We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, nice complete apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radio City Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed three nights there this July. Everything was just great. We could park our car in close by parking facility at a discount rate. The beds were okay, everything was clean. A very good value so close to Time Square.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuckstuhlC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

697 - 703 of 2,311 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were surprised how well the apartment was appointed. Very central for Times Square and all things NYC. A/c throughout, with TV in three rooms. Helpful staff. Not cheap, but good value compared with hotels in area.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank The_Leamingtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here for 12 nights - fantastic location, great amenities,clean and neat apartment, great staff. The apartment is perfect for a family with a big fridge and kitchen facilities. Loved the bi lounge window too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for the 5th time in August 2013 for 4 nights and I can not say enough good things about this hotel! They have done so much remodeling and updating since the 1st time we stayed there and we thought it was pretty good before. The rooms are being updated, the lobby has been remodeled and even a new restroom shared with restaurant next door off of lobby. The best improvement for me is the addition of a lift outside at the entrance. I have always loved staying at Radio City but there was no access for wheelchairs before. My grand daughter is in a wheelchair and I am planning on bringing my grandchildren to New York in the next couple of years. We would have had to stay somewhere else had they not put in the lift and I really didn't want to do that! The front desk people are always helpful and professional and the housekeeping is the best of any hotel I have ever stayed at. Rooms are always spotless and they are quick to respond if you need something extra. LOVE this hotel and would not stay anywhere else in New York now that we have found this little gem!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mamawvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 for 4 nights and were in a studio room with a full kitchen on the 9th floor. The location was perfect as we wanted to see many Broadway shows, and the room was clean, comfortable, and well equipped with cooking pots, etc. The subway stop was only 1/2 block away, and there are several moderately-priced eateries within 50 feet of the hotel, and an endless number of restaurants in the surrounding blocks. It was within walking distance of Central Park, MOMA, and the theaters in a safe neighborhood, and the staff was nice and efficient with our requests. A great place for the tourist.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JLPasadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights, about 100 meters from Time Square. Like most hotels in New York it is a little old inside, but it was clean & it had everything we needed including a kitchen, which was great, it is not always easy to find a hotel with a fridge. It also has a laundry facility. The best thing about this hotel is it's location, location, location, also the staff were all very nice & helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annmaree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here in July for 3 nights. We were in a 2 bedroom apt and it suited us perfectly. Location was very important as we wanted to be central
Apartments = clean, comfortable, plenty of space and all the utensils you could want in the kitchen
Beds = very comfortable,
Bathroom = a little small but that was not a problem, plenty hot water and lots of towels
Location = worth every dollar we paid. Very near Time Square, 5th Avenue and subway
Staff = very friendly and willing to help at all times.
If you want a "no frills" central place to stay in New York Ciry...then Radio City is perfect for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Starflower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#140 of 470 in New York City
7,395 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#355 of 470 in New York City
19,899 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 470 in New York City
11,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#189 of 470 in New York City
8,282 reviews
Lower East Side
Blue Moon Hotel
Blue Moon Hotel
#413 of 470 in New York City
555 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#270 of 470 in New York City
4,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radio City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radio City Apartments

Address: 142 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-6802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 163 Specialty Lodging in New York City
Price Range: $137 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radio City Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radio City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radio City Apartments Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing