We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced , but clean..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway
Ranked #430 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in November.
Get room 1230, view to the Broadway..
Room clean, bathroom very nice but we didnt had hot water so they have to fix it , which they did immediately.
No breakfast, and you have to pay for internet and printing which should be included if they charge so much per night.
Also when we payed to use the pc and try to print out they just tell us sorry but the internet doesnt work at the moment.
We had a package delivered to the hotel a day later we left and asked to please send it to our address, they send it back instead of send it to me.
Overal nice room , unfriendly stuff, ok location, overpriced.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,973)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

786 - 792 of 1,973 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

There is no reason this hotel should be rated so low on TripAdvisor! We were originally booked at another value hotel, but it was located in the hectic Times Square and it had terrible reviews. It had about the same average rating as the Days, but we could tell from looking at pictures and talking with hotel workers while making reservations that this hotel was much better than the ratings let on.

We didn't expect a huge room for $95/per night and when we were upgraded to a king-size room we knew there would be even less, but considering the square footage of NYC apartments and the fact that we didn't go there to hang out in the room, my husband and I were totally fine with this.

Other budget hotels leave you hanging without towels, complimentary coffee, shampoo and soap--things that at regular hotel stays you'd expect as the minimum. This one doesn't and everything was completely clean in our room on the third floor.

We loved that they stored your bags so there's no need to pay for late check out if you have a late flight and it's located SO CLOSE to the red line that you can get anywhere in the city quickly.

Added pluses were the restaurants (Corner Cafe next door, in particular, had a great selection and is open 24 hours) and the drug stores next door. Since it's in a residential/retail area on the Upper West Side, it's the perfect location for travelers who want to live the New York life--not one of a full-on tourist. Amsterdam Avenue (one stop uptown on the subway) is great for finding reasonably priced restaurants that are locally owned and always have tables open on weekdays.

And I'd like to point out that we read a lot of complaints on TripAdvisor about the elevator being slow. Not that I think that's any reason to give a hotel a low score, but we either had a streak of luck or those giving the ratings were overly critical, because it was always there waiting for us in the lobby.

The only reason I didn't give this hotel five stars is because it was a budget hotel and doesn't exactly compare to some of the $2,000-per-night rooms throughout the city. But for the price, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheFlyingPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

With steep NYC hotel rates, this is hotel is a steal. We staying in a renovated room on the 13th floor, which had a very modern, if slightly disco decor. The renovated bathroom was very clean and efficient. This hotel is literally a few steps away from the subway, making it is extremely convenient and quick to get anywhere in Manhattan. The residential neighborhood is friendly, not too crowded, with lots of restaurants in walking distance. The staff was very pleasant and answered all our questions. I will say that other floors we passed in the elevator did not appear to be renovated to the same level as ours.
My one complaint is that the hallway, and the 13th floor in general, was kept unbearably hot. In December I expect the heat to be on, but not a sauna. We had to put the air-conditioning on in our room during the day while we were out to keep it to a reasonable temperature.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the renovated rooms on the 13th floor.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ugapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is not an upmarket or middle class hotel! the best thing about this hotel is the staff were friendly thats it!
checking in there where dirty towels in the bathroom and the room standard is extremely low!. thankfully the bedding was clean. bathroom makes you cringe. Was winter and no heating and a cold draft flowed through the window/AC unit. Window was sealed with duct tape. was an emergency booking and thankfully I only had to spend 1 night here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Overall a positive experience. We booked through priceline so decent deal for the two rooms we booked. My parents got a renovated room onn the third floor. Decent, middle of the road decor. Comfortable bedding and linens. Not very trendy but clean and new. My husband and I were first given a non-renovated room that was unacceptable. Saggy bed, filthy stained carpet and literally piles of dust near radiator bases. Spoke to the front desk manager and room was swapped for renovated room on 12th floor. Ultra modern room design, platform bed with led lights underneath for mood lighting. Minimal furniture but doable. Small but nice bathroom and very clean.

Best proximity to the red line subway! Literally on the corner of the intersection of 94th and broadway about 40 steps from the hotel.

Corner cafe also convenient with decent food, good prices and was open 5am to 3am daily. The bagels were very good! Soups yummy as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWT-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I was wowed by the super efficient, friendly reception at the the front desk. The customer service is excellent! The newly renovated rooms are fantastic. The room and the stuff are very clean. And they have the best prices in NY that you can get. Very close to the subway (just accross the street).

Room Tip: The newly renovated rooms are great.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#382 of 468 in New York City
642 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#317 of 468 in New York City
1,551 reviews
Upper West Side
Belnord Hotel
Belnord Hotel
#303 of 468 in New York City
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#393 of 468 in New York City
1,519 reviews
Upper West Side
Marrakech Hotel
Marrakech Hotel
#392 of 468 in New York City
1,615 reviews
Upper West Side
Morningside Inn
Morningside Inn
#438 of 468 in New York City
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Address: 215 West 94th Street, New York City, NY 10025-6922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #430 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $105 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New York City
Days Inn New York City
Days Hotel Broadway New York
Days Broadway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing