We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a business or pleasure trip to NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Ranked #20 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was traveling on business but had a limited budget for this trip, so I did a little more research than usual to find a great place that was in my price range. Later, I felt lucky to have had the budget limit because I might not otherwise have found this gem! I couldn't have been happier with my stay. The staff at The French Quarters was friendly, helpful, responsive and professional--from my first phone call to ask questions before checking in, to post-checkout (they held my bags while I went to meetings). The location is perfect for nearly any kind of New York City business agenda or vacation adventure. My room was cozy, warm, and felt more like an apartment than a hotel, especially when gazing out onto the block from the second floor rather than a high rise building. There were many restaurants nearby but it is also very convenient to go to the neighboring restaurant and bar--Bourbon Street Bar and Grille--which really made me feel like I was at a Mardi Gras ball--even at breakfast time. I grew up in New York and would love to stay at The French Quarters on future trips to see friends and family or for business travel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank time2getaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

There is no doubt that this is a good place to stay…The owner is doing everything right and defiantly aware of reviews and the power of sites like trip advisor. Very well thinking about leaving an envelope with a “personal” letter, written by hand to each guest – impressive. The rooms are very nice, a bit small but has anything you need, the shower is amazing. I had only one problem and this is why I’m not rating this as excellent – The heating system is very bad. I couldn’t change the temp. from the room control panel, the only way you can increase the temp. higher than 22º is by calling the reception which is very annoying. It was -1 º degrees outside and I ended up freezing all night because it was too cold in the room. Breakfast is very basic but sufficient.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casillero_del_Diablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

First time in New York, a friend recommended this hotel and we couldnt have been happier. Close to Times Square. Once of the most comfortable beds i have ever stayed on. Room was small by hotel standards but thats expected in New York, so given the location it was 5 star. Food in the restaurant was very good. Great bar downstairs. Continental breakfast was good and included in our stay. Overall the place is very good and well worth the price, great value for the money in NYC.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Remarkable place to stay...great rooms - high end on everything! Staff is remarkable; Colin and his team go out of their way to find ways to take care of you. Food at restaurant downstairs is excellent. Friendly feeling, quiet, and close to everything! We will never stay anywhere else in NY!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank MikeWSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very comfortable room. Colin and the staff worked very hard to make our stay a pleasant one. It is a great location and very affordable. The breakfast was delicious and after a day of exploring the city there is nothing more relaxing than sipping a few hurricanes next door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not above the bar if you plan to turn in early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike1000east
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed with my daughter (13).
Nice and cozy room. Staff/reception super friendly and helpful!
Convenient parking (if needed) around the corner.
WALK safely around uptown! 5 min. to Brodway Theaters and Times square, 5 min. to next subway, 15 min. to Central Park, 15 min. to 5th Av. and Rockefeller Center....
Lots of Restaurants in Street. 2-story restaurant/bar inside the hotel is fun.
We'll come back!

Room Tip: Maybe not street side as it gets a little loud in the morning due to street claening, delivery etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMe64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

A great hotel that is close to everything. We had the good fortune to be upgraded to à larger room at no extra cost. On restaurant row there are mana places to eat at different prices. In a City where hotel rooms can be pricey, the French Quarter is a great buy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 205Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 473 in New York City
1,466 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#7 of 473 in New York City
699 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#25 of 473 in New York City
525 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 473 in New York City
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The French Quarters Guest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The French Quarters Guest Apartments

Address: 346 W. 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-3881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in New York City
#15 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#60 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $173 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The French Quarters Guest Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on New York’s famed Restaurant Row, The French Quarters Guest Apartments brings a taste of the Big Easy to the Big Apple. Whether in town for a week, a weekend or an extended visit, the comfort and quality of superior accommodations and service awaits you. Our sophisticated and comfortable surroundings will refresh and rejuvenate you for another day in the board room or night on the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The French Quarters Guest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The French Quarters Guest Apartments Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing