We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this place has everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The French Quarters Guest Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Ranked #13 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“this place has everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

location - tick! elegance - tick! comfy bed - tick! nice staff - tick! i could go on. this place was great. we choose it given our french background as we thought it would be amusing. everyone loved it. would have loved for the price to be a bit lower, but hey this is new york after all!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank i_have_rosey_cheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    161
    31
    7
    6
See reviews for
237
391
37
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
baltimore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here in Aug 2012 and will definitely go back. We choose French Quarters because we were traveling with our 25 yo son and 11yo nephew and most hotels require a second room or won't some outrageous fee. When we called to say there would be four of us (the site wouldn't let us book 4) they said, "No problem, just remind us when you get here." And they honored this and even went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The room was beautiful and so well appointed.
Very close to Time Square and theaters, easy to walk everywhere. Felt very safe, even when out walking alone. The bar downstairs was definitely the happening spot in the area. Good music, great food, fun! The best part is you can have some drinks, get in the elevator and be back at your room. Absolutely no sound from the bar in the rooms. We will definitely stay here every time we head to NYC! Thanks for such a great experience.

Room Tip: ANY...all are kind of small but not claustrophobic, well appointed, very clean and comfortable. besi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abed845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is in a very central location just few minutes from times square . the neighborhood is very nice and safe with lots of places to dine . The room was elegant , nicely furnished and beds were extremely clean and comfortable …... the staff was friendly and cooperative …...the breakfast was with a very good quality , but lacked variety …...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dr aly elariny e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great location! walking distance to Times Square. They have parking available for $40 for 24 hrs, two blocks from the hotel. If you are in the city for the Broadways Shows, you will not need your car, since most of them are walking distance to the hotel. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast is included. All the staff and the manager are very friendly, we love this hotel, can't wait to go back! Quality never changed since we first stayed in, thanks to the manager :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ocean71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

When the staff print you maps and the manager joins you for breakfast, you wish that all hotels were run with the same quite, professional hospitality that was our experience of this hotel. MInutes from TIme Square, theatre land and in the heart of the CIty this hotel rightly deserves the revues that makes it Trip Advisor favourite. I do not recommend places to stay lightly but our visit means that if ever visit New York again, this will be our first booking.

Room Tip: We Sayers in a KIng suite or a special holiday, it was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lgeCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great location, walk to theaters, restaurants. Small property less than 28 rooms. Classy, authentic with wonderful ambiance. Loved that you could open the front door, walk up one flight of stairs and be in your room. Rooms were well decorated, yet homey. Liked having a mini fridge and stove top. Very nice bathrooms. Would recommend the King Bed as those rooms are considerably larger than the standard. Staff was friendly and in my case, very helpful in suggesting transportation, entertainment and in looking up addresses. I felt the property was a great value, and an even better experience. Well done, can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: King or larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Beautiful, comfortable rooms. Great location for Theater, Times Square and shopping. We traveled with friends and never needed a cab the entire weekend. Conveniently attached to a bar restaurant that serves great drinks and good eats. Continental breakfast included also.Service is outstanding too. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Double room suite sleep five very comfortably. Nice balconies too for smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
#3 of 479 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 4,880 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#11 of 479 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Chelsea Pines Inn
Chelsea Pines Inn
#8 of 479 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,943 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#10 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,086 reviews
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#17 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The French Quarters Guest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The French Quarters Guest Apartments

Property: The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Address: 346 W. 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-3881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in New York City
#15 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#61 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The French Quarters Guest Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on New York’s famed Restaurant Row, The French Quarters Guest Apartments brings a taste of the Big Easy to the Big Apple. Whether in town for a week, a weekend or an extended visit, the comfort and quality of superior accommodations and service awaits you. Our sophisticated and comfortable surroundings will refresh and rejuvenate you for another day in the board room or night on the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The French Quarters Guest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The French Quarters Guest Apartments Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing