We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the price in NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway
Ranked #438 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is an average hotel for NYC, good from what I hear for Days Inn standards. Water pressure was a little low and there is no room service or restaurant on the premise, but you can order take out from menus provided though,

Room Tip: Finding my room # was difficult because of the odd hotel configuration. Good place to stay if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 276michaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,053)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

726 - 732 of 2,053 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights. This is not a luxury hotel but it was clean, centrally located and the staff was very friendly. The rooms are a bit worn and tired-looking, but who spends time in the room in NYC?! The most important thing was that it was clean, in a good neighborhood and near the 96 Street Station. Across the street there's the 94th Street Corner Cafe where you can have a good breakfast or pre-made sandwiches. Next door to the hotel is a 24 hour Duane Reede. All around the area there are good restaurants of various nationalities. We picked up this hotel for $212 included tax. Most of the other centrally located hotels were charging $275 plus. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Duke89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were travelling around the States for 4 weeks looking at universities for my friends PhD. New york was a sight seeing trip and our 5 nights there were made much easier by the fact of the location and accessibility. We got takeaways right to the door after nights out it was all round a great hotel would go back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dk52BxC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Recently stayed here for 5 nights. Having taken the subway from JFK airport (takes approx. 70mins) we found the Hotel conveniently located to 96th Street subway station, a 1 minute walk. The check in experience was pleasant, we arrived at the hotel at 1pm, and although normal check in time was 3pm, the friendly staff accommodated us. We had reserved a King room, but at check in we were offered a complimentary room upgrade. Although the upgrade meant we now had a queen size bed, this didn't deter us. Our room was newly renovated on the 13th floor. The room itself was perfect for a couple who would only spend time in the hotel for sleeping/freshening up. The bed was extremely comfortable, all mod cons etc too including large screen tv, spacious bathroom, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, air conditioning. The room was cleaned daily, toiletries, towels, coffee, complimentary snack replenished and daily newspaper provided. The only downside to being on floor 13 was the lift was a bit slow.

The location of the hotel was ideal. The surrounding area was pretty quiet at night which allowed a great nights sleep. There are plenty of diners serving great, reasonably priced breakfast within a minutes walk, subway station is 2 streets away and central park is a 10minute walk. Time Square is reachable on the subway within 5stops.

We found this hotel to be ideal for a NYC city break. The price we booked on booking.com was reasonable and was exactly what we paid on checkout, the hotel didn't add any hidden extras. The staff were pretty friendly and the location was perfect. I would suggest picking up a 7day pass for the subway though as we used this a lot.

Room Tip: Floor 13 has definitely been renovated and rooms are modern and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dash_FO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Me and my friend where there for one week on our vecation, the hotel is close to centrum but very chabby! The wallpaper is peeling off the wall and we got a smoking room, and it was super nasty because if we just touched the wall our hands become yellow. They really need a real clean up on the walls and carpet, it is so dirty. Tha bathroom was ok, but the water was dirty, i know new york dont have "clean" water but this is sick. The staff was nice and helpful. The hotel had no breakfast even tho' on their webside they say they have. Kinda stupid, so we had to pay for our breakfast every day.
I would stay there again because the location and the price, no other reason.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siljebjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We recently spent five days in this hotel in uptown Manhattan. We were on a tight budget and this was one of the cheapest hotels that we could find on the internet. On arrival after a two and a half hour trip on the Super Shuttle bus from JFK Airport, which should only have taken one hour (it actually took an hour to go the length of the Queensborough Bridge), we found the checking in procedure to be easy and efficiently handled. Our room was on the 5th floor and the window overlooked the yard within the centre of the hotel. This did not bother us unduly and actually meant that we heard no external noise, great when you are trying to sleep. The room was adequately furnished although it all had a tired and drab appearance. The good points were the helpfulness of all the staff, the comfortable beds, proximity to an excellent diner, (see a separate review) the Subway and Central Park. The bad points were the lack of sufficient chairs, there were only two for the three of us although we were occupying a room for four, the plumbing - we had to report a serious problem with our shower which was attended to quickly, the plug in the wash-hand basin did not stop the water draining out and the old table lamps which had loose fittings and switches. We also had to ask for extra towels as we were initially provided with only two bath towels. While the extra towel was provided daily they were thin and small poor quality items.

Another serious failing was the lifts particularly the left hand one close to reception. The door on this one always closed far too quickly and one time it caught and pressed my metal watchstrap into my wrist causing a graze that took a few days to heal. Grounds for suing?? No, I'm British!

While our room was cleaned daily, it was only superficial cleaning, a good deep clean every so often would not go amiss to remove the accumulated dust from the skirting boards and the ingrained staining on the base of the plastic bath, no doubt as a result of the use of scouring cleaners over the years.

All in all it wasn't too bad and if the refurbishment that we understand is underway is extended across the entire hotel then it may become a better establishment in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brucestewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#389 of 473 in New York City
660 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#323 of 473 in New York City
1,604 reviews
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#401 of 473 in New York City
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Marrakech Hotel
Marrakech Hotel
#403 of 473 in New York City
1,660 reviews
Upper West Side
Morningside Inn
Morningside Inn
#445 of 473 in New York City
874 reviews
Upper West Side
Riverside Tower Hotel
Riverside Tower Hotel
#384 of 473 in New York City
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Address: 215 West 94th Street, New York City, NY 10025-6922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #438 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $85 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New York City
Days Inn New York City
Days Hotel Broadway New York
Days Broadway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing