We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“60th BIrthday stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Ranked #11 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
1 review
“60th BIrthday stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

When the staff print you maps and the manager joins you for breakfast, you wish that all hotels were run with the same quite, professional hospitality that was our experience of this hotel. MInutes from TIme Square, theatre land and in the heart of the CIty this hotel rightly deserves the revues that makes it Trip Advisor favourite. I do not recommend places to stay lightly but our visit means that if ever visit New York again, this will be our first booking.

Room Tip: We Sayers in a KIng suite or a special holiday, it was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgeCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    190
    36
    7
    6
See reviews for
292
463
40
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great location, walk to theaters, restaurants. Small property less than 28 rooms. Classy, authentic with wonderful ambiance. Loved that you could open the front door, walk up one flight of stairs and be in your room. Rooms were well decorated, yet homey. Liked having a mini fridge and stove top. Very nice bathrooms. Would recommend the King Bed as those rooms are considerably larger than the standard. Staff was friendly and in my case, very helpful in suggesting transportation, entertainment and in looking up addresses. I felt the property was a great value, and an even better experience. Well done, can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: King or larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Beautiful, comfortable rooms. Great location for Theater, Times Square and shopping. We traveled with friends and never needed a cab the entire weekend. Conveniently attached to a bar restaurant that serves great drinks and good eats. Continental breakfast included also.Service is outstanding too. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Double room suite sleep five very comfortably. Nice balconies too for smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the French Quarters for 4 nights, this was our 2nd stay with them. Noticed they are a recent travellers choice winner with tripadvisor for 2013, that says alot about this place.
Great location 3-5 minute walk to times square, amazing friendly staff & great service.
Our room was on the 1st floor, great size with a king size bed, massive bathroom with a large double shower. Towels were replaced daily excellent quality very fluffy which is hard to get in most hotels. We also had a mini kitchenette with a coffee maker and fridge with complimentary water and very cleverly thought of hangover juice which we used!! They also supply umbrellas.
If I had one negative it would be the lack of lighting over the kitchenette area, could do with a spotlight in the ceiling over the presses as it was extremely dark in that area of the room.
We ate & drank in the bar most nights. Lovely food & great selection of drinks and my favourite cocktails. Continental breakfast was served each morning. Great selection of cereals breaks & yoghurt.
Will definitely be returning to the French Quarters & would highly recommend it to anyone:-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShamMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We loved staying at the French Quarters Guest Apts. It feels like home away from home. Comfortable, Romantic, Quaint and located right on Restaurant Row, near the theater district!
It's so great to have dinner across the street from your lodging, then go to a show and not have to rush out of NYC late at night. If you're lucky you may run into a celeb, We saw one of the stars from Imus in the Morning there. It's just a 5 minute walk to Times Square. What a great location! Our receptionist Tori, was very helpful and accomodating! We will definitely stay there every time we go into the city.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a king sized bed over looking the street. We got a reduced rate! Make you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phatpatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The French Quarters surpassed mine and my husband's expectations. It was affordable, clean, the staff are friendly, the location is amazing, and the room was perfect! We were upgraded to a really nice room for no reason! I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for the best of everything. Zero complaints here, just a positive experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brennbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very nice stay in nice neighborhood. Friendly staff, nice bar and clean rooms. Stayed in one bedroom suite. Room did not have any views since it is not a tall building but the room character makes up for it. Convenient to to Times Sq and 20min walk to Grand Central.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank snickerz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#17 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,452 reviews
Midtown
Arlo NoMad
Arlo NoMad
#26 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The French Quarters Guest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The French Quarters Guest Apartments

Property: The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Address: 346 W. 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-3881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in New York City
#15 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#38 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#61 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The French Quarters Guest Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on New York’s famed Restaurant Row, The French Quarters Guest Apartments brings a taste of the Big Easy to the Big Apple. Whether in town for a week, a weekend or an extended visit, the comfort and quality of superior accommodations and service awaits you. Our sophisticated and comfortable surroundings will refresh and rejuvenate you for another day in the board room or night on the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The French Quarters Guest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The French Quarters Guest Apartments Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing