We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay at this hotel. DIRTY. BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway
Ranked #424 of 467 Hotels in New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't stay at this hotel. DIRTY. BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is the worst hotel anyone can stay. Horrible customer service, smells like smoke, mold on walls and bathroom, carpet moist and dirty, dusty. There was some kind of hole in the wall with something ozzing out of it. Was switched to another room with the same issues. This hotel should be shut down. If I can give no stars I would. Should not be a called a hotel. DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caligal34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    577
    587
    254
    289
See reviews for
428
559
185
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed in this hotel only one day when returning from Indianapolis to Moscow, so I didn't pay a whole lot of attention to choosing.

The place was neat and well-kept, but don't get fooled about the location. It's quite far from the central parts of Manhattan, and the northern part of Broadway where it's located is in fact quite gloomy and without much places of interest (or, even, places to eat or have a drink). Surrounding streets are just an average quiet New York neighborhood. And it takes a long walk South for the impression to change.

The hotel itself is quite standard, with standard features and polite staff. Nothing exciting. May be a good stay if you're okay with the location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Igiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We arrived to the hotel late at night after a night out and had a problem with our room. We called the front desk and spoke to Jorge, who happened to have also checked us in the night before.
he was extremely helpful and despite the late hour took about 5 minutes arranging a new, bigger and better room than we had initially reserved.
I was very impressed. To be sure, this is no 5 star hotel (you already knew that), BUT the great location next to a subway station make it an exellent bargain. For us, Jorge's help when we needed it made a great place to stay.
If you are planning to enjoy New York on a budget, this a great place to start. We had a very nice five nights stay in an excellent suite on the 12th floor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bawa111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

OMGGGG it was the worst hotel I have ever been to. To be honest, the only good thing was the location, near the subway station and a few minutes to times square. Elevator extremely slow ( you might wait 10-15 minutes to get it), rooms are very dirty , lobby has 6 or seven chairs and most people sat on the floor while surfing the net. The staff hardly smiles.

It was baaaaaaaaaaaad

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New York City hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Capitol Heights, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here a few months back, just for the weekend. How lucky we were to run into the GM while walking around the area, he was so helpful and sweet, he even gave us a late check out (comp'd!) Amazing staff, very professional. Loved every minute.

Room Tip: Corner rooms/ always quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel is very close to the subway. Our luggage was securely kept. The only dissatisfaction came from the moist floor and the restroom, which required maintenance.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SunkenGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed in New York City for a week and really liked this location. Only downside was they offer free wifi but only works in the lobby area. Luckily I have a wifi hotspot with my computer. The rooms were nice, the staff was extremely nice and helpful. Many restaurants and shops within a block away. I will definitely stay here again. Great access to everything. Love this location.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#403 of 467 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#300 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Upper West Side
Belnord Hotel
Belnord Hotel
#301 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Marrakech Hotel
Marrakech Hotel
#385 of 467 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#395 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Upper West Side
Morningside Inn
Morningside Inn
#435 of 467 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Property: Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway
Address: 215 West 94th Street, New York City, NY 10025-6922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #424 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New York City
Days Inn New York City
Days Hotel Broadway New York
Days Broadway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing