We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ah San Gennaro...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.00*
and up
3 New York Neighborhoods Small-Group Tour : SoHo, Chinatown and Little Italy
Ranked #104 of 1,068 things to do in New York City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Neighborhood west of SoHo famous for Italian restaurants.
flushing, ny
Level Contributor
267 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Ah San Gennaro...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

bring your appetite to celebrate the Feast of San Gennaro. Amusements for the kids, lots of great food!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jm g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    903
    920
    619
    241
    98
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Once is enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was our first visit. It was hard to decide on which restaurant to select but after stopping they all lacked something. We ate at Novella. But felt like everything was a little overpriced. I think it is a must see if you have never been.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank countdowncrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Go there hungry, as there are so many choices...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

A great walk, with lots of friendly people inviting you in for food and drink. Unfortunately we ate before we arrived here, and after seeing so many great looking places to eat, we wished we had given it a chance.. After walking through, it really makes me want to experience the real Italy! Plan a meal in this area if you are in NYC.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luv2travel6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bee Spring, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good First Impression”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Didn't get to spend too long here, mainly to eat in a wonderful diner and enjoy some of the local food. I don't recall the diner's name, but could walk back to it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Camp_Conley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
427 reviews
184 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“A taste of Italy for NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a good representation of Italian food. My favorites are on Mulberry Street and Arthur avenue. Everyone has different taste of Italian food and we all like what we ate at various restaurants here.
The prices vary and some are better values than others so look around at the menus before making a decision. Some are more fancier that others and some more suited for children.

You will find something Italian that suits you.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gregmNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing