We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bigger pieces than in UK !”
Review of KFC - CLOSED

KFC
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Midtown
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bigger pieces than in UK !”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Mash potato and gravy were a main meal highlight. This is the sort if food you need when jet lagged. Not sure about the small cake thing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    13
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best fried chicken in the world”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Really enjoyed to eat there.. Absolutely the best fried chicken I've ever eaten in my life. Best in town

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“fingerlicking good”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

just around the cornerfrom macys
the menu good
staff friendly and helpful
good seating

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank patorourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the hague, netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Go KFC Europe”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

For the first time, I decided to buy take away KFC. When in the U.S., going to fast food restaurants that have franchises in Europe is not on my list. Anyway, what's the difference? But we were pressed for time so we decided for fast food. Wow, KFC serves lots of carbs: biscuits, mac and cheese, mashed potatoes, potato salad, corn, french fries (or was that fried potato?). I was impressed because here in Holland, you only get matchstick-thin fries, corn and cole slaw with your chicken. My daughter was totally in heaven because she found the mac & cheese good. But then again, we may not be giving a good review because we may not know that mac and cheese may probably be really very good everywhere in the U.S. The only downside is that the chicken is so oily. You can see the oil oozing out of the crust when you slightly touch it with a fork and it's not as tasty as the chicken here. But it's so nice to get all the ketchups and mustards for free, but no mayo. Over here we dip our fries in mayo but we pay for all the sauces. On the downside, I went to the KFC by Times Square around 10 am to order mac and cheese for my daughter to eat during our flight but unfortunately, they only open at 11. And I thought that this City never sleeps!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank LouiGalicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“if you wanna go for chicken, you have to go for kfc”
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Actually, I did not want to eat at the place, but my son had absolutely here! I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly service and how clean the tables but held that were was positive! The salad tasted the cocoa was superb: steamed, hot milk and cocoa powder to even stirring, good price. The ice could also irritate me still can. So not just for the U20-generation! 'm not a fan now, but it was not my worst dining experience in new york. Some have longer queues at the distribution counter will be accepted.

  • Visited May 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manganan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing