We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The French Quarters Guest Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The French Quarters Guest Apartments to your Saves list
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   346 W. 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Catania,Sicily
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Can't wait to be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The French Quarters is such an amazing place to enjoy a family stay and I am sorry it took me that long to write about it!
Excellent location, very enjoyable atmosphere, clean, comfortable and very nicely decorated rooms.
The perfect hotel manager and staff. They were all always so friendly, answered all the questions, helped us to find interesting locations to visit and also they made everything and beyond to help us feel like at home!
Internet is free all over the hotel.
We booked on a B&B basis and may be breakfast is not the one you have in mind but overall average.
Very close to Time Square and theaters, easy to walk everywhere.
The bar downstairs was a must! Good music, great food, fun!

We thoroughly enjoyed our three-night stay and would definitely return.

Mille Grazie to Mr Colin and you all guys, you did a terrific job!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SGDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

What a lovely place to stay! Although the weather this past St. Patrick's day was cold and snowy the French Quarters was warm and inviting.I just adore the location,close to Times Square but far way from the maddening crowd.The Hell's kitchen area is one of NYC best kept secrets. More neighborhood that touristy. I was most impressed with the house cleaning staff.Our room was cleaned and straightened up everyday.For my friends and I it was a bonus that we could choose to take the elevator to the lobby or directly to the Bourbon Street bar! The surrounding area is filled with numerous late night diners and very elegant restaurants if one is looking for a special dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

location - tick! elegance - tick! comfy bed - tick! nice staff - tick! i could go on. this place was great. we choose it given our french background as we thought it would be amusing. everyone loved it. would have loved for the price to be a bit lower, but hey this is new york after all!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank i_have_rosey_cheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here in Aug 2012 and will definitely go back. We choose French Quarters because we were traveling with our 25 yo son and 11yo nephew and most hotels require a second room or won't some outrageous fee. When we called to say there would be four of us (the site wouldn't let us book 4) they said, "No problem, just remind us when you get here." And they honored this and even went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The room was beautiful and so well appointed.
Very close to Time Square and theaters, easy to walk everywhere. Felt very safe, even when out walking alone. The bar downstairs was definitely the happening spot in the area. Good music, great food, fun! The best part is you can have some drinks, get in the elevator and be back at your room. Absolutely no sound from the bar in the rooms. We will definitely stay here every time we head to NYC! Thanks for such a great experience.

Room Tip: ANY...all are kind of small but not claustrophobic, well appointed, very clean and comfortable. besi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abed845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is in a very central location just few minutes from times square . the neighborhood is very nice and safe with lots of places to dine . The room was elegant , nicely furnished and beds were extremely clean and comfortable …... the staff was friendly and cooperative …...the breakfast was with a very good quality , but lacked variety …...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dr aly elariny e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great location! walking distance to Times Square. They have parking available for $40 for 24 hrs, two blocks from the hotel. If you are in the city for the Broadways Shows, you will not need your car, since most of them are walking distance to the hotel. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast is included. All the staff and the manager are very friendly, we love this hotel, can't wait to go back! Quality never changed since we first stayed in, thanks to the manager :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ocean71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

When the staff print you maps and the manager joins you for breakfast, you wish that all hotels were run with the same quite, professional hospitality that was our experience of this hotel. MInutes from TIme Square, theatre land and in the heart of the CIty this hotel rightly deserves the revues that makes it Trip Advisor favourite. I do not recommend places to stay lightly but our visit means that if ever visit New York again, this will be our first booking.

Room Tip: We Sayers in a KIng suite or a special holiday, it was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lgeCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
#2 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 4,512 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel
Distrikt Hotel
#35 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 4,105 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel
Library Hotel
#5 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 3,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#7 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#3 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 855 reviews
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#26 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The French Quarters Guest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The French Quarters Guest Apartments

Address: 346 W. 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in New York City
#15 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#34 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#61 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — The French Quarters Guest Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on New York’s famed Restaurant Row, The French Quarters Guest Apartments brings a taste of the Big Easy to the Big Apple. Whether in town for a week, a weekend or an extended visit, the comfort and quality of superior accommodations and service awaits you. Our sophisticated and comfortable surroundings will refresh and rejuvenate you for another day in the board room or night on the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The French Quarters Guest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The French Quarters Guest Apartments Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing