We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway
Ranked #430 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Price”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The price of this hotel located on the Upper West Side is really reasonable. And the location is really great. Within walking distance to Central Park and American Museum of Natural History. The hotel itself is pretty old, but no qualms there as the rooms were clean enough and managed to get a good nights sleep. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherCMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    592
    603
    265
    301
See reviews for
443
580
193
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

A perfect choice for a budget stay in New York - just a minute's walk from 96th street subway which has lines 1,2 and 3 so you can get to Times Square in six minutes. Given the heat, it was nice to have a station so close to the hotel. It's just a ten minute walk to Central Park and in an interesting area with plenty of diners, restaurants and supermarkets. Walk a bit further on Broadway towards Downtown and there's some good clothes shops as well and you get to the Lincoln Memorial. It's not luxury but our room was spacious and clean, the beds were comfortable and the air conditioning efficient. The beds were changed every day and the drinks machine charged just one dollar for a can of coke! A big plus was the customer service from the staff at reception and the "bell boy", all very helpful and friendly. Some rooms have better wifi than others and they willingly moved us to one with a better signal. Other people were raising the slow wifi so it is something to bear in mind, though it would not put me off staying there again as it is such good value for Manhattan.

Room Tip: I thought the 7th floor two queen bed room was better than our original suite on the same floor whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solastcentury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Two friends and I recently went to Manhattan for 10 nights and stayed at the Days Inn on Broadway. I had read a lot of reviews on here previously and did not know what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised. We had missed our connection flight and missed a night there, I called them to let them know and they kept our room no problem, once we got to New York everything went smoothly. We stayed in a renovated room on the sixth floor, which for a two star hotel was pretty impressive, especially in size! The beds were always made when we got back for the night, along with clean towels, which is all we really needed. It is situated in a great place right by a Subway station, which was really handy. They also had a number of restaurants, cafes, a 24-hour CVS and a 24-hour pharmacy right outside. It was also a short walking distance from Central Park! The only downside to the hotel is that it is a great two-star hotel, so it doesn't have breakfast in the morning or a fridge in the room but that is why it is a two star. I feel a lot of people have judged this hotel as a five star and not for what it is, maybe that can make some sense of some of the harsher reviews, though I understand everyone has a different experience. All in all, I really enjoyed our stay there, no it isn't the best hotel I have ever been in but it's great for the price and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Not sure what's with all the negative reviews here. My experience was good. First of all, it's not a luxury hotel. It's also not a place to stay to be pampered. And yes, the elevators are slow. But it's a good pick for Manhattan at a decent price (well under $200 nightly during the week in June). And if you're staying in NYC on a budget, what else do you need to do at the hotel besides sleep!?! So, what are the pros? - Economical, easy subway access, proximity to Central Park, free wifi. From 94th & Broadway you can walk around the block to the subway and get to anywhere you need to be. In less than 10 minutes, you can walk to Central Park. Plenty of places to eat around the hotel--try the gelatto shop a few blocks down on 94th St. The rooms are small--but what do you expect?--it's NYC on a budget! The beds are comfortable and the showers are adequate. It's a good base for your NYC trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pobrecito33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We booked this hotel through Hotwire, and we got a great deal so I wasn't really expecting anything. Our room looked nothing like those pictured though, it was so small we couldn't fully open the door because it would hit the nightstand. We didn't really mind though, because we were out all day and really just needed a place to rest our heads after a long day in the city, and the location is great. The bed was fine and we had a little TV with a few channels, the bathroom was pretty small, but everything worked, so overall it was good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I booked from june 27th to june 30 th I was in room 1000, very bad hotel 3 of four elevators broken waited 20 minutes for elevator lots of complaint from tourist, air conditionning in room over 15 year vold very noisy with crakeling sound ,bathroom dirty ceiling corner all rusted, TV very bad old about 6 chanel.
Canceled after 2 days and went to Time Square Hotel much better

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New York City hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

First off, three of the four elevators for all the 12 floors where not working. This meant that if you were staying at the 11th floor, as i was, you would have to take the stairs. And if you absolutely had to take the elevator, you would have to make a line of about 15 min. The managers weren't in and didn't care, one of the staff members told me: "we already called the engineers, anyway my shift ends in 30 min so it's not my problem"
A family member of mine was staying in this hotel as well with a large group (about 20 people) and they gave them the worst rooms because of the large number of people eventhough they had made the reservations months ago.
There are cochroches in the rooms.
Terrible room service.
The hotel was way too full.
They made us wait 5 hours to get our room when we got here, due to a problem with our flight, because they we're so inflexible with the check in time
Overall, not a good hotel, not worth the money. Find a better one

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vero2093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#390 of 468 in New York City
628 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#314 of 468 in New York City
1,507 reviews
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#394 of 468 in New York City
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Belnord Hotel
Belnord Hotel
#302 of 468 in New York City
1,282 reviews
Upper West Side
Morningside Inn
Morningside Inn
#438 of 468 in New York City
834 reviews
Upper West Side
Marrakech Hotel
Marrakech Hotel
#391 of 468 in New York City
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Property: Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway
Address: 215 West 94th Street, New York City, NY 10025-6922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #430 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New York City
Days Inn New York City
Days Hotel Broadway New York
Days Broadway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing