We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Apartment hotel in convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radio City Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very central location to tourist area of Times Square.
Apartment Hotel - so all rooms different.
Rooms and fittings in good condition.
Lifts a little slow at busy times - only two lifts.
Internet was terrible during our eight night stay but was in process of being updated during our stay.
All staff were friendly. Car service was arranged for us at checkout at very reasonable rates.
Room rates were very reasonable for time of year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AndPancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 2,311 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

You don`t need more, as long as you don`t plan to stay 24/7 in your room while in NYC. Amazing location, subway station is 50 m away. Helpful staff. Basement laundry - type of local attraction, must try! ;-) Not stable WIFI (10th floor) - it was only my bed area, where it was stable all the time. )) Would defenitely stay here next time, and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anton_Desyatnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was our 2nd trip to NYC. Last trip we stayed at the Affinia Dumont. This was a much better location and the staff was more pleasant. We had a one bedroom with pull out sofa sleeper for a family of 4. It was very basic but all we really needed.
Pros:
Location!
small kitchen, good for lights meals and snacks
clean
nice, thick towels (but they sometimes smelled very odd, like chemicals and shrimp)
9th Ave is close by for avoiding the chain restaurants
nice, helpful front desk workers
quick service (had to request extra towels and they were brought right up)
easy access to subway
Cons:
*very small, with very little storage for clothing (pictures are deceiving). We didn't have a closet at all, just a clothes rack attached to the wall and some drawers.
*freezer kept forming ice sheets and the ice would crack, making loud noises. I had to use boiling water to defrost the freezer and get rid of the loud noises. Weird but a big nuisance!
* very ugly view of a parking garage but we didn't mind too much because it was in the back and quiet
* very warm in the foyer area and would have been very warm in the room, but we opened the windows to get fresh air
* sofa sleeper has very thin mattress and isn't comfortable. May need to bring an egg crate topper or buy one there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whitenights12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel is located in a very good location with the good price.
It is not a "Luxury Hotel" but does the job.
It worked for me coz I just used it for sleep and didn't spend time in the room much.
Compere to others at to same price rang, I think this hotel does give a lot for what you pay.
Try to find the deal online!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pal_141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was our third stay - this time splurging ONE night at The Waldorf Astoria first (shouldn't have!) - and it continues to impress and be our firm favourite in New York. There was evidence of some refurbishment eg really plush towels, new prints over the beds and the lobby was clearly being improved. At check-in we were able to secure AAA discount. It took the front desk staff several phone calls to confirm our Australian version of AAA was valid but I respect they persisted and didn't find it too difficult. The front desk staff were always above-and-beyond helpful. As on previous visits, we took advantage of the guest-use laundry (they prefer you use it later in the day as it's the same machines for their own washing) and as on previous visits, were impressed to see Staff still washing and folding bedding and towels as you'd expect, but also bedspreads and bathroom extras - ie this place keeps clean! Free wifi in rooms worked well and the location is SO good it defies adequate description! General New York advice - great place but have your witts about you and stand your ground if you think you're being scammed because they do seem to try! Eg Shuttle from the airport knowingly took another company's pre-paid voucher then argued at destination (without success, we paid no more!), Taxis charging set fares per person when the amount should be per route, on-street Tour vendors are NOT cheaper than their Shop-fronts, Postage stamps from on-street carts will be dearer than face value but haggle down the price a bit! We (heart) New York :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank usawannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here on two occasions,, for one night in January 2013 and then for 7 nights in February 2014. This is a budget apartment hotel I can highly recommend. The hotel itself is well positioned in 49th Street near its intersection with 7th Avenue. Thus it is virtually on Time Square, but far enough away for its apartments to be quite and pleasant. The hotel over the past few years has undergone renovations, to its front facade, and reception area. I was informed that the rooms are about to be redecorated. Its about time they do that. Presently most rooms have small antiquated TV''s and old style furnishings. However apartments generally have a reasonably sized bedroom, lounge,bathroom and a small but functional kitchen. It provides free WiFi, which seems not to work a lot of the time. Staff are generally helpful and provide assistance in getting suitcases up the front stairs. By the way the subway is 20 metres away. Very handy indeed. Plenty of restaurants in the immediate vicinity means that you do not have to walk/cab it far for a decent meal.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Frank Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

First off the location is to die for!!! Walk out the front door turn, left walk maybe 200 steps and you are in Times Square and the theatre district. The building is clean and well maintained. Our room had a kitchen with full size stove/oven and a large fridge so cooking at home was easy and affordable especially breakfast which saves buying at least 1 meal per day. The main room and the 2 bedrooms had nice big flatscreen TVs and the beds were comfortable. Take the elevator to the basement and there is a laundry including a vending machine for powder etc, you just have to work around the cleaning staff who will free up a machine for you if they are all in use. The front desk has a large information counter and friendly staff. If (when) we get back to NYC this WILL be the place we stay again, absolutly loved it!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DougHone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#140 of 470 in New York City
7,395 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#355 of 470 in New York City
19,899 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 470 in New York City
11,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#189 of 470 in New York City
8,282 reviews
Lower East Side
Blue Moon Hotel
Blue Moon Hotel
#413 of 470 in New York City
555 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#270 of 470 in New York City
4,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radio City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radio City Apartments

Address: 142 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-6802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 163 Specialty Lodging in New York City
Price Range: $137 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radio City Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radio City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radio City Apartments Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing