We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average and expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway
Ranked #438 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The place has undergone renovation. One elevator still doesn't function. The others are very slow. The front desk staff was friendly. WiFi is free but slower than dial up service. If you need to be on the upper west side, it may suffice. It's difficult to hail a cab in the area,. There is a subway station 1 block away. Look for another place if you can.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 2,053 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

I went on a business trip to NYC. The room was pretty good- on the PH floor. Staff were courteous and friendly.

The only annoyance we found was that some of the elevators did not work, and not all elevators went to the 13th floor- which was sometimes labelled as "14th", "PH" or "13th" in different places. But other than that it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lausanne_resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Lausanne_resident,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. I am happy that you liked our rooms and that our staff was nice. I will however, bring up your concerns to our team to work on making your next stay a perfect 10!!

Thank you,
Coral Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 days in May 2014. It was chosen due to proximity to the upper west side. It was not cheap, as I guess, are most NY hotels. Turned on TV to find out it was not working. Called the front desk, they said the cable was being worked on. How long has the cable been out?? Wifi barely worked. The outside of hotel had scaffolding all around it, which looked like construction was going on. Not too happy with my stay.

Room Tip: Check if TV's are working when making reservation. Ask if construction still going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missph0ebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

if anybody looking to stay in New York City but cant afford rates for the hotel near Times square then this hotel would be one of best option to stay. very well managed by George and Varun & Team though it is small hotel but they have new rooms providing the equal luxury as compared to the other times square hotels. times square is just 5min by train & 15 min by cab. very well surrounded by all facilities...Walgreen/deli/restaurants.

professional & crisp Staff.

will come back soon to stay here and of course will spread word among my friends who have the financial terms but love to travel & explore New York city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manpreet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

This is not so much a hotel as it is an elaborate scam to lure money from clueless tourists. Plumbing was a disaster, wifi useless, tv not working. Complaints are recieved with standard polite remarks, but are not dealt with. What is really scary, is that the same issues that appear in most reviews here are not fixed, and seem to be permanent - hence my growing suspicion that this is a business based on screwing costumers and hotel inspectors over. Would never, ever return.

1  Thank conductbecoming
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This experience was not a good one.
The service was average. The hotel leading towards our room smelled musty and mouldy. Our room was dark and well outdated. A queen bed only had three pillows, so we had to ask for an additional one. We were most disappointed to get into bed on the first night to discover instead of a quilt we had a thin blanket.
One night we were in bed, it was about 11pm and out of nowhere a male housekeeper was outside our door looking into a cupboard yelling and swearing about having walked up 6 flights of stairs to only find one sheet. I'll leave out some of the choice phrases he used, but he then proceeded to slam the cupboard door, and every other door he used to leave the floor. It was lucky we were both awake, otherwise he would have no doubt woke us up.
All in all, it was a really disappointing experience and I think it was very expensive for what it was.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Brasso89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Having read several negative reviews on this hotel I was apprehensive making a booking! After a few initial queries & issues I finally got a very nice and spacious room as a solo traveller. The Staff is most helpful - they are definitely overworked at reception! I like to mention SAMDUM the Bellman, who is most friendly & obliging re Luggage Storage! TV was not working and I did have a problem with having to change Key Card EVERY day during my 7 night stay. Never got a credible answer why it was so. Due to renovation work, windows are nailed down for security reason in the lower floors! Hotel rather expensive for facilities available! Location A1. I will be back - cannot afford the Trump Tower!

Room Tip: Get a courtyard room....no spectacular view - but very quiet. I found room 616 excellent - even with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 660Agnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear 660Agnes,
Many thanks for the kind comments about our staff, room size and our convenient location. Moreover, We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back and create a more memorable experience with us.
Thank you for choosing The Days Hotel Broadway!!
Regards,
Coral Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#385 of 473 in New York City
658 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#324 of 473 in New York City
1,604 reviews
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#399 of 473 in New York City
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Marrakech Hotel
Marrakech Hotel
#403 of 473 in New York City
1,660 reviews
Upper West Side
Morningside Inn
Morningside Inn
#445 of 473 in New York City
874 reviews
Upper West Side
Riverside Tower Hotel
Riverside Tower Hotel
#384 of 473 in New York City
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Address: 215 West 94th Street, New York City, NY 10025-6922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #438 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $85 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New York City
Days Inn New York City
Days Hotel Broadway New York
Days Broadway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing