We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New York City
Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum
from $24.75
More Info
from $42.00
More Info
from $64.00
More Info
from $209.00
More Info
Reviews (9,310)
Filter reviews
9,310 results
Traveler rating
5,435
2,940
745
128
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,435
2,940
745
128
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flight deck aircraft carrier space shuttle uss growler concorde tour hangar deck star trek military history cold war british airways concorde fighter jets nuclear submarine flight simulator vietnam war on display interactive displays new york
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 9,310 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

NYC resident for over a decade, finally made it to the Intrepid and will recommend it to locals and tourists, young and old. Opted for the tour led by our guide Keith who was very knowledgable. The hour long tour was the perfect combination of information, anecdotes and fun facts. The submarine walkthrough was a great experience-a brief glimpse into what life must have been like for the many who lived in it over long periods of time. And finally the views of the city from the ship was icing on the cake.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank bbbbyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A fantastic few hours out. A real life US aircraft carrier and lots lots more. As a dad and son you can't get more excited than this (and mum, Nana and daughter all loved it as well). So much to see and explore and so much amazing history to hear. The on-board guides are awesome. A must-do when in NYC.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank jnoble100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Aleays wanted to visit a carrier and see the space shuttle. Enjoyed the time I spent there. If you are interested in navy a must go.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 384maartenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

If your at all interested in planes ,subs and aircraft carriers you would be crazy not too visit
There's so much too read and digest I think next time I'm in the city a might have to go again :-)

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank paulpX9329RG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

These people could learn a thing or two from the Empire State Building about queue management. We visited on 26 Dec, arriving just before 11am. We then waited 50 minutes in the queue before even getting in the door to security. Once past, we then had another 20 minute wait to exchange our City Pass for a ticket. Why? Was it just to try to up-sell us on the additional items? After the long wait, we headed straight to the restrooms and guess what - another queue, as there are only 2 female toilets on the restaurant/cafe floor and 1 was out of order. The whole entry procedure left us disappointed in our day out at Intrepid.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank elizabethgilroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews