We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Intrepid Museum Admission Ticket
788

Book in advance
from
$36.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Intrepid Museum
from $36.00
More Info
from $84.00
More Info
New York CityPASS®
2,020 Reviews
from $146.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (9,683)
Filter reviews
9,683 results
Traveler rating
5,681
3,035
763
133
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,681
3,035
763
133
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aircraft carrier space shuttle uss growler concorde tour cold war vietnam war new york submarine ship navy exhibits cockpit veterans military nasa sailors enthusiasts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,578 - 2,583 of 9,683 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We Googled for some discount coupons which they accepted without question so that was nice.

Mohammed did a great job of leading the Concorde tour and it was great to sit in the cockpit and cabin (which you cannot do at the Concorde in DC)

The Space Shuttle pavilion was kind of disappointing for the money, there isn't much information on the shuttle that you couldn't just read from Wikipedia, and there are no views inside of the shuttle itself. Basically the shuttle is on display, there is a Soyuz capsule on display, and some info displays with some really basic high level info.

The carrier was pretty cool as well, but again the depth of the interpretation materials was very high level. The former USS Midway is a better museum carrier but obviously it's on the other coast. There is access to the captain and admiral bridge, flight deck, hangar deck, and a "mess" deck.

We did not visit the Growler submarine since there was a pretty big line and we had some mobility issues.

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank TimC4693
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

I had never been on an aircraft carrier. You cannot help but be impressed by the sheer magnitude of this magnificent vessel. I learned so much!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank BlueSkiesHappyDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

This museum was great! Get to see lots of different aircraft and get a taste for what goes on in these big ships. The space shuttle exhibit was interesting, as was the submarine.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank gunvor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Enjoyable Star Trek exhibit, open through the end of October, is fun for Trekkies. Not sure if it would be so enjoyable for non Star Trek fans. Highlights include getting "transported" on a transporter system, speaking a few words of Klingon, and getting to sit on the bridge from the Enterprise. Lots of references across all 5 Star Trek series, and lots of costumes and artifacts from the main characters.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank PamplonaBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The Intrepid saw service in several wars and, late in her career, as a NASA support ship. The aircraft collection is excellent with some rare aircraft, including a SR-71 Blackbird, a MiG 17 and a MiG 21. The Space Shuttle Enterprise is also housed in a special shed on the flight deck. I had hoped to be able to walk through the shuttle, but for now, you can only view the exterior. There is an early cruise missile equipped submarine across the pier that is included in the admission price. Lines can be long on pleasant days. Allow at least 2 hours but longer if you want to do it thoroughly.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 621kene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews