We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“2 Stars” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway
Ranked #422 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Boa Vista, RR
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“2 Stars”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice, but really old hotel. The location is not that good, but there is a train station very next there. It is a clean and safe place to stay, next to train, so it has the essentials. I stayed at Carter and it was nice, so here it could be "perfect".

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EPRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    571
    579
    252
    281
See reviews for
417
554
184
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Close to both Central Park & The Hudson Riverside Walk, this hotel also has a subway station within a 5 minute walk so for somebody looking for a great valued Manhatten hotel, look no further.
Our room was extremely quiet, which for anybody who has stayed in the city before is a real treat.
It was also clean, had everything you required in it & had staff willing to go that extra mile to help the unknowing traveller. The bed was also very comfortable & the tv worked as tv's should.
For the money charged, we could not fault it & having had many worse experiences in this great city, we would recommend Days Inn to anybody looking for easy access to the city at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gooner1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I came for work and stayed 5 days. Rooms do not have heaters, the TV didn't work, hallways smell their age, to get to my room I had to go through the emergency exit; my room was actually located right next to the emergency stairs, I heard when people walked up and down the stairs. I felt like I woke-up the entire floor every time I try to close my room door. Note: the door was uneven and it wouldn't close unless it was slammed. Reception/ Check in was not courteous. The maintenance staff warned me to not use the main elevator if I didn't want to get stuck.... The room and bathroom were cleaned. The location is great, it is the least expensive "normal" hotel in NYC; although when you come for work all you just look for a great room to rest, which I didn't have. I wouldn't bring my kids here not for the location but due to the actual hotel comfort. Regardless, if you are looking for a cheap room in NYC and your hotel standards stop at: no roaches and clean; then is highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Desiree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New York City hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

It's old, very old. But hey! We were there for the sightseeing so my room was only so I that I have a place to sleep, shower and change! Not to watch tv... Wi-Fi was working fine. The bathroom was clean and so was the bed. I didn't see any bugs and THAT's my main concern! You could see that there had been water infiltration but again, as long as it didn't rain in the room while I was there, I didn't really care. We stayed there 3 nights. Service could use some improvement. On our last day, we asked for a wake-up call that never came. That being said, this place is sooooo well-located!!! Right off Broadway Street, where you can flag a cab that will take you fairly quickly straight to Time Square (when there's not too much traffic... Think more of an hour (21$) to get to see a show on Broadway on a Saturday evening...), at a very short walking distance of a subway station, with a coffee/breakfast place right at the corner, and a pharmacy, which came handy to heal all the blisters I got from walking so much in Manhattan!!! Oh! and it's at fairly close walking distance of Central Park! A plus, for sure!!! In all, not such a great hotel but its location compensates for the negatives. Maybe I was just overexcited because it was my first time to NYC, i don't know. But I would recommend this place if you do not have a big budget and you don't really mind not being catered to. I hope this'll help! :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathalichnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Well where to begin with this review. Upon arrival the staff were not welcoming at all. We were not informed that the tv was not working (we overheard one of the many guests complaining and put two and two together). Once we finally got to our room it smelt revolting even the halls smelled of wet carpet and mildew. In our room the carpets were dirty and extremely dated. It reminded badly of the hotels you see on csi for the murder scenes. But all jokes aside it was terrible. To add to our disappointment we had a bathroom you could hardly move in and no hot water. The hotel was not helpful at all so I suggest if you are looking for a half decent hotel in nyc stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great location. The hotel itself is old and it shows it. Old elevators, carpet, window a/c, radiator heating, and no view. A bit worn around the edges BUT it was clean. Bathroom was new. Water pressure a bit low, but water was got, TV worked, AC worked, in room coffee pot, iron and ironing board. It is OK for what it is and I'd stay there again for the price and location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPTmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have stayed two nights in this hotel.First the positive things. Its very next to the metro station and good location (central park is few blocks away, nice restaurants takeaways near by).Its in Manhattan so can reach the main attractions very easily. Price is cheaper compare to the other Manhattan hotels. Bed was comfortable.
Now the negative reasons . Wifi never worked in the room (614). Notified few times to the front office staff. wrote it down in a book every time. but never sorted out until we checked out. I had to come to the lobby with my laptop to surf internet. Room door didn't shut properly. Complained about it. One maintenance guy came around and confirmed the door is safe and won't open without the card.But there was a big gap between and I was worried about it until I checked out. Room deco was old but the bathroom was renovated recently. Most of the front office staff were helpful but not everybody.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thush888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#387 of 463 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Upper West Side
Marrakech Hotel on Broadway
Marrakech Hotel on Broadway
#380 of 463 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#305 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Belnord Hotel
Belnord Hotel
#297 of 463 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#386 of 463 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Upper West Side
Morningside Inn
Morningside Inn
#431 of 463 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Property: Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway
Address: 215 West 94th Street, New York City, NY 10025-6922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #422 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New York City
Days Inn New York City
Days Hotel Broadway New York
Days Broadway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing