We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$389
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$165
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$235
$219
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$308
$203
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/28
$283
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,205)
Filter reviews
1,205 results
Traveler rating
933
213
43
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
933
213
43
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant rowbourbon street barl'occitane toiletriescontinental breakfasttimes squarenew yorktwo bedroom suiteyogurtkeurig coffee makercharming hotelhard boiled eggscomfortable bedsthe general managerlarge showereach morninghell's kitchenrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
802 - 807 of 1,205 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We just ended a 5 day stay here and we had a prefect experience in every way. The staff was super helpful, efficient, and friendly. The location was absolutely perfect. We were within walking distance of the best New York has to offer. And just a brief walk to the subway for more distant attractions.

This was our first family trip to New York and the staff at this hotel, combined with the location, made our apprehensions fade and helped us have one of our more memorable vacations. We will definitely return and won't look to stay anywhere but The French Quarters.

Thanks to all the staff!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMazzFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

If your looking for a great place to stay 2 blocks from times square and right outside your door there are many restaurants as you like look no further than these apartments ,excellent location ,great manager,clean rooms we had a 2 bedroom apartment with our own balcony ,dont miss out on directly opposite the best jazz club you will find in nyc I rate the french quaters highly ......

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulie1382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Stayed here for a girls weekend in early December. Party of 6 in a two bedroom,.two bathroom suite with a pullout sleeper sofa in common area that also included a kitchenette. The rooms are exactly like you see on the website. This is like a cozy, charming bed and breakfast in the middle of restaurant row! The beds are amazingly comfortable (even my friends who slept on the pullout said it was great and had a good nights sleep). Colin (the manager) and his staff are to be commended! So helpful and friendly! The complimentary breakfast on the enclosed and decorated (for Christmas) terrace was so inviting and plentiful. Bagels,fruit,cereals,scones,croissants, yogurts, hard boiled eggs and plenty of juices, teas and coffee. We relaxed out there for over an hour...no rushing at all. Rooms are immaculately clean. Colin even put a bottle of wine and water in the frig for us upon arrival. (no extra charge). There is a restaurant/bar attached (Bourbon Street Grill) that is quite busy. We had lunch there on Sat. and it was quite good. Drinks were very good (try the spiked Arnold Palmer!) The only negative thing I would say is that the elevator is extremely slow. We took the stairs alot (we were on the 4th floor) but if you can't do the stairs, just be patient for the elevator. Small price to pay for staying in this lovely hotel. Truly, the most courteous and helpful staff I've come across in a long time.

Room Tip: Would probably be better to stay above 1st floor due to noise from bar. Our room had a terrace but really just looked at the back of buildings. I saw on TripAdvisor pictures that some of the rooms had great views...if that matters to you, ask for them.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suma1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I arrived with a large group of 29 as part of a charity event and from the minute we arrived to the minute we departed we were so well looked after it was a service hard to beat. On arrival the manager came onto our bus to welcome us all and to give us some basic information about the hotel, the locality and the services they offered. He gave us each a card with his number on it if we needed anything. We were all checked in super fast and there was plenty of helping hands to assist with our luggage.

The Room was amazing exactly like on the website. The room was very big by New York standards it way exceeded expectations. The bed was fantastic I really didnt want to get out of it. The breakfast was continental and plenty of it. Fresh coffee, tea, bagels, toast, croissants, muffins, cereals, fruit, yougarts and fresh fruit juice.

The location was perfect for our trip it was literally 2 mins walk to times square but on a busy street with plenty of bars and restaratunts to choose from hence the name of the street restaraunt row. The hotel bar had some great food and drinks offers too and was lively every night.

On departure we had a late night flight but checkout time was 11am. The staff kindly told us to just leave our luggage in the rooms and they would look after it for us which they did. I must also compliment the reception staff as wether it be 7am 7pm or 3am they were always bright, cheerful and welcoming. I will definitely be back on my next visit....

Room Tip: Try get one above the 1st floor as the bar is underneath and can be a little noisy at night
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WELLTRAVELED29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We were in NYC because our daughter-in-law had a serious accident. We were lookng for a centrally located hotel, easy to get to hospital. Just happened on the French Quarters and what a find. The front desk staff, John and Torrey, were helpful beyond expectations, arranging things like transportation in a stressful time for us, so kind and considerate. They accomodated our dietary restrictions at the restaurant and (Michael) recommended vegan restaurants in the city. The hotel was very well appointed, rooms comfortable and five star clean. Couldn't believe the activity surrounding the French Quarters, Times Sq, theaters...we'll be back to enjoy the city. Thanks to the staff, friendly and they went the distance for us; we've travelled the world and found the French Quarters up to any comparisons.

Room Tip: always good to call and explain any special requirements.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massasoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews