We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy In My Tummy”
Review of Keste West Village

Keste West Village
Ranked #68 of 13,763 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: West Village
DC Metro Area
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy In My Tummy”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This places is small but absolutely amazing. Not your typical slice of NY pizza but sooo much better. Our waitress was Italian and she knew the menu very well. We had a quick lunch before making our way to taste chocolates. A salad, pizza, and glass of wine was the perfect way to recharge for the afternoon. If you are near the village or just looking for an excuse to visit a pit stop at Keste is a must!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myquietstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    242
    53
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best pizza I've had in my life”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This place is all about pizza but that's o.k. because they do it EXTREMELY well. Husband and I shared a salad and the Salciccia pizza and then ended up having their desert pizza with nutella. What's not to love. The crust was thin, light and airy and really let you taste the ingredients which were top notch. They have a fabulous way of combining flavors so that nothing overwhelms. They offer wines by the carafe and half carafe as well as bottles and by the glass. We were staying in the west village and could walk from our rented apt. but it's definitely worth the taxi ride if you're not staying in the area. This is one of those tiny NYC restaurants where tables are VERY close together. We sat next to a really nice couple from CA who come to New York every year and said they always eat at least once at Keste.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LetsGoSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
2 reviews
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Thought their pizza dough was one of the best I've ever eaten! Great toppings also! Would travel own here once a month to have a pie!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllieNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, CA
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

On a girls trip to NYC we found our way to Keste for lunch. The decor reminds me of dinning in Italy. The servers are actually for Naples and Northern Italy....and charmers. There were 5 of us including one that had to have gluten free and a professional chef. We had various pizzas and salads. Each and every bite was delicious. The real deal. The ingredients shine. Highly recommend and cant wait to return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MKtravelers19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good Neighbourhood Pizza”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Having stuffed ourselves silly on our 5 days in NYC, the OH and I decided that all we really wanted on our last night was a pizza and as Keste was only a subway stop away, we decided to give it a go. We went on a Sunday evening without a reservation, and got in no problem – the place was probably about half full. The room was long and narrow but we didn’t feel that the tables were too close. The slightly loud Europop playing was a little off putting, but you could still hold a conversation without resorting to shouting.

We shared some burrata and prosciutto as a starter which was OK. I had the pistachio pesto and sausage pizza which was a great combination and really flavoursome. But to me $20+ for a pizza is a bit excessive no matter the quality of the ingredients – most of the special pizzas were around that mark, with the standard pizzas being slightly cheaper. It was good to see a selection of Italian beers on the menu other than Peroni or Nastro Azzuro.

My only real complaint was that the tip was automatically added to the bill which is a pet hate of mine. Overall though a good neighbourhood pizza joint, if a little on the expensive side

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keste West Village also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Keste West Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing