We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wall Street - Financial Crisis - Grand Tour”

The Wall Street Experience - Wall Street Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour
Ranked #11 of 607 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guided by real Wall Street insiders, you will explore world-famous financial landmarks such as the New York Stock Exchange, Federal Reserve, and Wall Street . While meandering the narrow, winding streets of Lower Manhattan, you will hear exclusive stories from “inside the trenches” that will entertain, inform and shock you!Tours have appeared in news and on television globally including CNN, BBC, Reuters and The New York Times. In addition, these tours were filmed for Oliver Stone's Wall Street 2: Money Never Sleep movie Blu-Ray DVD Feature and Sundance Festival's "The Flaw" Documentary Movie. The Wall Street Experience aims to demystify and personify Wall Street through personal interaction and storytelling of firsthand experiences. Bring your camera and your questions.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wall Street - Financial Crisis - Grand Tour”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I had an excellent time during our tour. We had the Financial Crisis Tour in the morning and the Grand Tour in the afternoon. Sanford "Sandy" Wexler did a fabulous job guiding and explaining the various sites and providing us with much information and insight to both the financial area of Manhattan and 9/11 areas. Highly recommend the tour!
Sandy is a great guide who is very knowledgeable and full of insights about New York. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank J0hnPeterJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,524
    113
    19
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An incredible tour by our guide, Sandy”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Last Sunday Hofstra's Economics Association was led on a tour of the Financial District by our guide, Sanford Wexler or commonly known as Sandy. His vast knowledge of many of the buildings and their history were relevant to the tours main subject, the financial crises. His unique style of teaching and joyous demeanor certainly made the experience more enjoyable for the group, who were fascinated by his personal experiences on Wall Street. I recommend Sandy and The Wall Street Experience to whomever wants to get the "real deal" on Wall Street affairs and its unparalleled history.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mattytorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent guide and experience !”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Well we really love this tour because a lot of reasons that i will explain...
The better thing was our guide SANDY(ask for him) who explained all perfectly clear even dough we are from Mexico and dont know english that well, he was very well prepared and pasionate about his job.
The second thing was the preparation they have for the tour , its incredible how our guide Sandy had a carpet with images aroud all the tour.
They care about you, all the time the guide is asking you for any questions or if you are hungry ,thersty etc...
Also how the boss Andrew was always in contact with me so i could be there and recognize our guide without problem.
We were 45 minutes late and he recived us with a very big smile insted of being angry.
And the great thing was that they gave us the tour exactly as it was plan they show us what we couldnt see in the beggining .

I would love to come again with them!!!
Hope you listen to me !
Santiago and Maria

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sansangam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
1 review
“One tour fits all”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

While I have been to NYC many times this tour really shed some light on the history and landmarks that had gone unbeknownst to me for years. Our tour guide Sandy was top notch keeping the group engaged throughout and sharing with us plenty of interesting facts. This tour is not just for finance or history buffs; even those simply looking to sight see would benefit greatly and have an excellent sense of the Wall Street area (and surrounding) landmarks. I would recommend this tour to even the most seasoned New Yorker as I would guarantee even they would learn plenty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank matthew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Wall Street Experience”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our tour. The History of Wall Street (area) and trading in the Financial District was awesome and so was Tom Comerford, our tour guide, who did a fantastic job in making it not only interesting and informative but fun also. We also did the afternoon tour of the ground zero area and the newer Financial area such as the new American Express headquarters and The new Green Goldman Building. Was interesting to find out how the new Freedom Tower is designed and how it will reflect on the memorial site of the old towers. Also was great to learn of the only police dog that died in 911 and the pet rescue lady. Tom added the personal touch as he called in sick to Goldman on 91101 and was not there, but was suppose to be, but had a lot of first hand personal knowledge. The only disappointment was not being able to take the tour of the Federal Reserve as the Government Security shut down all tours as we lined up to go in for the tour. Maybe the Obama administration heard we were successful business people and voted for Mitt and love Capitalism, free enterprise and the USA and do not like socialized medicine such as Obama care. LOL. Would like to see the Federal Reserve next time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wall Street Experience - Wall Street Tours also viewed

 

Been to The Wall Street Experience - Wall Street Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing