We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!!!! Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radio City Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We got a great deal on booking.com and upgraded our apartment type direct with Radio City. The staff are friendly and helpfully. The location is exceptional. The apartment is a bit worn in decor but who cares - we used it as a retreat from the hectic pace outside and had no traffic noise

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

668 - 674 of 2,285 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed in the penthouse at radio city and it was an amazing experience. The room is very large, especially for NYC, and decorated beautifully. The large kitchens and spacious living room made us feel like we were in an amazing penthouse apartment, rather than a hotel. The huge Tempur-Pedic king bed was heavenly, and we had a wonderful night's sleep. The rain shower was a wonderful added luxury as well. As mentioned in all the previous reviews, the location and customer service at the the property are fantastic. If you really want a special night in NY, I would highly recommend booking the penthouse. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Book the penthouse for an amazing experience in NYC!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel has an excellent location: right in the Midtown, a 1-minute walk from the subway, 10 minutes to Central Park, 3 min to Broadway and Times Square. Near Carnegie Hall and Lincoln Center, all the attractions nearby. The hotel is clean, very courteous staff at the reception desk. The hotel has a laundry room, which is convenient. Around there are a large number of restaurants and eateries. Every evening you can go to a concert or a musical.
Each room has a kitchen with necessary utensils, coffee maker, refrigerator, gas stove. All in good condition.
Cleaned daily.
Place secure, but a little noisy at night because it is the center of the city. The only negative - sometimes you have to wait for the elevator a few minutes. I preferred to walk on the 4th floor.
Be sure to come back again, great value for money

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The previous reviews are a fair reflection of how good this place is. Times Square is a 1 minute walk, the Rockefeller Center 3mins. It's an ideal place to save money because you can get some groceries and have breakfast in the apartment and even lunch. The Food Emporium grocery store is 2blocks down 47th heading west. Clean location with friendly staff. Not much more to say other than I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank reddaithi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Best location for the price in the Times Square area ! We even had a peek of Times Square from our bedroom window! The rockefella centre is just around the corner- great resturants and of course all of the great theatres are on your doorstep! its Very clean and tidy. I have to say I was bit concerned staying in a two star place ! But I needn't have worried it was great ! The bed was very comfortable. I mean its not the flashiest , sure. But it as I said - clean , tidy and convenient . Would definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirstine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Radio City Apartments was very clean and quite. Location was just what we were looking for. Will stay there again . Great Hotel to stay in if you are looking for one close to Times Square. When we exited we were there in a few minutes.

Room Tip: Room was quiet and clean. Location was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neilryan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Radio City Apartments, located at 49th St. between 6th and 7th Avenues, and in which each room has its own kitchen, is like having the comforts of home while in the heart of the Broadway Theater district. There is a Food Emporium super market a few blocks away on 49th and 8th. Here you can stock up on breakfast and lunch supplies, beverages, snacks, fruit, etc. This saved me and my husband a lot of money. The hotel is conveniently located within a stone's throw from many subway lines, is within walking distance of Rockefeller Center, 5th Avenue, Times Square, the TKTS discount ticket booth for getting seats at Broadway plays and musicals. There are many good restaurants in all price ranges in the environs. The concierge staff are wonderfully helpful with suggestions for sightseeing and full directions about how to get to the sites on public transport. There are free copies of the local newspapers for the taking in the lobby, and a laundry where one can wash clothes. I have stayed there now 4 times since 2002 and it only gets better. The rooms somehow manage to be quiet despite being in the heart of NYC's hubub.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#141 of 469 in New York City
7,244 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 469 in New York City
11,586 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#352 of 469 in New York City
19,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#187 of 469 in New York City
8,131 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#197 of 469 in New York City
9,745 reviews
Lower East Side
Blue Moon Hotel
Blue Moon Hotel
#406 of 469 in New York City
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radio City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radio City Apartments

Address: 142 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-6802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 163 Specialty Lodging in New York City
Price Range: $145 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radio City Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Radio City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radio City Apartments Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing