We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radio City Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Myself and 2 teenage daughters, our first trip to New York, this hotel was the perfect fit. Since they used to be 1 BR apartments there's a little area to sit and watch TV and a small kitchen area. We hit the grocery store 3 blocks away and stocked up on breakfast foods and some snacks and we were set. My girls took the BR with the door and stayed up as late as they wanted. I took the fold-out couch so I could get to sleep a little earlier. The location couldn't have been better; right in Time Square, SO MANY restaurants nearby and the subway was at the end of the block. Very helpful staff. We loved it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    919
    970
    224
    61
    36
See reviews for
864
529
77
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The location was great and the room with kitchenette was a great bonus. Room was clean and it was useful to be able to microwave and cook, with plates/cutlery provided. Very conveinent 10 minutes walking to any of Time Square, Broadway shows, Museum of Modern Art. Subway station just a few steps outside. Front desk was always friendly and helpful. Temperature outside was below freezing yet the room was very warm (could not find any controls to reduce the warmth). New York street noise was present so as others suggest, if sensitive to noise ask for a back room perhaps - it did not really bother us.

Room Tip: Travel New York using a MetroCard - buy one from the auto machines in any subway for $10, and each t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KayonToga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I have spend just one night in this hotel but can recommend it for the great location, price and service! We have a small problem with water but it was easily fixed by the service man. We enjoyed staying at this hotel. And by the way at reception we were provided with the list of super cool restaurants)

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank achentso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Level Contributor
189 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just a wonderful stay, from check in to check out. The reception desk gentlemen were always present and helpful. Great directions and tips for a quick bite. The room was comfortable with the small kitchenette which made having breakfast or a quick drink easy. Plates, glasses and cutlery are provided along with some pots and pans should you want to make a meal. Coffee is provided with coffee pot and a kettle for tea. My travel companion did not like the coffee so that would be one item that could be improved. Also, the quality of the tissue in the bath could be of better quality. The location of the hotel is as good as it gets in midtown. We actually were able to come back to the hotel, mid-day for a brief rest-bit. The theaters are close by and Times Square an easy walk. The room has everything you need although we found the beds a little on the hard side. The free wifi worked well, except in the lobby. We were there in February and it was cold and we found the room a little warm and we were unable to adjust the radiator. It was a noisy night on Friday (Valentines day) and the traffic noise was abundant but on Sat and Sun it wasn't bad. This is a place I will use again when visiting NYC. The location cannot be beat.

Room Tip: 807 is a two double bed room with small kitchenette. Easy access to the elevator and stairs. Eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank char1scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Thanks again Radio City Apartments. Our second stay and we weren't disappointed. Apartments are warm, clean and comfy and the location is superb. We could see Times Square from our room. The guys at Radio City are always ready to help and nothing is too much trouble. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PoldhuW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Over the months I read the reviews and weighed up the different comments but boy am I glad that I booked these apartments.!! You have read many good things already about these apartments and let me confirm THEY ARE ALL TRUE. Home from home, kitchen, spacious bedroom, central location, v clean, convenient, warm (and I was there during very cold weather), bright and sunny, well maintained, nice staff, 2 flat screen TVs, large supermarket a block away, a subway station next door. I cannot say enough good things about this place. Believe what you read. The negative things in other reviews - slow lifts (yes I admit they were a little slow but not as bad as I expected. The noise? - we were in room 410 and it was at the back and there was no traffic noise at all. So if in doubt just book it - you wont be sorry.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if the noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MRB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have stayed here twice - once during Hurricane Sandy and I have just returned from NY, and stayed here again. These apartments are very comfortable, warm (the weather was very, very cold this week!), clean and there is everything you need for a stay in NYC. The location is very very handy for all the major sites in New York - Times Square is just around the corner, so is the Rockefeller Centre and the Radio City Music Hall; the Empire State Building is a short walk away as are most of the main attractions. The front desk staff are helpful and polite, the cleaning staff do a good job- every day our apartment was cleaned and fresh towels supplied - and plenty of them. Wifi is good, and for those TV fans, a large flat screen TV in the lounge and bedroom(s). I would thoroughly recommend RCA for anybody thinking of a short break in NY.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Timc971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#344 of 468 in New York City
17,525 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#277 of 468 in New York City
11,088 reviews
Midtown
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#324 of 468 in New York City
6,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#179 of 468 in New York City
7,836 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#153 of 468 in New York City
6,928 reviews
Lower East Side
Blue Moon Hotel
Blue Moon Hotel
#401 of 468 in New York City
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radio City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radio City Apartments

Property: Radio City Apartments
Address: 142 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-6802
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 162 Specialty Lodging in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radio City Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Radio City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radio City Apartments Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing