We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wall Street Experience - Wall Street Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour
Ranked #11 of 610 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guided by real Wall Street insiders, you will explore world-famous financial landmarks such as the New York Stock Exchange, Federal Reserve, and Wall Street . While meandering the narrow, winding streets of Lower Manhattan, you will hear exclusive stories from “inside the trenches” that will entertain, inform and shock you!Tours have appeared in news and on television globally including CNN, BBC, Reuters and The New York Times. In addition, these tours were filmed for Oliver Stone's Wall Street 2: Money Never Sleep movie Blu-Ray DVD Feature and Sundance Festival's "The Flaw" Documentary Movie. The Wall Street Experience aims to demystify and personify Wall Street through personal interaction and storytelling of firsthand experiences. Bring your camera and your questions.
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
“Great Tour”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Chazz was our tour guide. He was very charismatic and extremely knowledgeable about Wall Street and its history. I enjoyed the tour very much and would definitely recommend it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,535
    113
    19
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Don't miss out and miss this tour”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Rarely do you end a tour wanting to take it again, immediately. But that was my experience with this tour. I could have stuck around and listened to our guide, Sandy, talk about Wall Street and the history of the Financial District for hours. He was the real deal and really knew how to bring the subject matter alive, even for a finance and history novice.

If you are looking for a fun and interesting tour and you are not afraid of walking away with a lot of new knowledge, this is the one for you.

PS. Get ready for personalized follow-up emails from Sandy that, as promised, contain great reading and film suggestions about Wall Street, for those interested. Where else do you get that kind of service?

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joey167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“Interesting Experience”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My tour guide was Chazz and he knows a lot about the finnancial crisis I learned a lot and it was an awesome experience

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
“interesting experience”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I had occasion to spend a couple of hours with Chazz and I enjoyed a lot. The tour is quite interesting and it helps to have an overview of Wall street.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Millyserena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Statue of Liberty/9-11 Memorial/Financial District Tour”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Our tour guide was Remy, who was a lovely guy and very knowledgeable. We were lucky enough to be a small group so were able to have one on one chats with him as we were walking around. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would definitely recommend doing this if you are in New York - this was my third visit there and I learnt things I hadn't known before. Thanks for a good tour Remy! :o)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shell58UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wall Street Experience - Wall Street Tours also viewed

 

Been to The Wall Street Experience - Wall Street Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing