13,820 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: West Village
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Having read several reviews we decided to visit Keste today and it was certainly worth it.

One of the best pizzas we have ever had.

The Day & Night Calzone was amazing and the special of the day was a Ricotta, Palma & Truffle, simply out of this world.

Good wine and beer list, great prices and very friendly service.

We will be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank T0llie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    243
    53
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Best. ”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

The best pizza I've had. Everything was fresh, authentic and delicious. Friendly staff, reasonable prices. If you are in NYC, want pizza, you have to go here.

Helpful?
3 Thank FeedMeDeliciousFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Helluva pizza”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Went here with a friend living in NY, who was brought here by her friends from Italy. I've had "New York" pizza before with is greasy goodness being folded up before be hurriedly consumed, so I had certain expectations. Keste is not one of those places! This is quality pizza that you enjoy with a glass of wine and a group of friends or on a romantic date. The ingredients were amazing and the results were some of the best pizza I've had, maybe the very best I've had. There were plenty of choices of different pizzas on the menu, and we had a large group, so we tried several of them. While I won't say that I liked all of them the same, all were good, and a few were amazingly good, namely the one with parma ham and buffalo mozz. If your a tourist looking for a quick tasty bite of some stereotypical slice of NY pizza, this might not be the place for you. If you want a pizza that is made with a lot of care and great ingredients, definitely give this place a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmoses79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We went to Keste in search of the perfect slice of pizza and we found it. Great atmosphere, and they also have great gluten free pizza for those that cannot have flour dough.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tiny - be prepared to wait but its worth it...”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Busy unassuming little restaurant in the tribeca area. Don't leave if there is a queue though - turnover of tables is very fast

Neapolitan pizza's in a wood oven are their stock in trade - and the bonus for us was the gluten free bases offered as alternative for my fiancee. Pizza was superb, crispy thin base , not overtopped and served fresh and hot . Absolutely lovely.

Couple of glasses of house red and you are good to go.

Will become a regular haunt when we visit..

Approved

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stevejmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keste West Village also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Keste West Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing