We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway
Ranked #438 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay! I felt very safe and secure here! The staff was friendly and helpful! A great dining experience at Carmine's wonderful italian food which is just a few blocks from hotel. I took the train to Penn Station and would advise first timers to ask for Train 2 or 3 when they arrive so that they get on correct train to hotel as it is very close. Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Days I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

853 - 859 of 2,052 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Just got back from a 4 day/3 night trip to NYC and my first stay at the Days Hotel and the Upper West Side. I'm a frequent NY visitor, and the UWS is my new favorite base of operations. It's literally a 100 yards out the hotel's door to the 1/2/3 subway station and you can connect to anywhere in the city from there. It's also easy to take subway/bus to and from LGA to the Days Hotel, no need to take a cab or car service.
The Days Hotel is old, with a little patina on it, but was a great place to spend my evenings. I would call my room on the 6th floor "refreshed" with a newly updated bathroom, while the rest of the room's furnishings were kind of dated, but homey. My queen room was pretty big by Manhattan standards and although my window faced the building next door, the upside was that the room was quiet and dark at night, allowing a very restful sleep after exploring the city all day. The WiFi worked great in my room for my Ipad and smartphone. The infamous elevators are a bit slow and quirky, but I never had to wait long to go up or down.
There's also great "authentic" restaurants all around the hotel, so much better than going to chains, fast food, or touristy hotspots. I had to send some stuff home via the post office and the bellhop told me how to get to one just a few blocks away.
The staff was friendly, efficient, and helpful when I needed something. Didn't need much, but they held my luggage coming and going, offered directions when I asked, etc. I would definitely stay here again if the price was right, it's now on my shortlist of places to check first for my next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

As everyone's said, this isn't a luxury hotel but it is a comfortable place in a good location. It's handy to a subway and an easy walk to Central Park. We stayed in a twin room and the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was clean and functional. Noise does carry a bit in the hotel which could be a downside if you're a light sleeper. The price was very reasonable, easily the cheapest we could find - recommend it based on that alone.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvettevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I wasnt expecting much out of this hotel, but I was impressed. We were upgraded to the PH. The room was small but was decently renovated. Faucets and shower heads were Kohler, no tub (which I prefer). It was clean and the black and white motif makes it chic and spacious despite the New York size. Check in was at 4pm and we arrived 2 hrs earlier and we were given the room right away. Service from the front desk to the bellboy was great. One thing I wasnt so crazy about was a framed photo of a sexy woman on a cross, as if being crucified. Other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alena_724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I spent 2 nights at The Days Inn Broadway while attending a conference and was very happy with the level of service and helpfulness of the entire staff I had contact with. I stayed in one of the club level rooms and it was well appointed and spotless. The location is perfect ! Near great dining and the subway.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJMANNINGSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Nothing fancy here, but what do you expect for less than $200 a night in a good part of Manhattan? Unless you just have to stay in Midtown or trendier neighborhoods, it's a fantastic location. The Upper West Side is a pleasant part of the city, without the up-tight hustle of Midtown or the self-conscious hipness of points downtown, yet there are many good, unpretentious restaurants nearby, and with the subway two blocks away, you can get anywhere easily. I found the hotel impeccably clean, the staff helpful and friendly. Very convenient to Central Park, museums. The location isn't so touristy as the blocks around Times Square; you get the idea you see more of how New Yorkers live -- well, some New Yorkers. Comfortable bed, sound plumbing -- bathroom is pretty small, but not uncomfortable. All-around, a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed on level 11, I think that some floors have been renovated and some not. Our room was totally renovated, very fresh and clean. The only thing missing was the fridge. There was a cupboard for it, but nothing in it! I don't know if this was meant to be the case or not.
I've stayed in NYC before, again on the Upper West Side and the location of this hotel is superior. Like others have said, right near the subway, plenty of stores, banks, conveniences that you need within blocks of the hotel. There is even a 24 hour drug store downstairs that stocks absolutely everything.
The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, a very small gym with a treadmill and such, but you're in New York. If you want all of the added extras, you'll have to head downtown, stay at a chain hotel and pay for it. I would definitely stay here again. Oh I just remembered, the only thing I would change about the hotel would be the size of the towels. I first thought it was an extra large hand towel but was mistaken - it was the bath towel. No drama's though, just call for more.

Room Tip: Level 11 rooms and call for more towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WorldOfOrder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#385 of 473 in New York City
658 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#324 of 473 in New York City
1,602 reviews
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#399 of 473 in New York City
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Morningside Inn
Morningside Inn
#445 of 473 in New York City
874 reviews
Upper West Side
Marrakech Hotel
Marrakech Hotel
#403 of 473 in New York City
1,660 reviews
Upper West Side
Riverside Tower Hotel
Riverside Tower Hotel
#384 of 473 in New York City
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Address: 215 West 94th Street, New York City, NY 10025-6922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #438 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $85 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New York City
Days Inn New York City
Days Hotel Broadway New York
Days Broadway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing