We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway
Ranked #429 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Rocky River, OH
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spotlessly Clean”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights in December, from the moment I walked in I felt welcome. The staff was very friendly, check in quick. My room was small, but very clean. Quality sheets and pillows. Coffee maker in the room, iron / ironing board, great hair dryer. Plenty of hot water and water pressure - the bathroom was super clean. The decor is nothing special, but my room did have 3 windows. I had the same experience as others - slow elevator and no TV, but really this was not a problem - I was exhausted from my long days touring, so I was glad not to be tempted to stay up late watching TV. As others have said - GREAT location near subway and bus, plenty of restaurants, small grocery stores, a drug store, coffee shops etc etc. Plus the neighborhood was quiet and not crowded - I'm not sure about the rates, I used my Delta frequent flier miles.

Room Tip: My room was on the 5th floor - so the elevator wait wan't too bad, but I agree, try to get a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    595
    610
    267
    306
See reviews for
448
581
194
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

First time visiting New York and took the only place available. Pleasantly surprised to find this really nice spot that was conveniently located close to the 96th Street subway stop, warm and cosy rooms that kept us housed for the 6 nights. Need to get their act together with those lifts which are very dodgy but otherwise a really nice place to stay, highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here over the Thanks Giving period with my wife. This was our first time visiting NYC so can't compare with any other hotels but for what we needed it was perfect, great location and prefect for access to Subway. Rooms were clean ( no TV service but who really goes to NYC to watch TV lol) Would deffo recommend this hotel to others who don't wanna waste money on expensive hotels, we had a problem with our radiator when we arrived which I reported to reception and and that was fixed immediately :) Good Location, Good Rooms and Good service what more do you need for a stay in NYC

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramsay9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed at Days Inn Broadway for 3 nights from 6th Dec till 9th Dec 2013. The rates I paid was quite high for this hotel as it was during the weekend, but I have no regrets. The hotel is quite decent. The staff were quite friendly, warm and pleasant, though not many are there. The room I got was an old room. I guess all rooms are of same standard only. Nothing fancy, but practical and good enough space and amenities.

The best part of staying in the hotel is not inside the hotel, but around and nearby it. 96th subway station is just 2 mins walk from the hotel. 1,2 & 3 Trains stop here. Time square 42nd street station is just 2 stops away and less than 10 minutes. There are plenty of restaurants around the block. Just opposite the hotel is Corner cafe which serves good sandwiches and meals from 5am till midnight. Tandoori, another Indian restaurant is bang opposite to the hotel though I didn't try this restaurant during my stay. All cuisines are just 10 minds walking distance from here, be it Chinese, Thai, Japanese, Indian, English, Mexican, you get all in a matter of few meters away.

I had lunch from another Indian restaurant on the other side of the block. It's called Ayurveda Cafe. Indian vegetarian food in a pre set menu. Quite nice it was.

One issue faced on the check in day was in finding my room. There are no leading signs guiding to the room. I literally walked all the alleys searching for my room, and luckily one lady came in the lift nbd showed me my room.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the lower floors. Getting elevator during the peak times quite a task as this one mov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manumahdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Manumahdi,

Thank you for your delightful review and recommendation. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and found the staff to be friendly and the room clean and of an adequate size. I am glad that you were able to explore the area and find other establishments that were able to meet your needs. I look forward to welcoming you back as a loyal Days Hotel Broadway customer.



Coral Castillo
Assistant Front Office Manager
Days Hotel Broadway
215 West 94th Street
New York, New York 10025
P. 212.866.6400
F.646.698.0514
Email: ccastillo@dayshotelnyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn for 7 days in Dec 2013. I travelled with my husband and two teenage children and we shared a double room with two double beds. We were upgraded on our arrival to an executive room which was on the 11th floor. The room wifi worked well, the only complaint we had was that the room had no tv as the cable was out and did not come on the entire week we were there. The lifts were a bit slow but the hotel was busy. Staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurants in the vicinity were great. It was close to the subway station which was a plus. Overall a great stay and we would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

It is close to Broadway shows, lots of restaurants. Parking across the street. Very good breakfast included, and they also accept pets. Also great service...and bus station is close by too.I will definitely will return with my dogs.......

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Michel01,
I cannot be happier reading your review. I am so glad that your trip to The Days Hotel Broadway was what you expected and our hotel and staff made it even more special. We want our guests to be fully satisfied with their stay and have a wonderful time and I am happy that we reached this goal during your stay. Moreover, we are not pet friendly however we do accept service pets with the proper certification. We will be looking forward to your future stays!

Best,

Coral Castillo
Assistant Front Office Manager
Days Hotel Broadway
215 West 94th Street
New York, New York 10025
P. 212.866.6400
F.646.698.0514
Email: ccastillo@dayshotelnyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Well, the hotel was cheap considering that it was NYC. Very small room and bathroom, the noise isolation between rooms was poor, and there was no view to the outside.

Nevertheless my overall experience was OK and for that price I would go there again. If you enjoy running the central park is so close that it gives you the chance to make a superb walk in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joaorbraposo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#388 of 466 in New York City
631 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#313 of 466 in New York City
1,529 reviews
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#392 of 466 in New York City
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Morningside Inn
Morningside Inn
#437 of 466 in New York City
838 reviews
Upper West Side
Belnord Hotel
Belnord Hotel
#301 of 466 in New York City
1,292 reviews
Upper West Side
Marrakech Hotel
Marrakech Hotel
#391 of 466 in New York City
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Property: Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway
Address: 215 West 94th Street, New York City, NY 10025-6922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #429 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New York City
Days Inn New York City
Days Hotel Broadway New York
Days Broadway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing