We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The French Quarters Guest Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Ranked #11 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

First time in New York, a friend recommended this hotel and we couldnt have been happier. Close to Times Square. Once of the most comfortable beds i have ever stayed on. Room was small by hotel standards but thats expected in New York, so given the location it was 5 star. Food in the restaurant was very good. Great bar downstairs. Continental breakfast was good and included in our stay. Overall the place is very good and well worth the price, great value for the money in NYC.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    187
    35
    7
    6
See reviews for
286
451
40
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Remarkable place to stay...great rooms - high end on everything! Staff is remarkable; Colin and his team go out of their way to find ways to take care of you. Food at restaurant downstairs is excellent. Friendly feeling, quiet, and close to everything! We will never stay anywhere else in NY!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeWSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very comfortable room. Colin and the staff worked very hard to make our stay a pleasant one. It is a great location and very affordable. The breakfast was delicious and after a day of exploring the city there is nothing more relaxing than sipping a few hurricanes next door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not above the bar if you plan to turn in early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike1000east
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed with my daughter (13).
Nice and cozy room. Staff/reception super friendly and helpful!
Convenient parking (if needed) around the corner.
WALK safely around uptown! 5 min. to Brodway Theaters and Times square, 5 min. to next subway, 15 min. to Central Park, 15 min. to 5th Av. and Rockefeller Center....
Lots of Restaurants in Street. 2-story restaurant/bar inside the hotel is fun.
We'll come back!

Room Tip: Maybe not street side as it gets a little loud in the morning due to street claening, delivery etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMe64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

A great hotel that is close to everything. We had the good fortune to be upgraded to à larger room at no extra cost. On restaurant row there are mana places to eat at different prices. In a City where hotel rooms can be pricey, the French Quarter is a great buy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 205Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Kisco, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Rooms consistent with 4star hotel, very large, clean, well maintained. Little kitchen with fridge and k-cup coffee maker. Beds and showers are great. Property otherwise feels like a B&B with omnipresent manager and excellent service. Breakfasts are croissants and coffee, easy and enough, no fuss. The room elevators make a stop right smack in the middle of pub downstairs very convenient. Location is fine although 10 minutes to closest subway stop. The do have a strict house policy forbidding kids under 18 leaving premises alone, I guess because its a short half block west to 9th where Manhattan starts getting dodgy. All in all I will recommend to visiting friends.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HankF99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

there were so many choices so i checked out trip advisor for some ideas. the reviews were spot on. this is a gem of a place. i traveled with my teenage daughter. 2 blocks from the hustle and bustle (and noise) of times square. convenient to the shows (we walked to and from the 2 that we went to), convenient to the subway. we walked to the empire state building and to central park. we had a 2nd floor roomy room. no problem with noise that others have mentioned. bed and pillows were super comfy. everyone on the staff was so nice from the front desk to the guys who ran breakfast. loved the in-room keurig with teas, coffee and hot cocoa. lots of choices for the continental breakfast - bagels, toast, croissants, muffins, fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt, juice. we'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdreamer00x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#15 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,401 reviews
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#23 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The French Quarters Guest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The French Quarters Guest Apartments

Property: The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Address: 346 W. 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-3881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in New York City
#15 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#27 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#61 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The French Quarters Guest Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on New York’s famed Restaurant Row, The French Quarters Guest Apartments brings a taste of the Big Easy to the Big Apple. Whether in town for a week, a weekend or an extended visit, the comfort and quality of superior accommodations and service awaits you. Our sophisticated and comfortable surroundings will refresh and rejuvenate you for another day in the board room or night on the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The French Quarters Guest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The French Quarters Guest Apartments Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing