We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway
Ranked #424 of 467 Hotels in New York City
1 review
“Great experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Days hotel for 3 nights with my daughter and I am very pleased as it was perfectly clean, great customer service, great value and excellent location!

I felt like home and will stay there when I go to NYC again. Thank you!

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zulal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    580
    588
    254
    290
See reviews for
429
559
187
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here when in town to see a comedy show last December. The hotel was the cheapest I could find in a decent area, so that's why we booked it. It was...ok. The room was small, but of course, we were in NYC. It smelled a little mildewy, but not bad. It was fairly clean. No complaints really about the room, other than it was weirdly humid in the middle of winter.

The service wasn't great. Whenever we came into the lobby, no one smiled and said hi, even if we were the only guests there (as was often the case). The elevators were AWFUL! It would literally take 15 or so minutes waiting for an elevator. They were so slow, and broke down all of the time. Once we walked down the hall and saw an elevator, just opening and closing. When we came back, 2 hours later, it was still there.

The decor is odd...pictures of people like David Beckham and other celebs adorn purple walls, which is silly since no one with a few bucks would stay in the hotel. Seems like they should take down the pictures and repaint the small hallways in a brighter, cheerier colour.

It's near the subway, which is nice, but it too far to walk anywhere but Central Park in the cold or rain. It got a little annoying to take the subway everywhere, but the location was still ok.

All in all, it wasn't great, and if you can afford an extra $100 I'd stay elsewhere...but if this is the cheapest option, go for it. It isn't bad.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators...we had a room at the end, by the stairs, and never heard an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2TravellingBrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

The price of this hotel located on the Upper West Side is really reasonable. And the location is really great. Within walking distance to Central Park and American Museum of Natural History. The hotel itself is pretty old, but no qualms there as the rooms were clean enough and managed to get a good nights sleep. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherCMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

A perfect choice for a budget stay in New York - just a minute's walk from 96th street subway which has lines 1,2 and 3 so you can get to Times Square in six minutes. Given the heat, it was nice to have a station so close to the hotel. It's just a ten minute walk to Central Park and in an interesting area with plenty of diners, restaurants and supermarkets. Walk a bit further on Broadway towards Downtown and there's some good clothes shops as well and you get to the Lincoln Memorial. It's not luxury but our room was spacious and clean, the beds were comfortable and the air conditioning efficient. The beds were changed every day and the drinks machine charged just one dollar for a can of coke! A big plus was the customer service from the staff at reception and the "bell boy", all very helpful and friendly. Some rooms have better wifi than others and they willingly moved us to one with a better signal. Other people were raising the slow wifi so it is something to bear in mind, though it would not put me off staying there again as it is such good value for Manhattan.

Room Tip: I thought the 7th floor two queen bed room was better than our original suite on the same floor whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solastcentury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Two friends and I recently went to Manhattan for 10 nights and stayed at the Days Inn on Broadway. I had read a lot of reviews on here previously and did not know what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised. We had missed our connection flight and missed a night there, I called them to let them know and they kept our room no problem, once we got to New York everything went smoothly. We stayed in a renovated room on the sixth floor, which for a two star hotel was pretty impressive, especially in size! The beds were always made when we got back for the night, along with clean towels, which is all we really needed. It is situated in a great place right by a Subway station, which was really handy. They also had a number of restaurants, cafes, a 24-hour CVS and a 24-hour pharmacy right outside. It was also a short walking distance from Central Park! The only downside to the hotel is that it is a great two-star hotel, so it doesn't have breakfast in the morning or a fridge in the room but that is why it is a two star. I feel a lot of people have judged this hotel as a five star and not for what it is, maybe that can make some sense of some of the harsher reviews, though I understand everyone has a different experience. All in all, I really enjoyed our stay there, no it isn't the best hotel I have ever been in but it's great for the price and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Not sure what's with all the negative reviews here. My experience was good. First of all, it's not a luxury hotel. It's also not a place to stay to be pampered. And yes, the elevators are slow. But it's a good pick for Manhattan at a decent price (well under $200 nightly during the week in June). And if you're staying in NYC on a budget, what else do you need to do at the hotel besides sleep!?! So, what are the pros? - Economical, easy subway access, proximity to Central Park, free wifi. From 94th & Broadway you can walk around the block to the subway and get to anywhere you need to be. In less than 10 minutes, you can walk to Central Park. Plenty of places to eat around the hotel--try the gelatto shop a few blocks down on 94th St. The rooms are small--but what do you expect?--it's NYC on a budget! The beds are comfortable and the showers are adequate. It's a good base for your NYC trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pobrecito33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We booked this hotel through Hotwire, and we got a great deal so I wasn't really expecting anything. Our room looked nothing like those pictured though, it was so small we couldn't fully open the door because it would hit the nightstand. We didn't really mind though, because we were out all day and really just needed a place to rest our heads after a long day in the city, and the location is great. The bed was fine and we had a little TV with a few channels, the bathroom was pretty small, but everything worked, so overall it was good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#302 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#400 of 467 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Upper West Side
Belnord Hotel
Belnord Hotel
#300 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Marrakech Hotel
Marrakech Hotel
#385 of 467 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#395 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Upper West Side
Morningside Inn
Morningside Inn
#435 of 467 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Property: Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway
Address: 215 West 94th Street, New York City, NY 10025-6922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #424 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New York City
Days Inn New York City
Days Hotel Broadway New York
Days Broadway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing