We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Intrepid Museum Admission Ticket
788

Book in advance
from
$36.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Intrepid Museum
from $36.00
More Info
from $84.00
More Info
New York CityPASS®
2,020 Reviews
from $146.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (9,683)
Filter reviews
9,683 results
Traveler rating
5,681
3,035
763
133
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,681
3,035
763
133
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aircraft carrier space shuttle uss growler concorde tour cold war vietnam war new york submarine ship navy exhibits cockpit veterans military nasa sailors enthusiasts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 9,683 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

If you are into airplanes, aircraft carriers, the space shuttle and submarines, Intrepid Air and Space museum is a must! Quite a few interesting airplanes, but try to grab hold of one of the elder people working as guides inside the Intrepid! We got to talk to an older gentleman who had served on the Midway. His stories were epic!

1  Thank TJSupercool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

The museum is at the ideal location. It's on a pier containing a submarine and the jets. There's also a space area where a space shuttle is. There's a lot of knowledge in this place along with educated staff who tell you about the specific things when asked. Definitely recommended!!

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank safwanvampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

This museum is in/on an old aircraft carrier. In addition to the carrier itself, there are numerous war planes, a Space Shuttle, the Concorde, and a submarine on display. I was here last week for the fourth time. As far as NYC museums go, I would put this one on my top five list.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank JamieNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 21, 2019 via mobile

A recent business trip included stops in Florida and Washington DC. When the meetings were canceled in both, I thought I'd lost my chance to see a space shuttle up close. Then I found out that Enterprise is at the Intrepid museum on the banks of the Hudson in NYC. It sits in a pavillon on the flight deck of the aircraft carrier, along with a range of other military aircraft, including a SR-71 Blackbird.
The shuttle and carrier are the museum highlights. However the museum also features a post WW2 guided missile submarine and a Concorde. It's a wonderful way to spend an afternoon, but give yourself 3-5 hours to see everything.

Date of experience: September 2019
4  Thank JumboJetJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 21, 2019

Everything I expected and more. Well organised , plenty to see , Get there early and enjoy a great day. If you have any interest in this iconic carrier its worth a visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews