We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
New York City
Post
Inbox
Search

“A very fine ending to our weekend in NY”
Review of Manhatta

Manhatta
Ranked #78 of 16,726 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $25 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Financial District
Description: Manhatta is a new restaurant from Danny Meyer’s Union Square Hospitality Group, combining sky-high views with down-to-earth hospitality. Chef Jason Pfeifer cooks seasonal and soulful food, complemented by a wine menu deep in Burgundy. Perched sixty stories above Lower Manhattan, Manhatta offers stunning views of New York City, its bridges, and waterways.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good experience! From the quality of the food served, to the service and the friendly atmosphere, to the excellent QPR everything exceeded our expectations.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bernd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been coming to NYC. For 20+years staying two weeks.
Enjoying fine dinning etc.
We eaten in many fine dinning places and just plan good restaurants, bars etc.

Yes the Skyline views are wonderful!

But the food is certainly lacking.

The Scotch snails: Gets a D. It was mostly unseasoned sausage.

The pork Belly: Gets a C. How do you cook pork belly and it’s dry and tough??

The Lobster: Gets a C+. Lobster It self was very small, but okay.
It was served sitting on top of a huge oversize serving of bland farro.

The Duck: Gets a B-

There are so many wonderful restaurants in NYC.

Go have a drink at the bar and take in the nice views.
Than have dinner somewhere else.

We won’t be back for dinner.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank usroadrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Manhatta has got to be the best kept secret of NYC! We never would've known about it if we hadn't had a friend who lives in NYC and knew of it. We met him there and it did not disappoint - we took advantage of the rooftop bar, which was next to the restaurant area and there was stunning views of the city throughout! There was also another room on the other side of the elevators with comfortable chairs, couches and tables for cozy groups and the wall was glass with more spectacular views! We did not eat there but the dining room was beautiful and we'll have to go back for a meal! Excellent stop, highly recommend this hidden gem!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Aud E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful view, excellent service, and the food was amazing. The entire evening was spot on! And the whole “gratuity included” was refreshing and didn’t take away from excellent service. A NYC restaurant not to be missed!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TravFoodDrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

The views on the 68th floor are breathtaking, fortunately so is the food. Whether you're a jaded NYC native or a visitor to the city, this gem is not to be missed. The cuisine is eclectic American, the wine list is extensive and offers good selections from moderate to one-of-a-kind dazzlers, and the service is warm and welcoming.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manhatta also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Manhatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing